About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tommy Coppola.
Tommy Coppola
Tommy Coppola, General Manager, Toyota of Huntington
3.9

Tommy Coppola

General Manager

Toyota of Huntington

1030 E Jericho Turnpike
Huntington Station, NY 11746

Contact Me
Call
Email

8 Reviews of Tommy Coppola

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Toyota service around "

- Kippy Verified Customer

Great place to get your vehicle serviced staff great techs great waiting area and bathrooms perfect I’m able to get my car washed and always fixed right the first time !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2019

Toyota of Huntington responded

Thank you for the 5-star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words. We're happy to know your experience with us continues to reflect our standards for exceptional service. Please reach out if you need anything else!

Jan 11, 2019

Toyota of Huntington responded

Thank you for the 5-star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words. We're happy to know your experience with us continues to reflect our standards for exceptional service. Please reach out if you need anything else!

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Last Lease With Toyota"

- MerlynNY Verified Customer

I’ve leased three cars with Toyota. Two of which I’ve leased at Toyota of Huntington. This year my lease was up for my Toyota Prius. Before I returned the car to a Toyota I took care of some damage a kid did to my car with an egg the prior Halloween. I always make it a point to return a lease as close to the condition I received it. I make this point so to help describe the situation that follows. After returning the Prius I leased a 2018 Rav 4. A short time after the new lease I received a bill from Toyota Financial charging me $156.00 for damage done to the bumper of the car. I know there was no damage to the bumper when I returned the Prius. If there were I would have taken care of it at the time I repaired the egg damage. I called and spoke to Liz Santos and explained to her that this damage was done after I returned the Prius. Liz told me to send her the bill via email and the managers would likely take care of it. So I sent the bill to Liz via email. No response. I send it again. Silence. I sent it four times. Nothing. I left Liz about three voicemails. No response. It wasn’t until I got some help from Mindy at a Toyota (thank you Mindy) that Liz finally called me back to tell me curtly that they were not paying the bill. It seems Toyota of Huntington is happy to lose a decade long customer over $156. I then escalated my issue to Toyota Experience. They guaranteed me I would get a call back from Tommy Coppola within two business days. On the second business day I called Toyota of Huntington to speak to Mr. Coppola at 4pm and I was told he was too busy to come to the phone. I was then put to his voicemail. I gave Mr. Coppola my cell phone and case number and asked him to call me back. He did not. This will be my last lease with Toyota. If Toyota of Huntington is willing to lose a customer of over a decade over $156 then I will happily take my business to another car company going forward. I will update this review if anything further happens. UPDATE: Toyota of Huntington has finally agreed to pay the charges. I will update again once the charges have been paid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 12, 2018

Toyota of Huntington responded

Merlyn, we're deeply sorry to know you weren't satisfied with your experience. We never want any customer to feel frustrated with our quality of service and communication, and we apologize if the events after you turned in your Prius did not meet your expectations. We would like to discuss this with you further. Please reach out to Tommy Coppola at tcoppola@aagny.net at your earliest convenience.

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thieves "

- Josh111

They said one deal and write up another. Charged 45K for a truck that was stickered at 35K. 3 weeks of unreturned phone calls to find out the finance officer was fired. We drove back and the staff was rude and dishonest. Wish I had read the online reviews prior to shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Javier Munoz, Michael Wolf

Dec 03, 2018

Toyota of Huntington responded

Josh, we're deeply sorry to know you weren't satisfied with your experience. We never want any customer to feel frustrated, and we apologize if our communication after your purchase did not meet your expectations. Please reach out to tcoppola@aagny.net at your earliest convenience to discuss this further.

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service!!"

- BAGLEY11 Verified Customer

This was my husbands and I first experience leasing a new car so we naturally felt nervous about making such an incredible financial decision. On top of that, I am 9 months pregnant and wanted to choose a car that had all the best safety features for our growing family. The team at Toyota Huntington, especially Tommy and Sean, went above and beyond to provide us with the greateat customer service. They patiently answered our extensive list of questions, explained all of our options honestly, and ultimately worked with us to choose the best car given our financial and family needs. In addition, they made sure I felt comfortable as I was very pregnant at the time, which exceeded customer service and demonstrated that they are a group of just really good people. My husband and I could not be more pleased with our Toyota RAV4, in large part due to our experience with the Huntington team. I highly recommend this dealership for customers seeking honest advice and individualized care!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Krieger

Oct 18, 2018

Toyota of Huntington responded

Thank you for the kind words and for choosing us to help pick out the perfect vehicle for your growing family! We know you're going to love your new Rav4, and we hope to work with your family again the next time you are in need! Best of luck with everything :)

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Accomodating and Professional"

- TOMPLASCYK Verified Customer

Your Sales Representative Mr. Oleg Clayton was a complete professional, knowledgable and courteous. The financing process was stress free and the Hutnngton Toyota financing department was extremely professsional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Santos, Oleg Clayton

Oct 11, 2018

Toyota of Huntington responded

It is wonderful to read how positive your experience working with us was. Thank you for sharing these kind comments, and please do not hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Thanks again!

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"SUPERIOR "

- IRISH3 Verified Customer

This I my 3rd Toyota since 2005; still have all three. Purchased all from Huntington Toyota Dealership and have had all three serviced through their Service Center. Always a positive , courteous and respectful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Department

Oct 11, 2018

Toyota of Huntington responded

It's wonderful to read how satisfied you continue to be in our service. We are grateful for your continued loyalty, and hope to have the pleasure o working with you again in the future. Thanks again!

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE"

- OJIMOMO Verified Customer

The professionalism of the team was superb. Right from greeting to the delivery of my new Avalon the experience was pleasing. The GM ,the Sales Manager , the finance and the sales man were superb even other salesmen offered greeting and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- TV61388 Verified Customer

First time car buyer and the process was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and made sure we knew what we would be paying and what we were getting. No hidden fees and took care of all the little things with no headaches. Hope to buy there again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristin Digesaro

1
1 - 8 of 8 results