Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tina Dew.
Tina Dew
Tina Dew at Dodd RV of the Peninsula
Refer Me
4.8

Tina Dew

Product Specialist

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

Contact Me

Business Owner from Texas. Moved to Virginia 5 years ago. Married with one Son, 2 dogs. Suga my beloved Basset and her sidekick Buddy the Beagle. I love camping, love my family and my job!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Forest River Products, Indiana Factory Training 2015. Joe Verde Sales School

85 Reviews of Tina Dew

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our second time purchasing at Dodd RV and the..."

- Ed Delosreyes

This was our second time purchasing at Dodd RV and the staff there never disappoints. We upgraded from a 19ft travel trailer to a 37ft 5th wheel. Scott Hudgins was our sales rep for both purchases and he answered all of our questions in a timely manner. Arnold in finance was very thorough and worked with us to make our purchase a smooth one. Michael the GM was very friendly, engaging and set us up with the right folks each and every time - even shared some good camping stories of his own. Dodd RV will always have our business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a Class A Motorhome and found the experience to..."

- patriot367

Purchased a Class A Motorhome and found the experience to be very good, from the pre-sale to delivery, it was smooth and efficient. Our sales person was able to walk us through the model and they presented a good price during the visit. After the sale our coach walk through was detailed and well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had been researching Recreational vehicles and..."

- ronsshack

We had been researching Recreational vehicles and planning our retirement for 2 years. During that time we had met and spoke with Tina Dew several times. She was always pleasant, very knowledgeable and helped us determine what we should be looking for in a unit to travel around the United States when we retired. We retired in June of 2020, rented a Travel trailer for 3 days to confirm our comfort level and Tried to find an appropriate unit to buy. After searching out about 500 miles from Richmond on the internet with no success we again reached out to Dodd RV in early August. This time we met with Scott Hudgins who was also very pleasant and knowledgeable. Tina had sold my wife on Grand Design and the Image models during our visits in past years and Scott was able to show us a 21 foot model. We decided that the 21 ft seemed a little cramped because it didn't have a kitchen slide out (I hear this years model does), so we asked for first viewing on the next 23 ft that came in with a kitchen slide out. Our Trailer arrived in September, we looked it over, Scott answered all our questions and we sat down to do the paperwork. We had already discussed prices and everything went smoothly. Scott was able to schedule the installation of a few accessories we wanted and delivery was set up for the next week. The delivery process started on time, the and the walk around and through the unit was quite thorough. After that the management was gracious enough to give me 15-20 minutes with Ricky Miner who is one of their lead tech's. Ricky was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. He answered all of my maintenance questions as I tend to do my our maintenance. Next we sat down with Arnold Smith who had arranged our financing (good rate). Arnold was very pleasant and helpful. We went over all of our pre-paid maintenance options and we signed all the necessary paperwork with no pressure or surprises. Next we met with Cindy Miller in parts who was pleasant and very helpful. I had a few specific items I needed for maintenance and she knew where to find all of them. Cindy also quoted us a slide topper for future reference. Personally I would give the whole crew at Dodd RV 6 stars. Everyone I met at Dodd RV was wonderful to work with and they will be the first place we visit when we wear our Image 23BHE out or decide to upgrade. This has been the most enjoyable purchase we have ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our 3rd camper/toyhauler and our first new..."

- edmovb

This was our 3rd camper/toyhauler and our first new purchase. We had been looking at other dealerships for the last year, locally, and in North Carolina. Having several days off in December, we decided to check out the well reviewed Dodd's. We now know why Dodd's get so many good reviews. Even though they were obviously busy, Tina Dew took notice of us looking at a new 27' Grey Wolf Ltd and asked us if we needed any help. And so it began, the most pleasurable buying experience ever. She was most personable and professional at the same time. At closing, a couple weeks later, all of our particulars were addressed with more positive reinforcement from a staff of like minded friendly people. Arnold Smith is pure pleasure to talk to and work with. Terry Miller, the PDI service tech, was most informative and real friendly soul. The parts team was pleasant, too. The folks at Dodd's have a mutual goal and business model. They treat you like family friends that they intend to keep that way for life. I want to go camping with the whole gang. We will be back and will send anyone that ask us. Thanks to all and Happy Holidays! Your friends, Tonie Williams and Ed Monroe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, Terry Miller

December 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These people are very friendly and displayed a high rate..."

- rbaxter826

These people are very friendly and displayed a high rate of integrity. They were very efficient and made sure we were pleased with our choice. There was no high pressure high sale attitude. They just wanted to please us by going above and beyond the norm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McNeil, ARNOLD SMITH , Tom Cobb

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got my first camper with Dodd Rv. I had a very good..."

- Jeremy

Got my first camper with Dodd Rv. I had a very good experience with them from start to finish. I would definitely go back if I ever wanted another camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service, purchased a camper a few..."

- J Rickys

Excellent customer service, purchased a camper a few years ago and it has been the greatest experience!! One of the best salesman Dodd rv has.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great business with absolutely great people. Very..."

- Usnboogie03

Great business with absolutely great people. Very friendly and we absolutely love our camper. We can’t wait to enjoy the camping season. Thank you!! We would most definitely refer anyone looking for a camper straight to you at Dodd RV Yorktown Va. Thank you, The Bailey’s

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, Maria Pittman, Sara Clevinger, Suzanne Anderson , Richard

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Forest River Wildwood "

- Jk757

Fantastic group of staff at this location. This is my first camper purchased and the support from the staff could not have been better. They really make you feel like one of the family during the entire process from sales to parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Foertsch, Jamie Dodd, ARNOLD SMITH, Rob Eller, Sara Clevinger , Clayton

May 22, 2019

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Welcome to the Dodd RV family! That's what we are a "family"... We want your time with us to be memorable and enjoyable as you begin your RVing Journey. Enjoy your new world of camping! Have fun!

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- SH

Bought a 27 ft forest river wildwood 2017. When we went to shop around Tina and Jamie were open arms to letting us look around on our own. After a few hours, and narrowing down our choices to one; we found one we loved. I also saw great pictures ahead of time on their website so that helped a lot. The walk through when picking up was thorough and everything was cleaned and detailed. Arnold and Sara were great in the finance department. Rob helped out with our product purchases. Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Foertsch, Jamie Dodd, ARNOLD SMITH, Rob Eller, Sara Clevinger

May 22, 2019

Dodd RV of the Peninsula responded

Congratulations and Thank you! Welcome to the Dodd RV family! We love making your Journey" finding the right RV a great experience! We look forward to hearing all about your travels. Have fun and Enjoy!

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results