Moses Quiroz
Moses Quiroz at Platinum Volkswagen
Refer Me

Moses Quiroz

General Sales Manager

Platinum Volkswagen

340 West Old Country Road
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me
4.4
50 Reviews

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

4.4

50 Reviews

Write a Review

50 Reviews of Moses Quiroz

August 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

BUYER BEWARE, We tried to perform a lease buyout from Platinum VW and were meet with nothing but deception and shady sales tactics. Leanard (Leo) told my wife the lease buyout can be executed by platinum More

by milceticwood
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Leandro Rodrigues

Aug 04, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for expressing your feelings publicly as we all have the right to do so. We can not please everyone and when it comes to a situation like this, everything is based on here-say. As I've explained to the you in person (the complainant), our policy for every lease buy out is $695 which is the cost of doing business. Submitting your deal to the lending institutions, processing your paperwork with DMV along with calling your insurance company to make the change to your policy. All in which involve employees of our dealership and we believe it is only fair we charge the minimal fee for our employees time. I do not believe you or the readers of the review would disagree. I hope this review fines you well and sincerely hope this sheds light on the facts not here-say.

Aug 04, 2022

milceticwood responded

Of course, so please explain the 175 dollars on top of the 695 for Dealer fee for processing the application for registration and/or certification of title which was agreed and paid for. That's $870! The fees you mentioned above are included in the 175. The argument here is the 695 was never disclosed and is a shady business tactic that your business pulls. Here is some more "hear-say", employees of your business have told us this was not the first time Leo has been accused of this, and it's an ongoing issue.

June 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is my 2nd time returning to Platinum. My first experience was effortless and amazing. My second was just as good maybe even better. I contacted Moses regarding a lease for a Tiguan. Moses More

by Jc17
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Martinez

Jun 15, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with Ryan and our team, and we look forward to working with you again. josh@platinumvw.com

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Leandro was excellent. We were ready to move on from our Jeep in part due to substandard service. Platinum was a breath of fresh air! More

by MW11
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Basile, Leandro Rodrigues , Bill Q

Apr 05, 2021

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Platinum Volkswagen - Sales! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone at platinum vw is fantastic. They are so helpful and nice and really know how to treat their customers ! I’m a loyal customer! And will recommend them to anyone who is looking for a car. More

by Kaylabasile5
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Kayla, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again. josh@platinumvw.com

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very happy Everyone is very friendly courteous and Very happy Everyone is very friendly courteous and professional Will recommend this dealer to all my family and friends Everyone goes above thei More

by leonorferrrreira
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leandro Rodrigues

Jan 06, 2021

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Platinum Volkswagen. I'm glad to hear that we were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle! josh@platinumvw.com

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Passionate and trust worthy. You could not ask for any better qualities than that. Went above and beyond with helping me find the right vehicle for me. More

by rgwillia26
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leandro Rodrigues

Jan 03, 2021

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. josh@platinumvw.com

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing experience ! They stopped at nothing to make sure everything was good and I was happy. They made me feel very welcomed. Best volkswagen I have ever been to. More

by Xmellypoox
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Lever, Tony Basile, Steven Fox , Rick !

Apr 20, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! It's wonderful to hear that the service team went above and beyond for you. josh@platinumvw.com

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Platinum Volkswagen treated me very well. Vildan is a most informative salesperson as she answered lots of questions on my first visit checking out the 2020 Tiguan. As I took time to decide to purchase, More

by jonprada80
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: VILDAN Senadam

Mar 16, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about Vildan and Platinum Volkswagen. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! Thank you for your business. Regards, Josh josh@platinumvw.com

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I would highly recommend for those who are a Volkswagen owners to Service your car for any needs because the service advisors are extremely helpful and honest people. More

by jcastillox5
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 29, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Platinum Volkswagen. Best- josh@platinumvw.com

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Manny Lucas our salesman and Platinum Volkswagen in Hicksville NY knows how to make anyone looking to lease or purchase an unbelievably SMART and ATTRACTIVE automobile very happy. Platinum Volkswagen s More

by orion00
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2019

Platinum Volkswagen responded

We are very happy to her you love your car.

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (88 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $42,110
2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $42,705
2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $32,370
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $34,485
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $43,925
2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $36,705
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD