Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Wayne Stallbaumer.
Wayne Stallbaumer
Wayne  Stallbaumer, Service Manager, Laird Noller Ford Topeka
4.6

Wayne Stallbaumer

Service Manager

Laird Noller Ford Topeka

2245 SW Topeka Blvd
Topeka, KS 66611

Contact Me
Call
Email

46 Reviews of Wayne Stallbaumer

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- rcrevelle Verified Customer

Replaced spark plugs and received a tune up which solved the problem of rough idle. Also changed the oil and was asked if I needed to have tires rotated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Hanna

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick oil change"

- skendig Verified Customer

My first oil change on my Ford. I used the website scheduler. It was all quick, easy and real simple. Neat,clean,friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"The best"

- DANNYPEWE Verified Customer

Got in and out really fast Always very professional and courteous And they have the best waiting lounge. Love the free coffee and the comfortable chairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Professional"

- WALKAT57 Verified Customer

A-1 service as always. We're always treated with respect and we really appreciate the shuttle ride back to work. Noller Ford really takes care of their customers. perhaps someday we will be able to buy a vehicle from them and if we do we expect to have the same kind of wonderful treatment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2019

Laird Noller Ford Topeka responded

We truly take pride in the customer service we provide! Thank you for your business.

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service "

- TFaulkner Verified Customer

Great service all around. Personal and Professional. They take the time to explain things and ensure your vehicle is road ready. Unfortunately I am relocating to another city but when I am back in Topeka, I definitely will return to have my car serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2019

Laird Noller Ford Topeka responded

We appreciate your business, thank you for the 5-star review. We will look forward to seeing you when you are back in Topeka!

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to schedule no problem "

- jtjano Verified Customer

It was very easy to schedule the appointment online and I was received in a timely manner got a got a ride back to my work I have notified when the work was completed and picked up for delivery back to the dealership without any issues work was done as expected good value for the cost

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2019

Laird Noller Ford Topeka responded

These are the compliments that we strive for. Thank you for sharing in detail - we appreciate it!

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve M. Was Rude"

- mark u Verified Customer

Approaching 30 days to repair timing chain issues under warranty, and mechanic wanted to install an engine code monitor in the vehicle so advised them sounds like a good idea. Went in to pick up vehicle and Steve M. started to lecture me on the $2500 cost of the device and essentially rudely advised me that I better take care of it because it’s an expensive piece of electronics. Also advised me that he has been at this dealership for 17 years and the service advisor who was working for me has only been with the dealership for 6 years. Not only did he act like a jerk to me, his years of service comment seemed to be an attack on my service advisor’s knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 06, 2019

Laird Noller Ford Topeka responded

Hi Mark, Thank you for sharing your feedback. As we mentioned, we have addressed with our team. Feel free to discuss further with Wayne when you come in for your appointment today. Thanks again.

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great customer service "

- rgilb48 Verified Customer

Always get the service time that works out for me. I'm greeted kindly and the work is done correct and in a timely fashion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roland Stallbaumer

May 06, 2019

Laird Noller Ford Topeka responded

We truly appreciate you sharing the great review - we look forward to seeing you again soon!

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service department is great"

- Nick Verified Customer

The service department is great. I have been taking all my vehicles here for over 15 years. They have always been great to work with and they always keep the customer in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven May

May 01, 2019

Laird Noller Ford Topeka responded

We are honored to have earned your business for over 15 years! Safety & customer service are always top priority.

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service "

- Kdcast Verified Customer

I gave Laird Noller 4 stars instead of 5 solely based on the amount of times we've had to take our car in for the same issue. We've taken the car in on 6 separate occasions since February for the same issue. That's been frustrating - however, Steve May and Wayne Stallbaumer have been wonderful to work with. They've been nothing but kind and professional in dealing with this issue and they've done everything in their power to make it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven May

Apr 18, 2019

Laird Noller Ford Topeka responded

We always appreciate kind reviews like these. We know that waiting on parts can be frustrating, thank you for your patience and understanding.

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results