About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Denecker.
Ryan Denecker
Ryan Denecker, General Sales Manager, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Ryan Denecker

General Sales Manager

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

After growing up in the car business, used car sales manager, Ryan Denecker joined the H-Team in September 2009. He is originally from Mt. Sinai, New York, and has spent the past 18 years delivering exceptional customer service working the automotive industry. When he’s not in the showroom, Ryan enjoys spending time with his three children and wife, firefighting, riding his motorcycle (he rode cross-country), and is a fan of the Miami Dolphins and the Boston Red Sox. With over 18 years’ experience, Ryan can get you into your next vehicle.

Employee Video

Contact Me

51 Reviews of Ryan Denecker

November 27, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Alex and Ryan were very good to their word once we..."

- toleary79

Alex and Ryan were very good to their word once we negotiated a great price. They were very patient and answered questions. They were willing to work with us and ultimately come to a price we both could agree with. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Layn, Ryan Denecker

Nov 28, 2011

Heritage Toyota responded

Hello, Thank you for taking time and sending us feedback of your recent trip to our salesroom. I'm glad to hear Alex and Ryan were accomidating, and figured out a rpice that you're comfortable with and thank you for sharing feedback with them and the rest of the H-Team. Thank you for chosing the H-Team at Heritage Toyota Scion, we look forward to seeing you in the service lane. Sincerely, Dave Machavern President Heritage Toyota Scion

November 06, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Overall I would strongly NOT recommend this dealership!!!..."

- pearl.sheri

Overall I would strongly NOT recommend this dealership!!! At first we were treated well by two of Heritages sales representatives. Both Sue Robinson & Mike Dykstra were kind, knowledgable & seemed to be working with us to get us into a new Toyota Tacoma & also trade in a vehicle. However, after being given a price for our trade-in by Ryan Denecker, and choosing a new Tacoma Ryan lowered the trade-in price by $1000.00 when we were ready to purchase. They also were quoting a finance rate of 2.9% but when writing up the paperwork it changed to 5.9%. This was not only insulting but rude, arrogant behavior & we felt like we had been blind-sided. We could have been given the price we had been told & then told they weren't able to lower the sticker price of the vehicle & we would have driven away in a new Tacoma. This treatment was uncalled for & very coniving. Luckily we found another Toyota dealer that actually was honest & trust worthy. Hope you have the same luck. Sheri

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Denecker

Nov 21, 2011

Heritage Toyota responded

Hello Sheri, I am sorry to learn that you were made to feel as though our representatives' motives were less than reputable. I would be grateful for the opportunity to explain any misunderstanding in regards to the changes in prices and rates that you experienced. It is a complex matter, with many factors taken into consideration, to construct a mutually beneficial vehicle sale. I hope that by discussing them with you we may illuminate our Sales Team's true intentions. I look forward to hearing from you, Angelo Catalona Customer Relations Manager Heritage Toyota Scion

June 27, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Just hit the "easy button" Good trade and..."

- Aikzilla

Just hit the "easy button" Good trade and fair price. Super easy to work with. We are repeat customers. Called ahead make and model were there when I arrived. Even the Yankees fans at Heritage are super nice! Great sales team purchase was simple and fun. The way it should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Denneker and Jim Donovan

Jun 28, 2011

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Ryan and Jim. I am glad to hear they were able to make your recent purchase so enjoyable, and that they were able to find you the vehicle you were looking for. It is an honor to hear such positive feedback, especially from repeat customers such as yourself. Enjoy your new vehicle, and welcome back to the H-Team! Dave Machavern President Heritage Toyota (802)865-8200

February 27, 2011

Dealership Rating

"This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Heritage..."

- wpd909

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Heritage Ford/Toyota. The sales person was great and explained the vehicle we were interested to great length. My wife was interested in a specific color that they did not have and the salesman did not try to talk her into one on the lot. Instead, he arranged a transfer from another dealer and it was here the next day. Everyone was great !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Rodriguez , 3

Feb 28, 2011

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your most recent experience with the Heritage Toyota sales team. It is our goal to provide our customers with just the vehicle they are looking for, even if it means bringing in a vehicle not on our lot. There is no greater compliment we can hear than that our recent customers are also returning customers, coming back for their second vehicle. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with our staff. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Enjoy your new vehicle! Dave Machavern President Heritage Toyota (802)865-8200

September 29, 2010

Dealership Rating

"I would 100% recommend Heritage Toyota for anyone..."

- gordosbo

I would 100% recommend Heritage Toyota for anyone interested in a new car. All the sales and finance staff we worked with were very courteous, knowledgeable, and were very easy to work with. Buying our new vehicle was a major decision for my wife and I and our sale rep Griffin and all the others at Heritage made it a very positive experience. Griffin was extremely knowledgeable of all the various Toyota models and demonstrated all the options we looked at. It was quickly obvious Griffin was well trained on all the models we looked at and it was extremely helpful working with a sales rep that completely understood all the features in the car. Griffin was also very energetic, courteous, professional, and was extremely helpful in making the whole process of buying a new car very positive. We test drove several vehicles and we were always given plenty of time on the road . As we worked with Griffin and Ryan to make the final decisions on the purchase my wife and I were given plenty of private time to discuss the deal when we requested and never felt rushed. I also would say thank you to Ryan and Jason who checked with us many times during the day to see if we had any other questions, and also to Mary in Finance who was very energetic and great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Rodriguez , Griffin, Ryan,Mary, Jason

August 09, 2010

Dealership Rating

"I walked into the dealership conscious of how little car..."

- jcisar_05478

I walked into the dealership conscious of how little car buying exposure I had – none. I expected the scent of “novice car buyer” to be emanating from my pores and for the "car salesman sharks" to be circling around me. But from A to Z, the level of sales person friendliness and professionalism which I experienced shattered my misconceptions. I actually look forward to trading in my lease so that I may do business with Heritage all over again. My aging vehicle became too expensive to repair so I opted to shop for an attractive lease offer. So I went online to research dealers and to narrow vehicle opportunities that best fit my lifestyle. Let me begin by saying that shopping online at Heritagevt.com provided for a convenient and informative online shopping experience. I was motivated by the many advertised Toyota lease and payment offers. At first I was leaning toward the 2010 Corolla lease but after talking with an Internet Sales Consultant, who informed me on various lease offers, my interest shifted towards the 2010 Matrix S AWD. My old vehicle offered no trade value. So having now trade, I was given a competitive quote that I was comfortable with. A couple grand down gave me a monthly lease payment under $200. How could I say no to that? I then visited the showroom and met with Mason Maltais who took me on a test drive of a few models. I wanted to drive a few models anyway for comparison and elimination purposes but largely to reassure whether or not the Matrix would truly be my choice vehicle. So I first test drove a Corolla but found that it didn’t meet my driving requirements. I wanted a more responsive vehicle that offered greater utility, AWD and a moon roof. So I then test drove the Matrix S AWD which and it was love ever since. At the time they didn’t have an AWD Matrix that I wanted but they assured me they could get it. And they did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff O'Meara , Mason Maltais, Jeff O'Meara, Ryan Denecker

July 02, 2010

Dealership Rating

"There was a great selection of cars on the lot at the..."

- tmbrukoski

There was a great selection of cars on the lot at the time which made easy to pick out a great one. The people were super friendly and made the whole process so easy and quick! The complimentary coffee was really nice and the area was clean and welcoming. Overall our time spent at the dealership was pleasant and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres , Jim Johnson, Ryan Denecker, Nick

June 22, 2010

Dealership Rating

"I am an independent business owner and was looking to..."

- Robbus55

I am an independent business owner and was looking to purchase 2 cars for my business.We decided on 2 2010 Scion XBs and were very excited to purchase our automobiles.Throughout the test drive process, we were treated like royalty by Mr. Johnson.He always greeted us with a friendly smile and was more than willing to help in any way possible.When the time came to close it was discovered that my trade,which had a large payoff, was not included in the numbers.As you can imagine, my partner and I were very disappointed.I remember thinking that this deal could not possibly go through-the dealership would lose money if it did.That is when Mr. Denecker and Ms.Rodriguez became involved.Jim asked us to take a moment to let them discuss the deal.When we came back into the room Mr.Denecker told us that because they had made the deal with us they were going to take my trade-pay it off-and honor our original deal as if we had no trade!!I was floored! Never in my 54 years had I ever been treated so wonderfully at an auto dealership!!I am highly recommending this dealership because they provide great service and truly stand behind their word-something that is sorely lacking in our society today!! I should also add that I sell auto insurance and am telling every one of my customers that are contemplating buying an automobile to go there first!! Rob Shumway-Shumway Insurance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Rodriguez , Jim Johnson,Ryan Denecker,Mary Rodriguez

June 08, 2010

Dealership Rating

"I am a repeat customer of this dealership and was back in..."

- blang

I am a repeat customer of this dealership and was back in the market for a new Toyota. I live near another local Toyota dealership but don't care for the personnel and service/reputation. I went into this transaction with a no nonsence approach as usual and wanted the bottom line up front. I quickly got that from Ryan immediately and started corresponding with Adam Rich, one of the sales associates. Adam got back to me in ten minutes on a minor question about the trailer hitch options on a Prius. Not only did he have the answer, but he also noted that he would get it done locally at the best price. I had already done my homework on this with the Sales and Parts people and he confirmed my findings. I asked for a certain model and options and Adam located the car and had it enroute to Vermont in 24 hours. He was extremely efficient at getting back to me without the need for my initiating this contact. The car was ready, hitch installed, and the price quote back to me in a very efficient manner. In doing my homework, I contacted the Sales and Parts personnel in two dealerships and sought out these folks at Heritage. I was only shopping, not buying at this point. I got the facts by these sections taking the time to give me their honest feedback on the Prius and the RAV 4. I was impressed with the completeness of the responses and the aspect that these folks were busy, but still took the time to deal with this guy with all the questions!!!! I bought the car and we are impressed with the experience. I recommend this dealership, but more importantly, the people that make up this team that I dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff O'Meara , Ryan Denecker, Jeff O'Meara, Adam Rich, Chris?-Salesman, Service folks, Parts folks

February 26, 2010

Dealership Rating

"Dear to Whom this Concerns, The 2 persons that helped..."

- Mt Flower

Dear to Whom this Concerns, The 2 persons that helped me, MS Maggie and Mr.Ryan, could not have been more helpful and genuine in their desire to help. Toyota is having a bad time now, but I did a lot of research on the particular car I looked at by asking many questions from other dealers, car friends, reading various reports, watching the news... and in particular asking MS Maggie Knapp questions...... Maggie knew a lot, much I didn't understand, but her training and knowledge was right there to help sway me towards the Toyota.... (I had been looking at Hondas also of similar model...) Maggie re-assured me the Toyota was A-OK, and if you think about it, NO Toyota dealer, especially now,... would dare let a faulty Toyota car be sold... so I felt good in buying this car even with all the dark news...and know the company is doing all it can to make things right for all concerned... I had 2 cars as trade-ins, Ryan gave me wonderful trade-prices for the 2 cars, ( the Honda dealership was not so generous), and Ryan even went further with his generosity and the price in the end made me feel I had really received a good deal... I had to get the 2nd trade-car from far away, so Maggie drove me there, in the rain, brushed off the snow that had accumulated on the 2nd car(in the rain)while I got the 2nd set of keys, and then we both drove back to the dealership in the rain and close to dark... the RT took 3 hours... THAT'S SERVICE and HELP!!!... Maggie even went to the 9th yard in helping me take all the little things from my 2 cars and placing them in the new car at the late hour,after the closing, by then both of us were very tired and hungry...but Maggie was there right to the very very end... I know she got home late, and by the way, this was all on her "day off"... Would I recommend this Dealership to others? ...Absolutely & Completely !!!!... I had never bought a car before by myself, I found the car on the KBB.com , looked at it, didn't want to spend the money, keep looking for another 6 weeks, the car remained at Heritage Toyota,....thought to look again, and with out pressure or snubbing Maggie and Ryan were right there to go forward if it was to be.... They had even gotten another car for me in the 3rd week,that might have been "what I was looking for"... but I didn't want it, so there was reason to not be so "helpful" upon my re-appearance, but there was not even an batting of an eyelash of shunning... Wonderful people, wonderful experience, great car at a great price and I feel taken care of and I am grateful... I hope this report helps MS Maggie and Mr. Ryan in the eyes of the Company,their fellow workers and in their life altogether. It's very hard to buy a car if you don't know what you are doing, and with so many choices...prices, deals, and offers...in the end it's the people's genuineness, who "turns the key" of the buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: MS Maggie Knapp and Mr. Ryan Denecker

41 - 50 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (408 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,959

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Corolla

$19,594

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,203

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764