Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Thomas Restino.
Thomas Restino
Thomas Restino at DePaula Chevrolet
Refer Me
3.3

Thomas Restino

Vice President of Operations

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave
Albany, NY 12206

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of Thomas Restino

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely happy with service at DePaula Chevy. Check..."

- SPOTTER8 Verified Customer

Extremely happy with service at DePaula Chevy. Check engine light came on was able to get in same day and get checked immediately. Was a simple fix, and was kept updated on process of repairs. Chuck, Alex and Mike are always very pleasant to deal with and take care of my trucks needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the kudos. It is gratifying to hear that you were received quickly and kept informed of the progress of the work on your car. Please feel free to stop in or reach out to us if you have any questions for our staff. Sincerely, Jon DePaula - Operations Manager - Drivenbyyou@depaula.com - 888-634-3514

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amanda my service advisor was a polite professional. I..."

- Ltshere Verified Customer

Amanda my service advisor was a polite professional. I appreciated her having my vehicle serviced today promptly and kept me well advised of its progress. The service I receive at DePaula is the reason they are my dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wouldn’t go anywhere else! The service department..."

- Mykidzmum2

I wouldn’t go anywhere else! The service department treats me like family and each and every visit they go above and beyond to ensure I leave happy! Thank you once again for always taking great care of my car and me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership Ever. Great place to buy therefore a..."

- Gene V

Best Dealership Ever. Great place to buy therefore a great place to work. Winner of so many awards! It's good to see the owners have expanded into so many other brands as well. Some of the best mechanics I have ever met. Awesome body shop too. Body shop has extremely high quality work. When people do well at DePaula they are recognized. When people aren't doing so well or make mistakes as people sometimes do. DePaula takes responsibility and gets them on track, sometimes literally, as they sell Corvettes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealer is the worst in customer service. We have had..."

- Drstone35

This dealer is the worst in customer service. We have had our car towed in 5 times now. They all saidthe car was unsafe to drive but dont do anything about getting us out of it. I would recommend going elsewhere. The big shots there are very rude also. Customer service is not there speciality. Avoid this dealer. I would not even give them 1 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Leonard , Bob business mgr, his boss and tom the big shot

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had to take my car to a Toyota dealership to get..."

- bcoombs32

I had to take my car to a Toyota dealership to get fixed. As well as another chevy dealership on wolf road because Depaula felt it was necessary to take apart iteams on my car and not put it back together with out my permission. When I asked them why they told me not their problem. They tell you they want to help but dont care. When I emailed the VP of operations my issues with my car, it drove in but could not get out of drive while on Depaulas lot, his response was " Good Luck"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kara DePaula , Paul Lynch, Anthony Gallo, Wayne Slingerland

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A shakedown"

- soldier-for-peace

My wife and I (both DePaula customers) are absolutely beside ourselves with anger and frustration with the service department at this dealership. We've had nothing but headaches since purchasing our vehicles a few years ago. Prior to a recent incident, which is main subject of this review, most of the problems we’ve experienced with DePaula concerned customer service and communication (confusing my wife's account with my own for oil changes, etc.). However, most recently, my wife’s vehicle suffered a fuel system malfunction. We had the vehicle towed to DePaula for repairs. At the very onset, the service representative misled her as to the nature of the problem and potential cost of repairs. It was confirmed by a seasoned mechanic friend of ours that she was given wrong information and we were being grossly overcharged in the quote. With little choice available to us given the prohibitive financial cost of having the vehicle towed elsewhere and limited time due to work obligations, etc., we decided that DePaula could perform initial repairs on the condition that they keep us apprised of the problem and estimated cost. They didn't do so. After four days in possession of the vehicle, we were told that the car was repaired and ready to be picked up. It was released back to my wife, ostensibly with the repairs completed. To our great dismay, the car died only minutes later in a store parking lot. My wife was stuck there in the freezing cold until 10 pm. She had the car towed back to DePaula the next morning, where it was examined again and started, or so we were told. The car was released back to her. Within several miles of the dealership, it died yet again. Upon trying to secure another tow from DePaula, they initially tried billing her for it. With the car back at DePaula for the third time in a week, it was explained that more costly repairs were needed, which was simply outrageous and unacceptable to us. My wife asked several times to speak to a service manager, but kept getting stonewalled. Phone calls weren’t returned. Yet, the car remained with DePaula for further repairs. After 2 1/2 weeks without the vehicle and getting endless runaround, my wife was finally contacted to pick the vehicle up. Upon doing so, she found that the car was dirty, the fuel light was on and dirty dishes were left on the passenger floorboard (see photo). Sadly, we can’t say we’re the least bit surprised. It just adds to the list of ways in which we were terribly mistreated by this dealership. The lack of professionalism and competence and total disregard for the safety and wellbeing of customers is something that should be investigated and corrected immediately. The professional conduct and behavior we were shown is unethical and altogether reprehensible. We feel like we were taken advantage of and would even go as far as to say we could be the unfortunate victims of fraud. I highly encourage anyone in the market for a vehicle (or vehicle service) to avoid this dealership. There are many other options in the Albany, NY area. Save yourself the time, hassle and money. Save yourself from being the victim of a shakedown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jon DePaula

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- Eric0977

My experience has been great highly recommend Younas Dawood as an salesmen. He was very helpful met all our car needs and expectations Will send all our friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Younas Dawood, Brendan McLaughlin

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience leasing a new truck!"

- Kimhayden

This was my first vehicle ever leased, and the entire staff at Depaula was extremely helpful, informative, and efficient. All of the personnel that helped me, answered all of my questions thoughtfully and with clarity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Parker, Johnny Clay, Brendan McLaughlin , Jon DePaula

Sep 04, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Kim, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your time spent at the dealership! Your feedback is very important to us!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Back in a SUV we love"

- KDM

John and the team make car buying fun again. It was a pleasure to work with the DePaula team to review all options and finally find a vehicle that we love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Clay, Jim Hensel

Sep 04, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at the dealership with John and the whole team! Thank you for the recommendation and five-star overall experience!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (221 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $17,250

2020 Chevrolet Sonic

$17,250

used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $17,000

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$17,000

new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $27,250

2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$27,250

used 2018 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $20,000

2018 Subaru Legacy

$20,000

used 2019 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $27,000

2019 Nissan Maxima

$27,000

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $19,000

2018 Subaru Forester

$19,000