Tony Basile
Tony  Basile at Platinum Volkswagen
Refer Me

Tony Basile

Service Consultant

Platinum Volkswagen

340 West Old Country Road
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me
not yet
rated
20 Reviews

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 3 mos

not yet
rated

20 Reviews

Write a Review

20 Reviews of Tony Basile

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Leandro was excellent. We were ready to move on from our Jeep in part due to substandard service. Platinum was a breath of fresh air! More

by MW11
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moses Quiroz, Leandro Rodrigues , Bill Q

Apr 05, 2021

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Platinum Volkswagen - Sales! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing experience ! They stopped at nothing to make sure everything was good and I was happy. They made me feel very welcomed. Best volkswagen I have ever been to. More

by Xmellypoox
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Lever, Moses Quiroz, Steven Fox , Rick !

Apr 20, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! It's wonderful to hear that the service team went above and beyond for you. josh@platinumvw.com

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Simple drop off, texted updates, sent a Lyft as a shuttle, attentive to details, friendly, got to sit while taking to the service rep while planning the right service, no pressure More

by The cloud
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Fox , Front desk

Mar 01, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one at Platinum Volkswagen. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. josh@platinumvw.com

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I would highly recommend for those who are a Volkswagen owners to Service your car for any needs because the service advisors are extremely helpful and honest people. More

by jcastillox5
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 29, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Platinum Volkswagen. Best- josh@platinumvw.com

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great staff, friendly and professional. Determined to help one find a car that matches his/her price needs, mileage, model and overall condition. 100% recommended this dealership. More

by Gsaustin14
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: VILDAN Senadam , Bill Q

Feb 17, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership! We're always happy to help in any way possible. Come back soon if there's anything else that our team can assist you with! Josh josh@platinumvw.com

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Effortless process I have had VW;s since the 70's .. Manny Lucas made this a seamless process from start to finish. He sold me my Passat 4 years ago so I felt at ease bu More

by BJ
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Lucas, Steven Fox , Rick {parts]

Jan 18, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Hello Bj, Thank you so much for choosing Platinum Volkswagon! Congrats on your new Jetta purchase, and let us know Manny or the team can be of any more assistance! Josh @ Dealership josh@platinumvw.com

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Manny Lucas our salesman and Platinum Volkswagen in Hicksville NY knows how to make anyone looking to lease or purchase an unbelievably SMART and ATTRACTIVE automobile very happy. Platinum Volkswagen s More

by orion00
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2019

Platinum Volkswagen responded

We are very happy to her you love your car.

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is our 3rd VW lease with Platinum. Always receive great and friendly service. We will definitely be back in 3yrs for our 4th. Thanks! More

by JimBono
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JOSEPH RICCOBENE , Bill Q, Jim Fry

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

2015 VW Passat Service It was easy to schedule service and Tony was very professional and courteous. My car was taken in and serviced in timely manner and I was on the road More

by Mark
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The Owner called the POLICE on me and my mother The Owner, Josh Lever, called the POLICE on me and my mother. After receiving text messages to come pick up my car they Refused to take a credit c More

by Eweds
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Lever

Jul 10, 2019

Platinum Volkswagen responded

You and your mothers behavior, threatening to not pay a bill you authorized, video taping people, Audio taping, take pictures in peoples faces, talking rude to Platinum employees, threatening legal action because you couldn't maintain your vehicle which caused severe damage to your engine is your fault. On the other end Tony the service consultant when above and beyond and had Volkswagen assist you with part of your damages which you did not accept. We wish you good luck at your local mechanic.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (115 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $33,125
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $35,235
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $33,285
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $42,903
2023 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2023 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $22,793
2023 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2023 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $36,083
2023 Volkswagen Taos
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD