Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Brewster Subaru - Service Center

Brewster , NY

5.0
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Oil Changes, Tire Rotations and More Are All in a Day's Work for the Brewster Subaru Service Department Proudly Serving Drivers from Brewster, Poughkeepsie, Danbury CT, Wappingers Falls and Westchester County When you come home from work, the last thing you want to have to worry about is maintaining your car. That's why so many people trust mechanics to do the work under the hood for them. As for whom you should trust with such a lofty task? Finding a reputable mechanic can be hard. That is, of course, unless you simply turn to Brewster Subaru, serving Brewster, Poughkeepsie, Danbury CT, Wappingers Falls and Westchester County. We maintain a well-trained auto service and repair department that has only one goal in mind: making sure your Subaru runs as efficiently as possible. Because we consider every Subaru Outback, Legacy, Forester, Impreza and XV Crosstrek on the road to be a reflection of our dealership, we want to help you get the most out of every mile. Achieving that goal means taking the time to know every model in the Subaru lineup, as well as only utilizing parts that are approved by the OEM -- the very same ones that were originally used to assemble your Subaru Outback, Legacy, Forester, Impreza or XV Crosstrek in the first place. Ready to put us to work for you? Be sure to fill out our online appointment form today. Once we know what kind of car you have and what work needs to be done, we'll confirm the details of your appointment. .

1021 NY-22

Brewster , NY

10509

Directions

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.

17 Reviews of Brewster Subaru - Service Center

Sort by
February 23, 2021

"Mitch And Nelson at Brewster Subaru are amazing! I highly..."

- DeannaDeBellis

Mitch And Nelson at Brewster Subaru are amazing! I highly recommend Mitch he was excellent! I will never use anyone else besides Brewster Subaru I am more than satisfied with my purchase and the team at Brewster Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MITCH Potack
Mar 01, 2021 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for your confidence in the Brewster Subaru team! We are glad to have you as a customer!

November 11, 2020

"I stop by on 11/09/2020 I need help with my Wrx Dashboard..."

- Blanca Roque

I stop by on 11/09/2020 I need help with my Wrx Dashboard sensor lights, they needed to be reset, after I swapped my winter tires. Zach was able to help me right away that's what I call an excellent customer services very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 17, 2020

"Zach is very knowledgeable and professional. He made sure..."

- Jim H

Zach is very knowledgeable and professional. He made sure car was done. Great customer service. A great representative for Brewster Subaru He made servicing our car a pleasant event.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 07, 2019

"On October 11 while visiting our daughter &..."

- kaffl

On October 11 while visiting our daughter & grandchildren, we encountered a problem with our Subaru Forester. While we were in the Brewster area, we called this wonderful dealership. Dennis Cialini immediately put our car through a diagnostic test and fixed the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Cialini
September 25, 2019

"Professional and effiecient."

- jasipoo

Mr. Fogel was professional and got the best deal he could get for me. He was not intimidating and makes the process quite painless. The support staff ie: service department was polite and very accommodating. Since the renovation of the office it's fantastic. The snack bar is up to date with fresh produce and healthy choices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Fred Fogel, Anthony Matias
April 09, 2019

"Bad service"

- Section31HQ

Took my car in for the valve spring recall and didn't ask for anything else. The car was returned to me with greasy fingerprints all over the hood. The ABS, hill assist and stability control lights came on after driving a mile down the road. Didn't take it back as I was in a hurry to get to work. Now the car lights up randomly (same 3 lights) after a hard brake. The car had no problems before it went to these guys. I'm definitely not going back to these hacks even though they were very polite. Hope they at least did a good job with the springs. And they have the nerve of sending me 2 emails to consider buying a new car from them and trade my car in. Not happening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 09, 2019 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Hello, I am very sorry to hear of your experience here at Brewster Subaru. I am the General Manager, Nelson Demelo. First off I'd like to say I'm sorry for not cleaning your car properly before returning it to you as we should have done. I would also like to offer you a full interior and exterior detail valued at $125.00 at no cost to you. It"s the right thing to do! This is not our usual customer treatment here. We will always do the right thing for you and the rest of our customers. I will also have my Technician team take a look at your vehicle to make sure everything is operating as it should. All of our techs are highly trained and extremely detail oriented. We have done over 40 valve spring recalls with all of them having no further issues. So I am very confident all is good with your vehicle but I would like to bring it in for a complete detail and give it another inspection at no cost to you. Please contact me directly @ 845-278-8300 and please ask for me, Nelson Demelo.

January 05, 2019

"Friendly and Professional! "

- BSJ568

Worth the trip from anywhere! I was in for a standard oil change and stopped by to see Anthony P. since my current lease was almost up. He remembered me from my first lease deal and showed me all the new features on the new 2019 Forester. Since I really liked my 2016 Forester I thought I would just stay with another one. I am so happy I did! I have been getting so many compliments on the car. I just love driving it! Anthony was very friendly and professional. We were able to close the deal very quickly and by New Years Eve I was driving my new car home! What a way to start the New Year! Thanks Anthony! I should also add that both Rich who finalized the deal with me and Anthony from service were extremely nice and helpful. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience! I highly recommend this team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Anthony Matias
November 24, 2018

"Taken care of"

- Jeff2013

Recently I needed a new transmission for my 2013 outback as well as a few other things. The service department got the work done and because it took several days to get and install the new transmission they did not charge me for the parking light bulb they replaced. I felt like they were taking care of me not just my car. Jeff Tepper

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Anthony Matias
June 22, 2018

"Great Experience / Great Customer Service"

- Michellep1123

I dropped my Subaru Legacy off for an oil change, recall issue and AC issue on Wednesday evening for a Thursday appointment. As I requested, Danny called before starting any work to give me a ballpark price and when everything was said and done, they were right on the nose. He also mentioned that everything else on the car looked great and no additional services were needed. This might seem small, but to me it's huge that I wasn't given an up-sell or pushed to have unnecessary services performed on my vehicle. The icing on the cake is that, when I explained to Danny I had no way of picking my car up (my Husband is working 14+ hours a day right now) he offered to drop it off to me at my house! That is an incredible gesture and so very appreciated. Thank you, Brewster Subaru for helping a customer out and going above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 12, 2018

"An unexpected result "

- Jack Clarkson

My scheduled service appointment resulted in a sale/trade-in of current 2012 auto to new 2018 auto with 36 mo. lease. Wow totally unexpected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

;