About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Sam Hall.
Sam Hall
Sam Hall, General Sales Manager shall@criswellauto.com, Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT
not yet rated

Sam Hall

General Sales Manager shall@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT

84 Bureau Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

Chrysler General Sales Manager (301) 637-3917 shall@criswellauto.com

Call
Email

24 Reviews of Sam Hall

September 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated Like a VIP from the second I walked in the showroom!"

- Alice

I have been buying cars for almost 40 years and can say I have never had a better experience than at Chriswell! From the moment I walked in the showroom, I was impressed - they were attentive and helpful but not once did I feel pressured or rushed as I have at other dealerships. They answered every question I had, were very thorough and made sure I understood all my different options. Kudos to Sam Hall and Kevin Jones and the Finance Manager who walked me through every option and explained until I understood! 5 star experience and I'll never go anywhere else - already referred a coworker!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Jones , My finance manager was amazing but don't see his name.

Sep 29, 2017

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Alice, thank you so much for the words of commendation for our team! We're so pleased to hear that you had such an excellent experience and we hope you are enjoying your new car. We look forward to working with you again for any future sales or service needs.

October 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales Experience"

- Terplover

Sam Hall provided excellent customer assistance in the purchase of my new 2016 Wrangler Rubicon. This is my second Wrangler purchase from Sam. Sam made sure that I was happy with my purchase and completed the transaction in record time. Thanks again for the wonderful sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Sellouk

Oct 26, 2016

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you! We appreciate your continued business and wonderful comments. Enjoy your Wranglers!

August 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible Customer Experience"

- Jgerow

Recently I took my 2012 Grand Cherokee in for an oil change and needed the Service Department too take a look at my brakes due to the fact that the pedal was not pressurizing. The Service Advisor blew me off stating they do not have time. I called back later that day because the situation got worse. I spoke to another Service Advisor (Mohammad) who I stated to that I needed a new brake booster. He then transferred me to the parts department to see if they were in stock, once I got that information I was transferred back to schedule the appointment where Mohammad tried to. Charge extra money for a service that should be included for the part that needed to be replaced. Once I asked to talk to the Manager he deducted that price from my total bill. The next morning I called and spoke with Service Advisor Oscar who seemed like he was going to help me out with a courtesy vehicle and put me on hold for 55 min without getting back to me. When I hung up and called back I got the cashiers office who I stated to the situation, she came back on the phone stating Oscar was busy with a customer and would have to call me back. When I repeated that I was on hold for 55 min she began to become very rude and stated again that he would call me back which I am still waiting for and it has now been two days. I had sent an email who stating my experiences over the past two years to a Sales Manager since I could not find an email address on their site to send to a Service Manager. The Sales Manager Sam Hall was very prompt in responding and sent it to the Service Manager and Service Director. I received a call later that day stating they could now help me with a courtesy vehicle but at this point it was too late and I had already had to rent a car out of my own pocket. There was no reply email or call from the Service Manager. This to is a complete lack of Customer Service at every level except from Sam Hall who did what he could to advise the correct staff members of the situation and I thanked him for that. I have had very inconsistent service from both the Jeep and Chevy sides of their operation due to the fact I take both my cars to the dealership for service. After this past experience with people not getting back to me when they say or any type of recourse from the service manager something as simple as a reply to the email or a phone call apologizing I will no longer be taking any of vehicles to this location and will not recommend this dealership at any capacity to any friends or family. Customers now days do not only look for a good price but the experience of this service they receive from start to finish. I might have to drive a little bit farther and possibly pay a little extra but it will be WORTH IT. Sincerely Completely Unsatisfied Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Rahamatullah , Service Adsivor Oscar

March 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceeded my expectations every step of the way!"

- StephanieA23

Bill assisted us with our Jeep Rubicon purchase and was wonderful! He worked with us on where we wanted to be in the vehicle we wanted to be in. He made us feel 100% comfortable with the transaction. When we went to pick up the Jeep, Bill wasn't able to be there so Alex assisted us. Not only did he get us in and out quickly, we also had our two kids with us and the transaction was completely seamless. One notable part of the experience was when our son brought in his dad's IPhone and said it has died. Alex immediately said "I can charge it" without me so much as having time to answer. I was impressed. Last but certainly not least, Sam was there every step of the process. He checked in various times throughout the sale and made sure we were completely content with our vehicle purchase. This is the kind of service you look for in a dealership, they truly exceeded my expectations. Thanks gentleman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Welsh, Alex Sellouk

March 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding!!"

- Second time car guyer

I traded my old grand Cherokee for a new one on January 29th, 2016. My whole experience from talking with Sam Hall and Foster Gambrell was nothing short of outstanding service. This is my second jeep from Sam and I felt from both gentlemen that they had a no pressure approach since I was undecided at the beginning. Foster was very helpful in every part of the process and the paper work. Sam provided me with the many selection of cars he had for my need. . This second time around of buying a new jeep was great! I'm very happy with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Foster Gambrell

January 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A good remote auto purchase experience"

- Viper2014

I never thought I would buy an automobile, let alone a Viper, remotely. But I have and it was a good experience working with my sales consultant Peter Eaton, His communication was excellent. The Criswell staff of Sam Hall and Dan Leithauser also provided excellent support and service for my transaction. Criswell's stated goal of obtaining "complete customer satisfaction" has been accomplished with me for my Viper purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Leithauser , Peter Eaton

July 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"You tried the rest, now try the best! "

- Shanel

Sorry for the long review but twenty-five words is not going to explain how satisfied I am.....So after a month of price shopping I was finally ready to buy my car. I traveled to eight dealers in my area and three times to the same dealer and I was not able to reach a deal with them or they did not have the vehicle in stock. During this timeframe Jeff Boyd, reached out to me several times but considering that I live in DC I thought that going to Gaithersburg was going to be way to long of a ride (1 hour drive) to take and not be able to close a deal. Ultimately, Jeff, convinced me to come out by doing one thing different that the other dealers did not, he was HONEST about my trade-in. That stood out to me and convinced me to take the ride, and I am glad that I did. I arrived at the dealership thirty minutes before closing (I didn't know this) and was greeted by Jeff. He was able to get the deal initially started however he had an emergency and had to put me into the "trusted hands" of Leon Travis. Although the dealership was closing in five minutes I could not tell because the level of professionalism shown by Leon, Jeff, and other members blew me away. Leon took his time to review the car I picked and negotiate the price. Then I had a LAST MINUTE change and wanted a different vehicle and it was already 8pm. Leon, smiled and told me that is was okay and he understands how important it is to get what you really want. After 5 minutes he found the exact car, black Dodge Journey SE, for me. Again we reviewed the price with Kevin, and Sam (who were both also friendly and let me know that their customers are their top priority). Leon went to pick up the vehicle from another lot at 9:20pm! The deal was done I completed the necessary paperwork with Sam and was out the door at 10:20pm transferring items from my old car to my new one. Leon did not leave, he patiently waited until I was finished and then offered to explain EACH vehicle feature to me at 10:40pm. I told him it was okay and offered to just sign saying he showed me the vehicle ( I felt horrible keeping everyone at work so long) but nope he would not take my offer. He told me he wanted to be sure I understood every feature in my car-what salesman does that after the deal is done? Leon, that's who! So at 11pm we all headed home. Just wanted to tell them sorry for any inconvenience with my late purchase but it was totally worth it. I will be sure to refer anyone I know looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leon Travis, Jeff Boyd, Kevin Glassic

May 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent experience"

- braves92

My husband and I got a 2015 SE Dodge Journey, Jeff was so helpful as well as Sam. It was a really good deal and I highly recommend buying a car from them. It was a stress free experience. Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Boyd

November 05, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great to do business with an honest dealer ship . Al from Ma"

- smitty3929

I was interested in a new Charger they had. I called and talked to Bill Walsh who was great. We came to an agreement on the price of there car and my trade in. I drove 456 mile not knowing what might be . There were no games they did everything they said they would. Bill ,Sam the General Manager , Dan in finance, and Donna in the office were great. I would recommend them to anyone and my next car will be from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Welsh, Dan Leithauser , Donna in the office .

October 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent customer service."

- Jeep srt

I recently purchased a new vehicle from Criswell Jeep. I had a few issues with the vehicle and brought them to Sam Halls attention. He said no problem and handled it, even when the fix had a issue it was taken care of right there and then. Also the service department fixed immediately and was careful with my vehicle. It got back fixed and clean, no greasy mess anywhere. All in all a great experience. thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 24 results