Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fair Oaks Ford-Lincoln Inc

Naperville, IL

4.8
2,747 Reviews
In a simpler time, car buying was an exciting event, and we strive to bring that experience back to each of our customers. Fair Oaks Ford Lincoln is part of the surrounding community, and our open and honest sales process reflects our history as a trusted local dealership. Fair Oaks Ford Lincoln has been faithfully serving the Naperville and surrounding areas for close to 38 years now. In that time, we’ve developed a reputation for friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable sales and service. We believe in offering you a transparent sales experience. No spooky sales tactics. No bait and switch. No commissioned salespeople, in fact. We pride ourselves on the genuine difference you’ll find here at Fair Oaks Ford Lincoln. We are simply the best local Ford and Lincoln dealer in Naperville and the greater Chicago area, and our accolades and reviews prove it.

2055 W Ogden Ave

Naperville, IL

60540

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,747 reviews

July 26, 2021

"I was shopping for a Lincoln . Pam was so helpful and..."

- Pia Sophia

I was shopping for a Lincoln . Pam was so helpful and knew her stuff! Every question was answered . She was courteous, interested, respectful of my time and finances . And assured me that when I’m ready to buy, she will come through for me with the best deal around

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 26, 2021

"Pam Hammersmith is wonderful. She was very helpful and..."

- Jamessgp92

Pam Hammersmith is wonderful. She was very helpful and patient with all our questions. Pam will not stop until you are completely satisfied. Pam is a true professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 24, 2021

"OMG! YOU HAVE YO GO TO FAIR OAKS IN NAPERVILLE YO MEET..."

- Lilmary22

OMG! YOU HAVE YO GO TO FAIR OAKS IN NAPERVILLE YO MEET GEORGE! He was so knowledgeable about the vehicles and very very nice personality. He even went out of his way to wash my Honda!!!! What a great guy! I highly recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Fair Oaks Ford-Lincoln Inc responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 11, 2021

"Great experience!! No complaints, they made me feel like..."

- AliyahP

Great experience!! No complaints, they made me feel like I made the right decision!! They worked around my price of what car I wanted! Thanks Fair Oaks!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2021 -

Fair Oaks Ford-Lincoln Inc responded

Hi, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We try to provide all of our guests with a great atmosphere and world-class service that you can trust.

June 30, 2021

"Fair Oaks Lincoln Customer Service is the Best...Darren..."

- Coo601

Fair Oaks Lincoln Customer Service is the Best...Darren you are my favorite Sales Rep. I would like to thank you for the over extended service you provided to me during my visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 28, 2021

"Rich was absolutely wonderful helping me out this weekend..."

- ahuebner

Rich was absolutely wonderful helping me out this weekend on my search for a vehicle. Sadly we couldn't make a deal because of another one of the workers there having a really bad attitude during the sale. I would recommend anyone work with Rich if they are looking to find a great, beautiful car for a budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2021 -

Fair Oaks Ford-Lincoln Inc responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Rich here at Fair Oaks Ford! We hope you continue to choose Fair Oaks Ford for all your vehicle needs! Take care!

June 28, 2021

"Leased a 2020 Explorer in November 2019 and to date, here..."

- Jlp2772

Leased a 2020 Explorer in November 2019 and to date, here is a small list of issues that I have had to bring this vehicle back in for service: 1. Driver side window will not roll up (brought in multiple times for this issue) 2. Brought in for recall on shifting issues. Had to bring back as recall fix didn't resolve issue and valves had to be replaced. 3. Previous issue still not fixed and brought in again for them to rebuild transmission. 4. Air vent fell out of the ceiling and on to my daughters head. Radio randomly resets back to the first preset station when trying to scroll through presets. In short, in 20 months, my car has been in the shop for work no less that 7 times, some for new issues, most for issues that were not fixed properly the first out third times. Ford Motor company denied the lemon law claim, because the state of Illinois denied the claim. The lemon law for Illinois in 12 months, so because Illinois denied the claim, Ford denied the claim. Fair Oaks Ford thinks this ok and insulted me with an offer to trade in my car for the same model or will not compromise in price for an F150. Yes, the dealership would need to take a significant loss on the F150, but I'm not sure they actually value customer service or customer loyalty. I'm as loyal as they come and would have spent money on the next 3 cars at that dealership for my wife and 2 daughters, but they do not have the vision. Not too mention, they are going to continue to take a loss when I have to keep bringing my car in every 3 months to have more warranty work completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Fair Oaks Ford-Lincoln Inc responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. It is discouraging to hear that you had anything less than a stellar experience here at Fair Oaks Ford. Please reach out to us at (630) 474-6883 so we may identify ways to improve your experience.

June 22, 2021

"Are salesperson Eric Padilla was very helpful and..."

- Johnkentgen

Are salesperson Eric Padilla was very helpful and friendly when I bought a car for my grandson here. It only took a couple hours and we were down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 23, 2021 -

Fair Oaks Ford-Lincoln Inc responded

Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you again for choosing Fair Oaks Ford, and we hope to see you again soon! Take care!

June 16, 2021

"I wish i have less than 1 star review to give. We were..."

- Mansourabdelsayed

I wish i have less than 1 star review to give. We were scammed by this dealer. They diagnosed my error code high voltage and i paid to fix it Took the car, i drove less than 50 mile then the car stop again. Still high voltage with different code. No body wanted to talk to me and they want me to pay more to diagnose again after i paid 165$ only for the first diagnosis. I spoke with manager didn't do anything. I don't recommend this Non-professional dealership. Update: I called the dealership on the phone number provided by the reply. Guess what?! I was shove around. I was treated in rude way. The first question is “why you are calling us?!” A lot of yelling and screaming at me. Finally advised not to call again. And i was firmly ordered don't bring your car. We don't want to see you. Take it somewhere else. My question is whoever replied on my review ,put the phone number and asked me to call. Why you did this to me, why you wanted me to go through this experience of lake of respect and mistreating , off course because i have accent was treated this way. Why you provided me with the phone number ?! Is it revenge because of the review ?! I am sure you have recorded the phone call like any other customer service. You can go back and check what happened. Completely disappointed ,frustrated of course i had a bad discrimination experience with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 16, 2021 -

Fair Oaks Ford-Lincoln Inc responded

We are sorry you felt like you were wronged by us. Having said that, we made a valiant effort to remedy your concerns, not once, but twice. You towed your modified police vehicle into our service department and while here we found issues with the wiring and fixed it. The first time you came to us, you claimed that someone on the phone said the repairs would cost $300. The only person who spoke with the you was the service advisor, who insists that he never made such claims because the repairs, in reality, cost $360. However, to appease the customer, the service advisor agreed to discount the repair price and only charge the customer $300. You then came back to the store a second time after having his engine light turn on. That’s when the service advisor found a second issue with the car. The customer disagreed, however, saying that the car was misdiagnosed the first time it was brought in. The service Technician diagnosed that the second problem prompting the engine light to turn on was entirely independent of the first. In fact, he provided the customer with a printout showing that there were two different codes. The customer asked for his car back. By this point, he amassed nearly $485 in fees—a $330 diagnostic fee ($165 per hour) and a $155 tow bill. The service advisor still waived both the tow bill and the diagnostic fee. We gave you a $60 discount for the first repair and the waived $485 fee for the second diagnostic fee and tow bill. We are sorry you are unhappy with our service, but we did discount your services and fixed the original code.

Jul 06, 2021 -

Fair Oaks Ford-Lincoln Inc responded

We are sorry you felt like you were wronged by us. Having said that, we made a valiant effort to remedy your concerns, not once, but twice. You towed your modified police vehicle into our service department and while here we found issues with the wiring and fixed it. The first time you came to us, you claimed that someone on the phone said the repairs would cost $300. The only person who spoke with the you was the service advisor, who insists that he never made such claims because the repairs, in reality, cost $360. However, to appease the customer, the service advisor agreed to discount the repair price and only charge the customer $300. You then came back to the store a second time after having his engine light turn on. That’s when the service advisor found a second issue with the car. The customer disagreed, however, saying that the car was misdiagnosed the first time it was brought in. The service Technician diagnosed that the second problem prompting the engine light to turn on was entirely independent of the first. In fact, he provided the customer with a printout showing that there were two different codes. The customer asked for his car back. By this point, he amassed nearly $485 in fees—a $330 diagnostic fee ($165 per hour) and a $155 tow bill. The service advisor still waived both the tow bill and the diagnostic fee. We gave you a $60 discount for the first repair and the waived $485 fee for the second diagnostic fee and tow bill. We are sorry you are unhappy with our service, but we did discount your services and fixed the original code.

June 14, 2021

"Excellent service, people, location and staff is very..."

- soni.snehal

Excellent service, people, location and staff is very friendly. Will defiantly go for my next purchase. showroom has good inventory and rich models. Makes your car buy smooth and easy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 16, 2021 -

Fair Oaks Ford-Lincoln Inc responded

Hi, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,747 results