Tom Salin
Tom Salin at Family Hyundai

Tom Salin

Service Advisor

Family Hyundai

8101 W 159th St
Tinley Park, IL 60477

4.8
1,426 Reviews

1426 Reviews of Tom Salin

December 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The Person was very friendly, patient, and knowledgeable. In addition, he helped disable the auto trunk from opening. This was my second time there and very satisfied with the service. More

by TOCHIE28
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin Simmons

December 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ricky was a great salesman and got us the new car we wanted. It's perfect with the amenities we wanted. Always kind, professional and efficient. Clean facility. Comfortable waiting area. Very thoro More

by MILASHOSKI
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Gushi

Dec 06, 2022

Family Hyundai responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to our dealership. I'm glad to hear that Ricky and our staff were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

December 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was very polite and explained what was wrong with my vehicle and what they were going to do to remedy the problem. Which they did. More

by suv4t@comcast.net
Price Transparency
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2022

Family Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind words for our service department! We look forward to sharing your compliments with them, and don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of further assistance.

December 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great 👍🏽 Service this time around. Quicker time frame and shorter waiting period for an oil change More

by MWRIGHT80
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2022

Family Hyundai responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Family Hyundai. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

December 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership has one of the best service departments on the southside. Although they are extremely busy every time I visit, they find a way to get my service done and do it with a smile. Everyone that w More

by coolstuff91
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2022

Family Hyundai responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Michael and our team met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Family Hyundai, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

December 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very pleasant experience. Everyone was helpful, and they did a great job doing my oil change. More

by JOANNA.WARMOUTH
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2022

Family Hyundai responded

Thank you, Joanna! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Family Hyundai!

December 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Family Hyundai has been the best dealership that I've ever been to. I've been a loyal customer for service and I've bought the last two SUV'S from this location. More

by karynmaskall
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin Simmons , TJ Schmitt , Jahia, George Hasenjager

Dec 04, 2022

Family Hyundai responded

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Family Hyundai. We appreciate your business, Karyn, and hope to see you again soon!

December 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I will never be purchasing a car from or using the service department at this dealership ever again. I have had NOTHING but problems with the service department since I purchased my 2016 Tucson back More

by Upset Customer
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 07, 2022

Family Hyundai responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. If you'd be willing to provide more information about your visit, please send us a message with your contact information so that we can reach out. Our goal is to make sure everyone that visits the dealership has a top-notch experience. We're sorry that we didn't meet that goal in this case and we'd love the opportunity to get more details to see if we can turn this situation around for you.

November 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I've made multiple purchases from family hyuandai and they have never failed to deliver truthfully I would get a good deal no matter where I purchased because I do my homework BUT ITS THE SERVICE DEPT th More

by Black Knight
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2022

Family Hyundai responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

Dec 01, 2022

Black Knight responded

Its very easy to speak the truth

November 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had an engine issue and they got it replaced as soon as they could. Tom was very informative throughout the whole process. More

by Andersonsara55
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Graham Watson

Nov 30, 2022

Family Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your kind words for Tom, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,426 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

new 2023 Hyundai Tucson car
2023 Hyundai Tucson
new
Serenity White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Hyundai Tucson car
2023 Hyundai Tucson
new
Portofino Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Hyundai Santa Fe car
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Stormy Sea exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Hyundai Kona car
2023 Hyundai Kona
new
Ultra Black exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid car
2023 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
new
Amazon Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Hyundai Santa Fe car
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Stormy Sea exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive