About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Denecker.
Ryan Denecker
Ryan Denecker, General Sales Manager, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Ryan Denecker

General Sales Manager

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

After growing up in the car business, used car sales manager, Ryan Denecker joined the H-Team in September 2009. He is originally from Mt. Sinai, New York, and has spent the past 18 years delivering exceptional customer service working the automotive industry. When he’s not in the showroom, Ryan enjoys spending time with his three children and wife, firefighting, riding his motorcycle (he rode cross-country), and is a fan of the Miami Dolphins and the Boston Red Sox. With over 18 years’ experience, Ryan can get you into your next vehicle.

Employee Video

Call
Email

59 Reviews of Ryan Denecker

October 13, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Mason was very down to earth and friendly. He went above..."

- lena.bryan.54

Mason was very down to earth and friendly. He went above and beyond to make us feel at home there...showing my 2 year old daughter toys to keep her calm... helping me set up things in the car after the sale that would otherwise take me forever which I don't have being a mother of a toddler. Also Mason showed me around so I would know where to go for service and a comfortable waiting area. Thank you Mason for making this purchase very easy transition and I really left with NO questions at all! Thank you, Lena Bryan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2012

Heritage Toyota responded

Lena, Thank you for sharing your experience with Mason and the rest of the H-Team with us, we appreciate your time. I'm happy to hear Mason went above and beyond to ensure you and your daughter had a great experience at Heritage Toyota Scion and that you left with no questions. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota Scion and congratulations on your purchase. If you ever do find yourself with any questions, please feel free to call or stop by, we'll be happy to assist. Looking forward to seeing you in our new Parts and Service building, welcome to the H-Team! Sincerely, Dave Machavern President Heritage Toyota Scion

August 01, 2012

Dealership Rating

"The staff at Heritage Toyota were very helpful at..."

- ajsmiling

The staff at Heritage Toyota were very helpful at answering all my questions and ensuring my satisfaction with my sales experience. They were friendly, and treated me with respect. Since the purchase of my vehicle, the service department has been excellent also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

Aug 01, 2012

Heritage Toyota responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we appreciate it. It seems like you've had an overall pleasant experience with both sales and service, and we thank you for your business. I'm very happy to hear you've had satisfying experiences with Nick, Ryan, Mike, and the entire H-Team in service, and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Dave Machavern President Heritage Toyota Scion

May 26, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Everyone was friendly, helpful and welcoming. I felt..."

- bigdave987

Everyone was friendly, helpful and welcoming. I felt that everyone listened to what I needed and wanted and worked hard to make it happen. It was a positive experience from the moment I walked in to discuss a truck to when I drove off the lot with my new Tacoma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Miller

May 29, 2012

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from working with Adam, Mike and Ryan to purchase your new Tacoma. I am glad to hear that they were able to make your visit to our showroom, and the purchase of your new truck an enjoyable experience. I hope you enjoy your new Tacoma, and we look forward to seeing you again for your first scheduled maintenance visit. Welcome to the H-Team! Yours, Dave Machavern President Heritage Toyota-Scion

April 15, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I highly recommend the "H-Team". The first..."

- John C. Gifford

I highly recommend the "H-Team". The first person we met was Conor McQuade. Conor showed us the Tacoma truck that we were interest in and than he walked us through the sale. He was very friendly and professional. We did not know what we wanted to do with our trade and Conor was very flexible in terms of how to get the deal done while meeting our needs and theirs as well. He was like the MC of the whole process. Our interaction with Ryan was short and very pleasant. He evaluated our trade and gave us a very fair trade-in value. Next we met Mary who walked us through the financial side of the deal. She was great. She knew what she was doing and did it well. Two things stood out on the day we drove the truck home. One, every person we met in Heritage was friendly. Not that kind of stuffy friendly that makes you feel like they are being nice in order to make a deal but rather they all made us feel welcome, like they really appreciated us being there. Second there was no pressure. We've all experienced those dealers who pressure you to make that deal, that day or it would be gone tomorrow. In our experience, Heritage is not like that. On the way home we talked about how much we appreciated just how positive this experience was in terms of a car purchase. The real test of a car dealership is when something goes wrong. In our case there was a minor problem. This happened the next day and it was Conor's day off. I left a message on his phone and than called Jason. They had the problem fixed within a couple minutes of learning about it and me getting the truck back to the dealership. Sometimes things do go wrong. Professional respond well in such cases. The "H-Team" responded very responsibly and professionally. So would I go there again? For Sure! Would I recommend them to friends? Absolutely, I already have. And I recommend Conor as the salesperson without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Rodriguez, Conor McQuade

Apr 17, 2012

Heritage Toyota responded

Mr. Gifford, On behalf of all of us at Heritage Toyota-Scion, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from working with our sales team. I am very glad to hear that your visit was enjoyable, and that while there may have been some minor problems, we were able to get them resolved for you in a timely manner. We hope you enjoy your new Tacoma, and we look forward to seeing you in the service lane for your first scheduled maintenance visit. Welcome to the H-Team! Yours, Dave Machavern President Heritage Toyota-Scion

April 04, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Being someone who has had his own retail operations,I..."

- fabent2003

Being someone who has had his own retail operations,I have very high standards for others when it comes to customer service. I never felt unseen or unimportant whenever I went into Heritage ...no one passed by without a smile and questioning if they could help. David was not only available for questions but also extremely knowledgable and friendly. His knowledge about all the Toyota vehicles went far beyond "hand out literature/brochure information. Ryan was attentive to my "pricing questions" and I felt truly did the best for Heritage as well as myself. Mary Wheelock was through...explained additional options and costs to us and made us feel comfortable In short...our expierience throughout the whole process left us feeling good about the people we dealt with as well as the car we had chosen . You have a great dealership because you have great people...keep it up Frank and Susan Buonincontro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2012

Heritage Toyota responded

Frank and Susan, I cannot thank you enough for these kind words. Reading your feedback makes me extremely proud of our sales and finance staff, and I am very happy you had a great experience. I thoroughly enjoyed reading, "You have a great dealership because you have great people." Well Frank and Susan, we have a great dealership because we have great customers such as yourselves. Purchasing a car is a huge decision and financial investment, and it means a lot that you chose Heritage Toyota Scion. We thank you for your feedback and business. Welcome to the H-Team, and we look forward to seeing you in the service lane. Yours, Dave Machavern President Heritage Toyota Scion

March 08, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Conor is a consummate Customer Service professional. He..."

- Patrick A. Therrien

Conor is a consummate Customer Service professional. He was very attentive to my particular vehicle needs and situation. I look forward to working with him again in the near future. Patrick A. Therrien

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conor McQuade , Conor McQuade, Ryan-Sales Mgr., Tim-Finance

Mar 09, 2012

Heritage Toyota responded

Patrick, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review us online, we greatly appreciate it. I'm glad Conor was able to assist you in your vehicle purchase and that he kept your specific needs in mind throughout the process. On behalf of the entire H-Team, I thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota Scion. Congratulations on your new purchase, we hope to see you in the service lane, and welcome to the H-Team! Dave Machavern President Heritage Toyota Scion

February 23, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We went for a test drive and ended up buying a vehicle. ..."

- jkenia

We went for a test drive and ended up buying a vehicle. Thanks to the very informative sales person (Steven Bourgion), we were able to make a very good and quick decision on our new purhcase. Never felt pushed into anything and in the end the process was amazingly fast and easy. Thanks to the entire team there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres , Steven Bourgion, Ryan, Tim, Nick

Feb 23, 2012

Heritage Toyota responded

Hello, Thank you for taking time to review us online, it truly means a lot to us on the H-Team. I'm happy to hear Steven, Ryan, Tim, and Nick helped you with your purchase and you were comfortable throughout the process. We thank you for your business and hope to see you in the service lane soon. Enjoy your new vehicle and welcome to the H-Team! Sincerely, Dave Machavern President Heritage Toyota Scion

February 09, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I would not recommend Heritage Toyota to anyone. My..."

- pattyp72

I would not recommend Heritage Toyota to anyone. My husband and I had a VERY bad experience with this dealership. We bought a brand new truck and paid cash and leased a brand new truck the same day and we got shoved around badly. The lease was a joke. We signed papers on both vehicles and drove them home the same night and 5 days later got a phone call to bring back the lease or money. Two contracts done but they never sent in the second registration so we paid more then we should have and they put the same mileage on the second contract as the first after being driven for a week. They charged me $895.00 for GAP on a 3 year lease which was a joke because that is what you would pay if you were financing it out right. I wanted to do early buyout of the lease and they gave me the run around so I went to different dealership where I had MUCH BETTER customer service and done correctly. The day after I did my buyout Heritage called saying they had it all taken care of and they already knew that I had done the buyout elsewhere but didn't want me to think they forgot about me. They are a BIG JOKE of a dealership. I went down and they threatened to contact their lawyer on me and all I wanted was a simple answer and they made a HUGE deal out of it. They even put me and my husband in an office because they thought we were going to cause a scene and we were just sitting at a table waiting for the financing manager. This is POOR customer service and found out today that 3 other couples had problems with them in the past week and this information came from a VERY RELIABLE person who deals with Heritage every day. Anyone looking to buy a Toyota or lease a Toyota I highly recommend 802-Toyota in Berlin, VT. They are awesome and you are well taken care of there and you have your answers in less then 2 hours and driving your new or used vehicle home within 3 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff O'Meara , Mason, Tim, Jeff, Jason, Ryan

Feb 23, 2012

Heritage Toyota responded

Mr. and Mrs. Patoine, When you leased your vehicle there was an error made. An oversight by our representatives, as to the amount of money you presented at signing, resulted in them not collecting a large portion of the payment due to Heritage Toyota as per your lease agreement. When our personnel contacted you asking for the money owed, they were advised that you would not be able to produce the funds. Instead of pursuing this substantial sum, because we feel customer satisfaction is paramount in every sale, our financial team did what they could to make the numbers work. Through Heritage Toyota's financial accommodations it would appear that the tax amount of your vehicle changed. We did not anticipate this effect of our attempt to resolve this matter and apologize for any inconvenience it caused. If you are so inclined, I would like the opportunity to learn any other details you have to share about your experience. It is my hope, that with your feedback, we will be able to move forward and better serve our customers in the future. Please contact me when you are able, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Manager Heritage Toyota Scion

November 27, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Alex and Ryan were very good to their word once we..."

- toleary79

Alex and Ryan were very good to their word once we negotiated a great price. They were very patient and answered questions. They were willing to work with us and ultimately come to a price we both could agree with. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Layn, Ryan Denecker

Nov 28, 2011

Heritage Toyota responded

Hello, Thank you for taking time and sending us feedback of your recent trip to our salesroom. I'm glad to hear Alex and Ryan were accomidating, and figured out a rpice that you're comfortable with and thank you for sharing feedback with them and the rest of the H-Team. Thank you for chosing the H-Team at Heritage Toyota Scion, we look forward to seeing you in the service lane. Sincerely, Dave Machavern President Heritage Toyota Scion

November 06, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Overall I would strongly NOT recommend this dealership!!!..."

- pearl.sheri

Overall I would strongly NOT recommend this dealership!!! At first we were treated well by two of Heritages sales representatives. Both Sue Robinson & Mike Dykstra were kind, knowledgable & seemed to be working with us to get us into a new Toyota Tacoma & also trade in a vehicle. However, after being given a price for our trade-in by Ryan Denecker, and choosing a new Tacoma Ryan lowered the trade-in price by $1000.00 when we were ready to purchase. They also were quoting a finance rate of 2.9% but when writing up the paperwork it changed to 5.9%. This was not only insulting but rude, arrogant behavior & we felt like we had been blind-sided. We could have been given the price we had been told & then told they weren't able to lower the sticker price of the vehicle & we would have driven away in a new Tacoma. This treatment was uncalled for & very coniving. Luckily we found another Toyota dealer that actually was honest & trust worthy. Hope you have the same luck. Sheri

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Denecker

Nov 21, 2011

Heritage Toyota responded

Hello Sheri, I am sorry to learn that you were made to feel as though our representatives' motives were less than reputable. I would be grateful for the opportunity to explain any misunderstanding in regards to the changes in prices and rates that you experienced. It is a complex matter, with many factors taken into consideration, to construct a mutually beneficial vehicle sale. I hope that by discussing them with you we may illuminate our Sales Team's true intentions. I look forward to hearing from you, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Manager Heritage Toyota Scion

41 - 50 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (374 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,159

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,668

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,218

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,390

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128

2018 Toyota Rav4

$36,083