About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tyler Stephens.
Tyler Stephens
Tyler	 Stephens, Sales Manager, Northside Lexus
4.8

Tyler Stephens

Sales Manager

Northside Lexus

17925 North Freeway
Houston , TX 77090

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Tyler Stephens

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Praise of Northside Lexus"

- kimkhoang@gmail.com Verified Customer

We were assigned a salesman who just started so Tyler had to jump in and helped us during the process He also helped us a great deal after we took home the car Tyler is good and thorough, at the same time caring and friendly I was under the impression that I have to review each person separately, this is why my first review was about the GM, Tim Karmout, a very dear and long time friend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Karmout

Oct 29, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Kim, We are thrilled that Tyler and Tim were given the opportunity to take care of you! I am so glad that you were given an awesome car-buying experience. Our team greatly looks forward to further serving you!

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Praising Tim Karmout and his team at Pre-owned"

- kimkhoang Verified Customer

We have known Tim since Mr. Keough was GM. Always had fond memories with Tim and will always have of his caring, friendship and support

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Karmout

Oct 22, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Kim, We are so pleased that Tim has become a long-time friend, and has represented our dealership so amazingly! Thank you for sharing your experience.

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best service you will find "

- jayden Verified Customer

This is our third car to buy from Northside Lexus. They have always taken great care of our family. Anytime we are in the market for a car we always call them first. We strongly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Karmout, Randall Blackwell

Oct 18, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Jayden, Firstly, thank you for being a member of our Northside Lexus family! We are so glad that Randy and our team did a great job assisting you in your car-buying experience. Thank you for your review!

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- CWILLIAMSON483 Verified Customer

Nick may change my mind about not enjoying a car buying experience - because this may be the first time I had an outstanding, fulfilling experience. From two visits to insure this was the car I wanted, and bringing my wife back for the second visit, to the discussion with the finance folks about Leasing (this was our first lease), to signing all the paperwork, to the detailed familiarization discussion and review of the technology in our new RX - it was all great, and the people were so knowledgeable. I can't wait to bring it back for the first service and see the guys again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Makrakis

Oct 16, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, What a terrific review! We are so thrilled that Nick and our team gave you such a fabulous experience! We pride ourselves on our wonderful team and their unmatched customer service. Thank you so much for sharing your experience!

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Customer Service LS570"

- Tasha Verified Customer

I went to the dealership with a lot of anxiety about purchasing a vehicle. Jason was very knowledgeable, friendly and gave excellent service from the beginning of the purchase process. The vehicle was not ready at the time of purchase and he stayed on top of things without me having to follow up with him. When we picked the vehicle up, he went through all the features answered questions and helped me with all the personal settings. Even after I left with the vehicle, he followed up the next day with some information to assist me with my LS570. Jason was fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Yeomans , Stephen in finance

Oct 16, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Tasha, We do have to agree, we think Jason is fantastic also! We are absolutely thrilled that he provided you with such an awesome experience and helped rid you of your car-buying anxiety! Congratulations on your vehicle purchase, and thank you for sharing your experience.

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"almost all stress free"

- NANA.PCL Verified Customer

This is the 3rd Lexus we have purchased from Northside Lexus. There is a reason we keep coming back. Although we have been disappointed in the late RX350 body style, we still believe that Lexus has the best quality and comfort of any brand. The service is top notch! Now we have a new 2019 NX300 and we love it. Sales person Robert James was very patient and did not rush us or make us feel pressured in any way. He did an excellent job answering our questions even after we asked them multiple times. He went above and beyond to find us Michelin tires for our new car. Melissa from the technology dept. was superb in her presentation of all the bells and whistles our new car has to offer. Brent in the finance dept. was very helpful and we appreciated his efficient manor. In the end, the only stress we had was deciding whether to add body side molding to the car. And we still have not decided. Thank you to everyone at Northside Lexus for making our 3rd car purchase a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa O'Connell, Robert James

Sep 28, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, What a fantastic review! We are so very proud of our team for taking amazing care of you through each step of your car-buying experience! Thank you so much for being a continued member of the Northside Lexus family, and congratulations on your new vehicle!

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- CALCAP737 Verified Customer

The entire Northside Lexus experience was great. I enjoyed the fact that everything was low pressure, professional and pleasant. Randy was great to deal with and I liked that Tyler came by to make sure I was pleased with my experience. Every member of the staff I had any contact with was helpful and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Covert

Aug 27, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, We are thrilled that Randy Covert and Tyler gave you fantastic customer service! Purchasing a vehicle should be an easy and pleasant experience, and I am so glad that they were able to provide that to you!

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always the Best Experience"

- mikeyb Verified Customer

I've been buying cars from Northside Lexus for 15 years. They never disappoint and go above and beyond in taking care of their guests. Feels like family. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Karmout, Michael Van Cleave , Brent Penn

Aug 27, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Mikey, Thank you so much for being a loyal, long-time member of the Northside Lexus family! I am so thrilled that we have continually given you awesome service through the years! Our team greatly looks forward to continue serving you.

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Only interested in the sale"

- mlamadri Verified Customer

We were pleased with our purchase and even complimented our Sales Associate on being proactive. However, there were a few items on the car that needed to be addressed. When we left the dealership with the car we were told some of them had been addressed and others had not. When we got the car home we noticed none of them had been addressed. There was an open wire in the backseat and due to safety reasons with four children we arranged to bring it back the next week to be fixed. When I arrived at the dealership the receptionist contacted the Sales Associate and I waited for 15 mins. I was still waiting when I saw the Sales Associate come out to greet what I know to be a walk in without an appointment. I asked the receptionist what was going on as I had an appointment and been waiting for 15 mins. I still received no response. I then saw the Sales Associate getting water/coffee and I asked him if I was next on his list. He looked confused and didn’t recognize me which is surprising considering I purchased a car from him exactly a week before. I sat there for another ten minutes when a manager finally came to asssit me. He was able to help me quickly. However, the Sales Associate stopped by the managers office but never said hello, acknowledged me or apologized for the confusion. It was clear that all he cared about was the sale and had no other ongoing customer service. The Finance Manager was great and the Sales manager who assisted on my return visit was helpful but unfortunately the poor Sales Associate overshadows the entire experience. I have been a Lexus owner since 2008 and have used Westside Lexus in the past. This is my first experience with Northside and will certainly be my last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Kidd

Aug 24, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Dear mlamadri, Thank you for your honest feedback about the experience you had at our dealership. I have met with both Larry and Tyler to discuss what happened and wanted to add my apologies to their recent calls. Clearly we fell short of our goal to give excellent service at all times and are using this example as a learning opportunity. I know it doesn't make up for your appointment time not being honored and the confusion while you were here, but I wanted you to know that we take missteps like this seriously and look to grow from them. If I can ever be of any assistance please don't hesitate to call. Sincerely, Tim Karmout, General Sales Manager 281-569-3308

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (526 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus RX 350

$53,577

2018 Lexus GX 460

$68,954

2018 Lexus RX 350

$53,298

2018 Lexus RX 350

$53,298

2018 Lexus IS

$44,469

2018 Lexus LS

$102,417

2018 Lexus RX 350

$61,558

2018 Lexus RX 350

$53,298