Trey Starnes
Trey Starnes at Autohaus BMW
Refer Me

Trey Starnes

Service Advisor

Autohaus BMW

3015 S. Hanley Road
St. Louis, MO 63143

Contact Me
4.7
19 Reviews

My name is Trey Starnes. I have been a service writer for a little over 2 years. I was an express technician for 6 years from 2015-2021. I am a true believer that bringing your beloved vehicle in for service is not a bad thing. It means you care and what your vehicle to last. I believe the same goes for service as a whole. With me, you will have confidence that I will provide you with accurate information and assist on giving your the best options for you to keep your vehicle running properly. You will find with me that you will be given kind, efficient, and great service. I love to get to know my customers and i cant wait to meet you and hear about your experience with me and our great service department

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

technician training

express service writer training

4.7

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of Trey Starnes

February 02, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was given the run around just to get a flat tire fixed. Highly Unacceptable. More

by kay kay
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 03, 2024

Autohaus BMW responded

We understand now that you were frustrated. We tried to accommodate you the best we could and as quickly as we could, but you were unhappy. We are sorry, despite everything getting rectified that you are still unhappy. We are family owned and in business for over 55 years, great customer service is our number one priority. We really wish this would have been a better experience for you.

Mar 03, 2024

kay kay responded

First of all you’re a liar and secondly I’ll never do business with you guys. I have the estimate for one tire you guys sent me. I had to call my husband to speak with you because you offered me one tire. I have proof so don’t sit and lie. My review is accurate and i guess i hit pot holes on the highway very often in Illinois and have to have my car towed to St. Louis being that i don’t even live in your area. My husband will never ever lie and say that about me because he handles all of my car business. You’re a joke and your dealership is a joke. I have no communication with you guys other than when you offered me to come back days later for my car. I then contacted my husband to speak to you because you wouldn’t even give me courtesy to listen to my issue. You’re nuts to be lying and I have my proof. I keep my txt messages forever so my correspondence with Brittany I do have as well about 1 tire. My husband had to get you to outsource the tire because you told me you only had one and that’s all you had. I called my husband crying because you only wanted to prove me one and my alignment would have been totally unbalanced. You seem to have taken my review personally and it shows how unprofessional you guys really are. Buyer beware.

January 29, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I love Autohaus BMW. They take such good care of their clients. I always trust their work More

by Mamacat0511
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2024

Autohaus BMW responded

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and value your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know!

January 28, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The people at BMW auto house are always kind, professional, and great to work with. They know what they’re doing and care about the customer. More

by Ajons10
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Horstmann

Jan 29, 2024

Autohaus BMW responded

Thank you so much for the 5 - star review! We are happy to be of service and look forward to the next time, take care!

January 21, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Nice clean facility. Have done business and purchased many BMW’s from Autohaus. Services are getting pricey like everything else. Brake fluid and oil change ran over $500 More

by Jengrossman1
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2024

Autohaus BMW responded

Thanks for the review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

January 13, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We worked with Trey recently and he did an absolutely amazing job overseeing our car’s service. His communication was great and accurate, and the timing estimate was on the money. We would love to work w More

by Frankwilliamburnsiii
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Feuerhaken

Jan 16, 2024

Autohaus BMW responded

Thank you for the 5 - star review! We are happy that Trey impressed you in this way. We are lucky to have him here at Autohaus BMW. Take care and see you next time!

January 12, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The day of my appointment, I had a quick attention, my advisor Trey nicely person More

by Ana
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2024

Autohaus BMW responded

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to know about your positive experiences with us. Trey is one of the best! Thank you for choosing Autohaus!

January 04, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Clean, everyone is polite, free snacks, free loaner when car is getting worked on, variety of gas v electric More

by Sara
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Emerson

Jan 04, 2024

Autohaus BMW responded

Hi Sara, thanks for the review! It's always a pleasure to serve customers like you, and we're glad you enjoyed our products. We hope to see you again!

December 20, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Your service is always top notch! Trey was most helpful and professional! It was great to work with him. More

by Smrose223
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: There was an African-American gentleman who helped me connect to your network - very nice of him!

Dec 28, 2023

Autohaus BMW responded

Thank you for the review! We strive to be as prompt and accommodating as possible, and our team is one of the best! We are truly passionate for creating the best possible experience here at Autohaus BMW. Until next time, thanks again for the review!

December 09, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service experience was excellent. I had called on a Saturday to schedule and the person who answered the phone was short with me and not helpful. Rather rude and should have maybe tak More

by riverdawn1
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Mares

Mar 26, 2024

Autohaus BMW responded

Thanks for the review! We always strive to give our best to help our customers an I'm glad we exceeded your expectations!

November 16, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wonderful service as always. Pleasant and attentive technicians and lovely waiting room with beverages and snacks. More

by Manning635
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2023

Autohaus BMW responded

Thank you for recommending us in your review! We're glad we made your experience with us a great one and happy to help you again when needed.

1

Dealership Inventory (206 Vehicles)

new 2024 BMW X3 car, priced at $55,695
2024 BMW X3
new
Phytonic Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2023 BMW 530 car, priced at $48,650
2023 BMW 530
used
Black Sapphire Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 BMW M4 car, priced at $101,995
2024 BMW M4
new
Black Sapphire Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 BMW X3 car, priced at $54,245
2024 BMW X3
new
Alpine White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 BMW 228 Gran Coupe car, priced at $28,990
2021 BMW 228 Gran Coupe
used
Mineral Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 BMW iX car, priced at $99,045
2024 BMW iX
new
Phytonic Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive