Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sam Chads.
Sam Chads
Sam Chads at Jim Coleman Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Sam Chads | Page 10

Automotive Sales Consultant

Jim Coleman Honda

12441 Auto Dr
Clarksville, MD 21029

Contact Me

Welcome, my name is Sam Chads. I joined the Jim Coleman Honda Family in May of 2004. Prior to that, I was a Brew Master for 11 years working in countries all over the world. What I enjoy most is working with people and helping them with their automotive expectations. On four separate occasions, I was the Number One Honda sales person in the zone, which is measured not only by the quantity of Honda vehicles sold but also by product knowledge and outstanding customer satisfaction. For the past 10 years, I have been the top sales person in our dealership. Additionally, I have been awarded Honda Gold Master for 9 years and for the past 3 years, I have been honored to be recognized as a Platinum Award member, Honda's highest award for salespeople. I owe my success to being completely transparent and consultative in my approach and I always am determined to give my customers the best vehicle purchasing experience they have ever had. See more about me: https://jchsamchads.blogspot.com

113 Reviews of Sam Chads

May 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Experience was GREAT "

- Chinamyra1978

Sam Chads was excellent .. I got exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted to pay. I would recommend family and friends to Sam Chads .. Sam Chads went over and above.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Artis , John Panetta

May 30, 2016

Jim Coleman Honda responded

Hello, and thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that Sam was such a huge help with you, and we'll be sure to pass your kind words along! Thanks again for the five stars, and we hope to hear from you again. Take care.

April 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best salesperson"

- Ken Z

Sam Chads continues to provide great service. We have purchased numerous vehicles from Sam and have never been disappointed with his professionalism. Will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 11, 2016

Jim Coleman Honda responded

Hello, and thank you for the great feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you have nothing but great things to say about our team. We'll be sure to send along your kind words to Sam as well. We hope to hear from you again. Take care, and have a wonderful day.

April 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect experience"

- Oleg Klubis

Our salesperson was wonderful. The whole experience went very smoothly we we in and out of the dealership in no time with a brand new car at exactly the price we asked to pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Cohan, Richmond Lee, Jeff Packer

Apr 11, 2016

Jim Coleman Honda responded

Hi Oleg, we're here to help every step of the way, and we thank you for you kind words. Be sure to come by and say "hi" the next time you need our services. Feel free to book online on our website, it's quick and easy too. Take care and have a great day.

January 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- musikana

I just purchased a 2014 Hyundai Sonata from Sam Chads. He was so knowledgeable and understanding of my needs. Rick the second chance Director was awesome and helped me get approved for the loan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Gysel

Jan 22, 2016

Jim Coleman Honda responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to write up this review of Jim Coleman Honda. It's excellent to hear that you got the vehicle that best suited your needs. Our talented and highly-knowledgeable team guides our customers through each step of the purchase, assuring you can ask questions and get results. We will be sure to pass along the positive feedback to both Sam and Rick! Thank you again for the review and be sure to contact us if you require anything else.

December 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awesome Experience!"

- angela107b9

Sam worked hard to make sure I got the best deal for my budget. He continues to be available after the sale for any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cyrus in finance

Dec 31, 2015

Jim Coleman Honda responded

Thanks for the awesome feedback! We're happy you found a great vehicle to suit your needs and our associate Sam ensured you received not only a fantastic price but also knowledge and assistance after your purchase. We hope you will think of Jim Coleman Honda for any of your future automotive needs and we would love to see you back for you next scheduled service appointment. Have a wonderful day!

November 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Bought a new car."

- chrisandmike

Sam was personable and knowledgeable. He answered all of our questions thoroughly. When we picked up the car he went through everything again and made sure we understood how things worked. He was very easy to work with when it came to setting a price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Proscia

Nov 18, 2015

Jim Coleman Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback. We're absolutely pleased you experienced such knowledgeable and efficient service with Sam during your visit to our dealership and found a car to suit your needs and lifestyle. It is our highest priority to ensure our guests feel both informed and confident choosing a vehicle and that they have received the greatest value possible through our dealership. Please don't hesitate to come see us for any of your future automotive needs, we will be happy to help! Have a great day!

November 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Everything included - Even the Halloween Costume"

- Civic Happy

Good deal, responsive salesman- Sam Chads. It did take a bit of time to finish the paperwork for this Halloween day sale. However, the dealership supplied my young daughter with a Honda Mechanic outfit so she could get to her Trick or Treating on time. This is my 4th purchase from Coleman Honda. I am pleased with the cars and the service. Cliff Webb is the best serviceman. We are always happy to have his assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Webb

Nov 09, 2015

Jim Coleman Honda responded

Thank you greatly for the amazing review! We're absolutely delighted you have chosen Jim Coleman Honda on several occasions to provide you and your family with a reliable vehicle. We apologize however, for the wait you encountered whilst finalizing our paperwork. We do try our best to ensure our guests are treated to prompt, efficient service. Thank goodness your daughter was able to begin trick-or-treating before it got too late in the evening and I can only assume she was the most adorable Honda Mechanic to grace our fair city! Don't hesitate to stop in for any of your automotive needs. Take care and have a wonderful day!

August 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Service"

- gups2002

Cliff was great - kept me inform all day long and called me when the Ridgeline was ready Car were serviced on time and ready for same day delviery

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Webb

August 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"High Markup, High Pressure, & Worthless Best Price Guarante"

- DOD.Engineer

Summary: * after you agree to buy car, high pressure to purchase add ons that have been marked up * Dealer’s Best Price Guarantee is essentially meaningless (extremely difficult to get them to honor) * Sales tactics are conducted in a borderline abusive manner * do not give them your contact info Dealership has a lot of windows and a large showroom space. First visit: salesman Sam Chads offered me a price on the minivan that seemed decent. I wasn’t ready to commit to a purchase at the time so I decided to leave. Before I left, the sales manager said hello. It’s clear that he has a story for everyone (if not 5 stories for everyone). He told me the dealership gives "everyone a good deal" and they really take care of their Costco member customers. After my initial visit, the dealership regularly sent me emails, “We want to make sure that all of our online customers are treated with courtesy and respect and that we provide the information and opportunity for you to have a hassle-free purchasing experience.” These emails seem very personable, but they are just spam. I went back a month later. My negative experience began after I agreed to buy the vehicle. This dealership hits you with sales persons wave after wave, each claiming they are just doing their job while you wait for the next person each customer must meet to be available. I was told that I would have to meet with the finance manager (Jeff Packer). I was also required to meet with a customer relations member (female). She was friendly and began to offer me many additional services. She is very convincing, mixing in personal stories of the value these products will bring. Clearly, each of the services she offered was extremely overpriced. One of the products is a PROPACK which includes rustproofing, undercoating, paint sealing, and interior protection. Don’t take my word for it being overpriced or unnecessary: Google/search: “new car protection dealer options” The finance manager tried to sell me the same products/services I had declined to the customer relations female and many more. He had a story for each of why they were important. His stories on why you need X,Y,&Z are very convincing. For instance, he offered me gap protection for a few hundred dollars. My car insurance (national carrier) offers the same protection for $36. He offered many of the services multiple times and would make comments like “I’m surprised you’re not getting this” or “I’m shocked you don’t see the value in this.” One of my favorite lines were “Actuaries run numbers/formulas to come up with these figures so the worst you would do is break even.” The stories are all exaggerated and prices are all inflated. The staff at this dealership hassles you and misrepresents facts while wearing a big smile. I’m turned off by the excessive manner Jim Coleman dealership staff uses these tactics, and the high price markup. I have very little trust or loyalty based on these actions. I wanted to give Jim Coleman the benefit of the doubt. I thought they may have sold me the car at such a big discount, they were looking to make up the costs with add-ons. I went to another dealership a few days after my purchase and spent an hour there getting the best deal I could to compare. This other Honda dealership located within a 30 minute drive from Jim Coleman quoted me a bottom line price $900 less. With this knowledge, I went back to Jim Coleman to speak with Sam. It took over an hour to have this conversation. Sam took out his calculator and ran some simple figures. He told me there was no way, especially not lower than $900; basically stated I was lying. Jim Coleman offers a Best Price Guarantee. But it turns out you have to get another dealership’s manager to sign a written quote. There seems to be an unwritten law against this among dealerships b/c other dealerships wouldn’t provide one. I wish I had saved myself time, hassle, and money and gone to another dealer. The purchase price I received was decent, but it was not “good” or “great” as the dealership wanted me to believer. I had a much better sales experience at 2 other Japanese automobile dealerships I purchased other vehicles from. I would not recommend this dealership nor would I go back. About me: I’m an Engineer who works for the Department of Defense. I have taken an advertisement course, and social justice means a lot to me (I have volunteered for several organizations that serve vulnerable populations). I have purchased 2 Japanese vehicles from separate dealerships in the Washington, DC area which I have been very satisfied with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Cohan, Jeff Packer

July 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Made my dream come true!"

- Hineshouse

From the moment I knew I was ready to buy, Jim Coleman made my car buying experience an effortless one. From relaxed test driving, prompt car search, incredible deal negotiations, not pushing a bunch of add-ons, easy financing, personalizing my car (radio stations, Bluetooth, etc), cleaning my baby up to my standards (ie. tiny smudges, etc). HIGHLY recommend any Honda buyer to check them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Panetta , Cyrus in financing

91 - 100 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (512 Vehicles)

used 2017 Honda Accord Hybrid car, priced at $33,806
2017 Honda Accord Hybrid
used
N/A exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $25,115
2020 Honda HR-V
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,305
2020 Honda Civic
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,605
2020 Honda Civic
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $25,265
2020 Honda Insight
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,605
2020 Honda Civic
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD