Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

KARL Chevrolet

New Canaan, CT

4.9
149 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Karl Chevrolet is a third generation family business established in 1927. We are THE leading EV dealer in Connecticut! We are very excited to extend our service to 24 hours a day to our customers viewing our website. Just call or email us if you have any questions regarding our site information. Here at Karl Chevrolet, we offer the area's best lease deals; special low APR financing and we offer special pricing to Credit Union Members, Police and Fire Department Personnel, First Responders and Emergency Personnel and local teachers. Si usted quiere visitar Karl Chevrolet en Español, Oprima Aqui Por Favor!
Contact Dealership

261 Elm St

New Canaan, CT

06840

Directions

By Type

Showing 149 reviews

February 08, 2021

"Thank you Mr. Karl for the best buying experience we have..."

- Roberta W

Thank you Mr. Karl for the best buying experience we have ever had. We were kept informed, not pressured and couldn't be happier with the outcome. We are so please with our Velar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 29, 2020

"Absolutely amazing service! Buying a car from Leo Karl..."

- Amanda

Absolutely amazing service! Buying a car from Leo Karl was seamless and actually enjoyable, even for an out of stater. He had everything prepared for us to sign and was incredible to work with over the phone. Gave an exceptional trade in offer, ensured the price of the car was reasonable and fair, and treated us (an active duty military family) with the upmost respect. We value the service we got by Leo Karl and also the friendship created, as he goes above and beyond to ensure we are being taken care of and are happy with our purchase. The customer service provided by him and Laurel was unparalleled. We will never buy another Chevrolet from any other dealer; 100% worth the drive to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Laurel
February 25, 2020

"Steve Karl made an out of state purchase seamless for my..."

- Happy Chevy SS Owner

Steve Karl made an out of state purchase seamless for my Chevy SS. Helped with every detail so all I had to do was turn up and drive away. The car was immaculate and exceeded my expectations, as did the service. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2019

"Great Salesman! Great Dealership!"

- Sooziq

Karl Chevrolet was a wonderful place to do business. Our salesperson, Rob Ferraro was very knowledgeable, helpful, and patient. He made the process easy and seamless. He took care of everything! We love our new truck and will definitely do business with Rob again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 23, 2019

"Highly professional"

- Bjarte

I came to this company as an expat with no credit history in USA. Nevertheless Leo was helping me thru the process and I managed to get my car. He could easily just have given up. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 15, 2019

"Purchased new truck Satisfaction"

- Thierry L'inamovible

Rob Ferrari handled friendly my inquiries to purchase a new truck. He was very professional, patient. I thank all team to be professional. I would recommend people to visit Karl Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 15, 2019

"purchased 4 cars from Karl Chevrolet"

- MRPETE315

From start to finish dealing with Rob Ferrao is a pleasure. He is very attentive to my wants and needs in a vehicle. He handles every detail so when I pick up my vehicle everything is ready. When it's time to get serviced Camilo Sanchez makes sure things are taken care of in a timely fashion, always asking if there is anything else I need to be checked or done. My overall dealing with Karl Chevrolet couldn.t be better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 28, 2019

"Great service for 10 years"

- frankdeluca6

I have purchased three vehicles from Wally Frank and have always enjoyed the experience and been well taken care of. Camilo and the service department do a great job as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 20, 2018

"First time leasing, long time customer."

- MNicolet

I'm a huge fan of Karl Chevrolet, Steve Karl has sold me a few cars in the past and I just leased with them for the first time. As always, the service and attention to detail is perfect and they handle everything needed to get you into a new car, so professional It's a pleasure doing business with Steve and Karl Chevrolet. -Marc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 19, 2018

"Great Experience"

- edkulik

I have purchased several trucks from Steve Karl. He is very professional and I enjoy working with him. They are no nonsense and straight forward. it is a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results