About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Dupont.
Scott Dupont
Scott Dupont, Finance Manager, Honda Universe
4.9

Scott Dupont

Finance Manager

Honda Universe

1085 Route 88
Lakewood, NJ 08701

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Scott Dupont

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"WOW What a GREAT PLACE!!!"

- Fiore.mark13

This is the best place I came to and I went looking everywhere. What a Great deal!!! For brand new Honda Accord sport 2.0T I love it! Thank the the BEST SALESMAN! Carmine Buono!!!!!!! If your looking for a car or truck definitely go see him. He was a great help. And the the Finance team thank you. And I a big thanks to Nick Salerno!! Wonderful could be more happy! thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2018

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Carmine Buono"

- joed

Carmine was an outstanding salesman. I have been leasing Hondas since 1992. He is the first salesmen that kept his word. He was honest, friendly and sincere. He explained everything to me, went over all the paperwork with me and then came outside and went over every detail regarding my new CRV. Carmine is a true gentlemen and I hope he is around for my next lease. Trust is very important to me and I trust Carmine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Salerno, Carmine Buono

Aug 20, 2018

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Carmine with us! We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with him and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great price. Great customer service. "

- Alb123

Manager John McGraw, salesman Carmine Buono, and the finance team were the best I've ever experienced. Top notch!! Team worked together to get me the car and price to fit my budget. Thanks for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John McGraw , Carmine Buono

Aug 15, 2018

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Kmama

Came in looking to buy a car the same day. I had a strict budget that I couldn’t really go any higher than I already was, the staff was able to make my wishes come true. Christina was so helpful and easy to connect with I felt like she was a friend not just someone trying to sell me a car. She met all my needs and if I had any questions or concerns she was right there to help. They made this experience quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Salerno, Christina Barrett

Aug 07, 2018

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to deal with"

- jcflevin

After a horrible sales experience with Honda of Freehold, tried Honda Universe. I knew that I wanted the Pilot EX-L model. I worked with Gerold who showed me the new features on the screen with Apple Car Play and others. Sales Mgr Ozzy was great and a gentleman every step of the way. They agreed to the offer Freehold reneged on and I left that day with a new car. A long process from time I agreed to the price until I left, but bottom line, very easy to work . Would go back to them for my next vehicle purchase. Already recommended them a friend and they made a deal that Freehold would not make for an Odyssey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ozzy Rosa, Gerold Sergilus

Aug 06, 2018

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfactory "

- Don Pedro

My experience at Honda Universe Lakewood New Jersey was awesome especially with one of the Rep called Christy. She is terrific. Good customer service and friendly too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christina Barrett

Aug 06, 2018

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the terrific feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Scott Dupont changed how I view car salesmen"

- MiTie

We'd been looking to buy something for a while now. Scott greeted us outside and as always, I just wanted to take in the cars before getting 'involved' with someone. Over the next few hours though, Scott proved to be a true advocate for us. He was down to earth, attentive, compassionate, and very patient. Nothing shook him and he was clearly focused on making us happy while still doing his thing. All this while his manager was rude and abusive to him, and eventually to us when we returned with our trade. Scott remained on our side when Nick tried to reneg on the agreed upon value and afterwards, was extremely apologetic and caring throughout the process. A real gentle soul that obviously wasn't just trying to get the sale. We got the vehicle we were looking for with the features that mattered to us and eventually at the right price. Nick did have a say ultimately in that price, but his efforts were neutralized on the back end with his antics. It was Scott Dupont that kept us there or we would have walked out for sure. We walked out with a Honda, so we're happy and would follow Scott anywhere if we ever need a car again, regardless of the dealership that employs him. Thank you for the experience, Mr. Dupont and all the best in the future. Keep that integrity strong - it's rare in this day and age.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Salerno

November 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- douger7

The sales team was attentive and helpful. Scott Dupont was professional and a pleasure to work with. All my questions were answered in a friendly manner which made for a pleasant buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Salerno

November 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly saleman"

- Holman803

I have been looking online for a new car for a few months and fell in love with the Honda Civic. I met with Mr. DuPont, he was helpful and very knowledgable about the features and options. I have never purchased a foreign car so I am hesitant about making the commitment. After meeting with Scott, I will definitely be returning when I am ready to buy. Thank you for taking your time and being so patient with me! I know I had a lot of questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FUN shopping experience!"

- Camel 🐪

Definitely a fun shopping experience!! Scott Dupont was very patient and personable, listened to what I was looking for and helped me find what exactly fit my budget. Very honest and knowledgeable! Nabil definitely brought a lot of life to the atmosphere thank you both for making this process so smooth and stressfree!!! If I could give 10 stars I would! Will definitely recommend this place to family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nabil Ghoniem

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (303 Vehicles)

2017 Honda CR-V

$29,035

2017 Honda CR-V

$32,535

2017 Honda CR-V

$32,535

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$34,675

2018 Honda Accord

$31,845

2018 Honda Civic

$23,115