Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sean Roberts.
Sean Roberts
Sean Roberts, Brand Specialist, Subaru of Grapevine
5.0

Sean Roberts

Brand Specialist

Subaru of Grapevine

2651 William D Tate Ave
Grapevine, TX 76051

Contact Me

Originally from Keller, TX. I love hiking, camping and kayaking. I drive a 2005 Subaru Forester. I love Subarus and the people who enjoy them! My wife also drives a Subaru Forester! My passion for helping my customers is unparalleled. I look forward to meeting you and helping you with your future Subaru purchase.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Certified

Dealer Rater Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

70 Reviews of Sean Roberts

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made getting my new car a good experience "

- engel.aaron84 Verified Customer

Gave me a good price on the car dining try and jerk me around on the financing. Made spending that much money as painless as possible and I didn’t walk out hating them or myself. Big thanks to Sean. At no point did I feel like he wasn’t being honest with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddie Valdovinos

Aug 13, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Hello engel.aaron84, Sean, Freddie and I appreciate you taking the time to review Subaru of Grapevine. We would love to have you back to review all the features on your new Subaru and request your call to 817-438-1700 to set up a time. Knowing you are fully enjoying the Subaru experience is important to us. Thank you for being our customer, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful, knowledgeable and fast "

- Love my Forrester Verified Customer

You could tell by the number of people in the store it was a busy day. In spite of being a busy day, I was given the time I needed to choose my car, to test drive and compare and answers to all my questions. This resulted in my becoming a Subaru owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your Forester! The staff at Five Star Subaru of Grapevine are excited you are a Subaru owner and we would love to continue serving you. Call us at 817-438-1700 whenever you have automotive concerns. We are here to help! Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class "

- Lindsay

It was my first visit since purchasing my Outback and I could not have been more impressed and happy I decided to buy a Subaru. The Five Star staff was quick, kind, and helpful. Still the best car buying and now car servicing I've ever received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Swarver , Ryen Ruybal

Jul 06, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Lindsay, Congratulations on your new Subaru purchase. We welcome you to Subaru of Grapevine and the Subaru brand. To make sure you are enjoying your Outback to the max we welcome you back or your calls to 817-438-1700 to review any of its features. Thank you for being our customer, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new car."

- 123nada Verified Customer

From the time I walked into the showroom until I drove away, Sean was there to help me through process. I love Five Star Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Bayles , Brian Buton

Jun 27, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

123nada, Expect 5-star service every time you visit Five Star Subaru Grapevine. We are lucky to have you as a customer and we are available to continue servicing you at 817-438-1700. If Sean, Lauren, or I can review any of the features on your new Subaru, please give us a call. In the meantime, ENJOY the ride! Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionalism with salesmanship "

- oneinspirit

Sean was great to work with, during the initial online contact, in person and in followup calls. He has a feel for customers, is diplomatic, knew how to genuinely connect with me, is knowledgeable, and is a good listener. I hadn't purchased a car [Subaru of course] in almost 18 years, so I had to work with the negotiating process. The transaction successfully completed as a win-win experience for me. Been getting compliments on my new Impreza hatchback!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Lennon

Apr 30, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Subaru! If Sean or I can help further with the features or care of your new vehicle, please give either of us a call at 817-438-1700. You are a valued customer at Subaru of Grapevine. Take Care, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used Subaru Purchase"

- TalkMTalk

Great experience, Sean Roberts was very knowledgeable and great to work with. He knew in detail aspects about Subaru cars and after market add ons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Button

Apr 30, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you for recognizing Sean and his efforts while you purchased your pre-owned car. We hope to continue serving your automotive needs and welcome any questions at 817-438-1700. We appreciate your business and review. Take Care, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, Courteous Service"

- Road Tripper

I really wanted to give Subaru of Grapevine an "excellent" rating because at all times, in person, on the phone, and in emails, salesman Sean Roberts was friendly, courteous, patient, respectful, helpful, and most importantly, not pushy or condescending, like some of the car salesmen I've unfortunately encountered in the past. The one and only reason I didn't give the dealership an "excellent" rating is because of the apparent lack of response to an email that I sent on a Thursday morning, asking that a copy of the sales order be faxed to my credit union that day, so that the credit union could draw up the loan papers in time for me to sign them on Friday, before going to pick up my car on Saturday. I really don't know who dropped the ball on this particular occasion, but on Friday afternoon, my credit union phoned me to say they hadn't received the sales contract yet. After I placed a frantic phone call to Sean, he made sure it was done right away, although it had to be re-sent once or twice because some of the information on the sales order was incorrect. In short, a lot of last minute scrambling could have been avoided by a more timely response to my initial request. That being said, I was very pleased that when my wife and I arrived at the dealership on Saturday morning to pick up our new car, Sean greeted us with friendliness, courtesy, and helpfulness. After a few minor errors were corrected on the final sales contract and my wife and I had met with finance officer Brian Button to sign it, we were able to take possession of our new vehicle. Before leaving, Sean took the time to very patiently explain all the cars' features to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Button

Apr 25, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you for your patience during the purchase process. We know time is valuable and Sean and I both offer our sincere apology for the snafu in the transfer of information to your credit union. It is our goal to offer you efficiency with future visits. You are a valued customer and we welcome your calls at 817-438-1700. Sincerely, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome new 2019 Crosstrek Limited!"

- drew1014 Verified Customer

I love this car. Buying process was easy. Sean, Dustin and Brian were completely transparent about the process and made the whole experience simple. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Cox , Brian Button

Apr 25, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Congratulations on owning a new 2019 Crosstrek Limited, Drew! How nice of you to share your comments and offer our team a high rating. When we can further assist you, please give Sean, Dustin or me a call at 817-438-1700. Thank you, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service ever from a car salesman"

- MomBot83

I had a wonderful experience. They put me in the car I wanted quickly without trying to sell me on something I didn’t. Both my salesman and finance guy made it a breeze and were upfront about all fees and rates. I have never had a car salesman apply customer service as well as Sean did. I am so glad I went with Five Star to get my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddie Valdovinos

Apr 25, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Welcome to Five Star Subaru of Grapevine! Sean, Freddie and all of us at the dealership appreciate your feedback and review. We look forward to serving all of your automotive needs. Thank you, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- garyguitar76 Verified Customer

The dealership was great. Inventory exceeded my expectations. Sean Roberts was very professional as well as comfortable. We know Sean through Boy Scouts. His knowledge of the Subaru line was extensive. We look forward to many years of happy driving and a great relationship with Five Star Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

We look forward to serving you and your Subaru for years to come, Gary! Thank you for visiting with Sean and we both encourage you to stay in touch at 817-438-1700 whenever we can assist again. Enjoy your new ride, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,628

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,132

2019 Subaru Legacy

$27,923

2019 Subaru Legacy

$27,923

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,963

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,197

2019 Subaru Outback

$35,576

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,132