Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Brad Deery Motors

Maquoketa, IA

4.7
987 Reviews
Brad Deery Motors considers the health and safety of our employees, customers, and their families our priority. Considering current world events regarding the coronavirus (COVID-19), we want to provide an update on Deery’s response to the situation. As a company, our role and responsibilities are focused in two areas: the health and well being of our employees and our customers. With that in mind, Deery is taking trusted guidance from the CDC, our internal health providers, and Iowa’s health agencies. While all Deery locations remain open and continue to operate normal hours, with the same level of customer care and service, Deery has taken a series of precautionary steps to maintain a level of hygiene and cleanliness for our visiting customers and employees, including: - Increased deep cleaning and sanitizing procedures across all major touchpoints in our retail locations and offices. - Continued education on correct handwashing and respiratory hygiene practices. - Use of gloves by all automotive technicians and other affiliated service employees who encounter customer vehicles; wipe down of vehicles before and after service repairs, test drives, and movement of vehicles. - Replacing handshakes with warm salutations and verbal greetings while practicing social distancing. In addition to our sanitation efforts, we are changing our sales process to better serve our customers: -Additional Videos & and photos sent via text or email to help customers expedite their purchase and decrease time away from home. -Offering Free Delivery of sold vehicles with *** 200 miles *** of the dealership. -Store to Door Test Drives within *** 100 miles *** of the dealership. As the world copes with the growing impact of this outbreak, we remain steadfast in the belief that people will uphold personal responsibility to prevent the spread of this virus through responsible hygiene practices and self-quarantining practices as needed. As a company, we’ll continue to do what is right for our employees, our customers and the community. We will continue to stay close to our local health officials and trusted partners, and we are optimistic this will be a temporary situation. We are privileged to serve you and this community and look forward to seeing you soon. Welcome to Brad Deery Motors. We have built a reputation on providing courteous, honest service. Our customers appreciate the way we do business, and we know you will too. Here at Brad Deery Motors we believe our customers are the most important part of our business. We believe we should treat them the way we want to be treated. Brad Deery Motors was established in 1985 adding to the Deery Automotive Group which has proudly served Iowa, Illinois, & Wisconsin as Iowa’s largest auto retail group. Led into the automobile industry by his uncle, John Deery Sr., Brad Deery purchased the dealership at the age of 26. Twenty-eight years of service & dedication to the industry earned him a nomination as “Time’s Dealer of the Year” in 2013 and recipient of the 2013 “Iowa Dealer of the Year”. Brad Deery believes in customer satisfaction & giving back to the community. Some examples of his generous donations over the years include donations to the Athletic Booster Club, Maquoketa Library, Maquoketa YMCA, Jackson County Public Hospital, Maquoketa Kiwanis’ Club, Relay for Life & most recently, Little Bear Park II.. He is also has sponsored community events inclusive of the Jackson County Pro Rodeo, the Jackson County Fair, and Maquoketa Motor Madness. We strive to maintain the highest levels of integrity and professionalism in every area of our business, that is our customer's right to expect and our privilege to provide. Thank you for considering Brad Deery Motors for your next vehicle purchase.

112 North 2nd St

Maquoketa, IA

52060

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 987 reviews

January 14, 2022

I wasn’t thrilled at the fact I needed to purchase an new vehicle (recently totaled my previous vehicle) but everyone I worked with at Brad Deery made the buying process pain free and I’m happy with my new J More

by Ali Brown
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2022 -

Brad Deery Motors responded

At Brad Deery Motors, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

January 12, 2022

My sales guys was very nice and explained everything to me I would come back to him for another car when the time comes More

by Kellybutler415
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 12, 2022 -

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Kelly! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

January 11, 2022

Safo and the rest of the team at Brad Deery Motors was absolutely amazing and made my first buying experience very smooth! I would recommend this dealership to anyone, especially young buyers! More

by mccormick.sonya23
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 12, 2022 -

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you so much for the nice review, Sonya! We really appreciate this feedback and we'll be certain to share your compliments with Safo and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and we're glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

January 11, 2022

Shayne was a great salesman as well as rest of staff. Made us feel at home and sold us a really nice truck at a great price. Would recommend them to anyone. Be purchased a car a couple years ago from the More

by lovinggrammyat372@yahoo.com
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 12, 2022 -

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! We're so glad you came back to see us for your new car. It's fantastic to know Shayne helped make us worth the drive. If there's anything else we can help you with in regards to your new vehicle, please let us know. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

January 10, 2022

Shane was awesome to work with and would buy from him again. Thanks, Kenny Nachtman More

by Kennynachtman
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 11, 2022 -

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you for your great review, Kenny! We're glad to have Shane on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

January 10, 2022

Shayne was able to help me find & buy the vehicle I wanted with great incentives! More

by Shiloh
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 11, 2022 -

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Shiloh. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. We will be sure to share your feedback with Shayne. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

December 29, 2021

Conner was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful during purchase of my Jeep. Whole experience was straight forward More

by Mishka
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 30, 2021 -

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

December 23, 2021

Brad Deery made our big (and super spontaneous) purchase today very easy, enjoyable and quick! More

by iabusch4
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 27, 2021 -

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

December 22, 2021

I’m super happy with the Ford truck I bought from Deery. I’ve checked a lot of similar vehicles with the same year and their price was way lower than any similar deals. Their dedication is awesome and they More

by Jim
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 23, 2021 -

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

December 21, 2021

My daughter's car was in need of extensive repair, and Jeffrey at Brad Deery Motors eased the anxiety of the car buying experience for her. He helped track down the perfect car and helped her with the d More

by lclore
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 21, 2021 -

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from our team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 987 results