Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ide Volkswagen

4.9

289 Lifetime Reviews

333 North Washington St, East Rochester, New York 14445
Call (585) 586-2225

289 Reviews of Ide Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2013

"Knowing the reputation that the VW dealer had before It..."

- danevans1372

Knowing the reputation that the VW dealer had before It was Dick Ide, I was hesitant to even stop by. But being lazy and not wanting to drive to Henrietta, living in East Rochester, I decided to give them a try. I sent an email about the car I was looking for and got a call within the hour to set up a test drive. So I popped over around 4 pm that day and spoke with Dan Welch. I told him I was looking at either a used CC or a 13 lease and trading in my 2000 GTi. We went through the available stock and decided on a beautiful silver CC sport Rline. Less than an hour later, my new car was registered, cleaned, inspected and Dan had my insurance updated. I drove home in my new car that same day. This was honestly the most rewarding experience I have ever had at a car dealership. Everyone in that building was helpful and engaging. I couldn't be happier. I will definitely get my next car here, and so will all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2013 -

Ide Volkswagen responded

Thank you for giving us a chance to earn your business and for leaving us such an excellent review! We are glad that you had such a pleasant experience while at Dick Ide VW, and we make it our goal to ensure every visit is just as great. It was our pleasure to assist you during your car buying experience, and look forward to assisting you in the future with any automotive needs or questions that may arise. We thank you for choosing Dick Ide VW, and hope you're enjoying your new vehicle! Don't forget to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for updates, news, and inventory! Thanks again, -Rich Ide

April 24, 2013

"Dan was a great to work with, he made my car purchasing..."

- tedplenge

Dan was a great to work with, he made my car purchasing experience extremely easy and I would be happy to worked with Dickide and Dan again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2013 -

Ide Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are pleased to hear it was an easy process, and you enjoyed working with Dan! Thank you for choosing Dick Ide Volkswagen of East Rochester, and congratulations on your new vehicle! Don't forget to find us on Facebook and Twitter for inventory, contests, deals, and more! Thanks again, Rich Ide

April 05, 2013

"I was pleased with the knowledgeable staff,quick..."

- luftkuhl

I was pleased with the knowledgeable staff,quick processing of sale and delivery, and found it to be a refreshing change from experiences with former dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Saunders
Apr 25, 2013 -

Ide Volkswagen responded

Thank you for this great review! We take pride in providing the best possible customer experience, and we are so glad you saw us as a refreshing change from a past experience! We look forward to helping you with any questions you may have regarding your new vehicle in the future, so do not hesitate to give us a call or stop in at any time. Thank you for choosing Dick Ide Volkswagen of East Rochester, be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter to get updates on inventory, contests, and the latest news. Thanks again, -Rich Ide

March 21, 2013

"yet another great experience with gary, got my 60k done..."

- legoman2141

yet another great experience with gary, got my 60k done and an alinement. im starting to love dick ide of east rochester. i got a free car wash ( which it needed, and discounts that i was eligible for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
gary dianetti, Gary Dianetti
Mar 22, 2013 -

Ide Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We strive to provide excellent customer service to each and every person that walks through our door, and we are glad Gary was able to show you how important this is to us! Thank you for choosing Dick Ide VW, and we look forward to helping you in the future! Don't forget to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for updates, news, and inventory! Thanks again, -Rich Ide

February 15, 2013

"Dan made the car experience easy and effortless. I would..."

- myles20

Dan made the car experience easy and effortless. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family. The car I just purchased exceeds everything I wanted and more. The price fit my budget and I received a great trade-in. Note, Dick Ide's competitor could not come close to the price or service I received! Please do visit this new VW dealership its worth the visit!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2013 -

Ide Volkswagen responded

Thank you for setting time aside to share this feedback about Dick Ide VW. We love having great team members like Dan, and we're ecstatic to read that you have enjoyed working with him. We sincerely appreciate your business, and we look forward to providing you with excellent customer service in the future. Don't forget to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for updates, news, and inventory! Thanks again, -Rich Ide

February 05, 2013

"Coming from Dorschel over to Dick Ide - the experience..."

- jpipdw

Coming from Dorschel over to Dick Ide - the experience was truly mind blowing. I was very pleased with how Dan handled the sale, and was very honest with me when asked for his opinion on my situation. The service manager, Mike, has always been friendly and helpful, and it really makes a difference when you get treated with respect. Dick Ide listens to the customer and went out of their way, above and beyond, to make me happy in several different situations. I have a personal relationship with everyone at the dealership, including Matt who has worked on my car already! I see no reason to go anywhere else. I purchased a 2013 CC at Dorschel, and had several problems with it. It wasn't until coming to Dick Ide VW that my problems were addressed and FIXED. My situation was unique and I ended up getting out of the CC into a 2013 GTI due to more problems with the car, needless to say Dick Ide presented me with an option that I could not pass up. I will bring our other VW over to Dick Ide to trade in when the lease is up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2013 -

Ide Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for this great review! We take pride in providing the best possible customer service, and our staff is constantly showing our customers how much this means to us. I am glad to hear Dan and the rest of our team were able to provide such wonderful service, and we look forward to helping you in the future! Thank you for choosing Dick Ide VW, and don't forget to find us on Facebook and Twitter to get updates on inventory, contests, and the latest news. Thanks again, -Rich Ide

January 29, 2013

"I came into Volkswagen of east Rochester looking for a..."

- Johnny1979

I came into Volkswagen of east Rochester looking for a new car. My salesman Dan Welch helped me find the right one (Golf TDI) and made the purchase process very relaxed. I recommend this dealer and Dan Welch to anyone in the market looking for a new or used Volkswagen. Sincerely, happy customer John Richards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2013 -

Ide Volkswagen responded

John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this fantastic review! It was our pleasure to help you during your recent visit, and we hope that you will choose Dick Ide VW for anything you may need in the future; We hope you enjoy your new Golf TDI, and be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter to get the latest on inventory, contests, and specials! Thanks again, - Rich Ide

January 29, 2013

"my first time ever dealing with dick ide; and it was a..."

- legoman2141

my first time ever dealing with dick ide; and it was a true joy. i was a bit wary when i heard about the new ownership. i went in for my oil change, and got that and a car wash as well. if only every service appt could end with a car wash. i will come back for every service job like i have in the past. and when its time for a new car; i will get it here as well. i love volkswagons and jettas. thank you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
gary dianetti, Gary Dianetti
Jan 30, 2013 -

Ide Volkswagen responded

It is great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our staff members and our service team; We appreciate you choosing Dick Ide VW, and look forward to assisting you in the future! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns in the meantime! Feel free to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for updates, news, and inventory! Thanks again, -Rich Ide

January 15, 2013

"My car buying experience at Dick Ide Volkswagan was one..."

- kms1971

My car buying experience at Dick Ide Volkswagan was one of the more pleasant car buying experiences I have had. Dan was very professional and once we decided on a purchase price everything was seamless from the paper work to the vehicle pick up. I am very satisfied with my purchase and the experience at your dealership. Thank You Dan and Jim ( in financing). Kevin M. Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2013 -

Ide Volkswagen responded

Kevin, Thank you for sharing this great experience and letting us know how well Dan and our team treated you! We know he will be more than happy to hear you had such good things to say. It is very important that we provide the best customer service each and every day. If you have any questions, or if there is anything else we can assist you with, please just let us know. Thank you for choosing Dick Ide VW, and don’t forget to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for updates, news, and inventory! Thanks again, -Rich Ide

January 14, 2013

"James and Dan were great to work with no pressure from..."

- toni groh

James and Dan were great to work with no pressure from either one of them, even introduced us sales manager who was also great to work with nice to see good old customer service for a change. Thank you all will definitely do business with you in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2013 -

Ide Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the kind words about your experience here at Dick Ide Mazda! We strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, and please feel free to contact us, or swing by the dealership if you have any questions. We look forward to working with you in the future, and don't forget to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for updates, news, and inventory! Thanks again, -Rich Ide

271 - 280 of 289 results