About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

KARL Chevrolet

4.9

137 Lifetime Reviews

261 Elm St, New Canaan, Connecticut 06840
Call (203) 920-4767

137 Reviews of KARL Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2018

"New Car Experience"

- JBrandt18

Just picked up our new 2018 Suburban from Karl, the entire process so incredibly easy. Thanks to Rob Ferraro for the great service, couldn't have asked for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Ferraro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 05, 2018

"The most hassle free buying experience."

- rhodysd

Karl Chevrolet and Rob Ferraro are the place to go. I had a hassle free purchase on my vehicle that was sold at a fair price for this buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Ferraro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Karl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 29, 2018

"New Tahoe couldn't be happier"

- ChrisH

Karl once again has lived up to my expectations. I purchased a new Tahoe, and the process was seamless. Over the years, I have purchased cars from Leo Jr., Leo III, and Wally. All of these vehicles I was pleased with. 79 Z-28, 1991 Lumina Euro, 2012 Cruze, 2013 Volt, and this 2018 Tahoe. Another fantastic experience - Bravo! Next car will be purchased from Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wally Frank
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Karl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Camilo Sanchez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Leo Karl III
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 28, 2018

"Amazing "

- Tjf0628

I am the type of guy that hates to haggle for a good price on a car. I did my homework online so I know what a great price was to be. Mr. Karl made the process so easy. I am grateful to him and his staff. Tom F.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Karl III
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 29, 2018

"Refuses to take a lease back because they have no room?!!"

- StayAwayFromMiniOfFairfield

They do not want to help their customers, we were looking to lease a new car from them, but the owner refuses to take our car back due to a lack of space. DO NOT USE THIS DEALERSHIP, they don't care about their customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Karl
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 15, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Car1234

Rob was great to work with. He answered all my questions and did the best he could to get us the price we were looking for. Would recommend him to anyone looking to by a Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Ferraro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 05, 2018

"Rob Ferraro - Karl Chevrolet - Absolutely Wonderful "

- DSF

I recently had the pleasure of visiting and leasing a car from Karl Chevrolet. After calling several Chevrolet dealers in the area and being dissatisfied, I could not have been happier with my time at Karl Chevrolet. Rob Ferraro was incredible to work with. He was patient, engaging, and clearly explained every detail of my automobile and the leasing process. I would absolutely recommend Rob and Karl Chevrolet to anyone looking to buy or lease a car. I will not go to any other Chevrolet dealer. - DF

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2018 -

KARL Chevrolet responded

DF - Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your Five Star rating means a great deal to us. Just a reminder - if you have any questions on your new vehicle, please take advantage of our no-charge 'pit stop' technology visit where our team will review your specific questions and make sure you are comfortable with all the new features built into your vehicle. Just call or email us and we will get you in on your schedule.

January 23, 2018

"Bad Service Experience"

- Laxman Vembar

I have had a reasonably good experience with Karl Chevrolet up to this point which makes my most recent interaction with them even more disappoining. I own a 2016 Gen 2 Chevy Volt and took it in to have an oil change and the 45,000 mile service recently. At the time, I also noted that the check engine light for a fault in the O2 sensor had showed up a couple of weeks back and went away on its own after a day of driving. This is an issue for which I had brought in the car twice perviously under the bumper-to-bumper warranty (once when the light was active at the time I dropped it off for service) and both times the service department told me that it was a false alarm and they just reset the indicator. It turns out that GM does not have a solution for this issue at this point and is working on a resolution, which is perfectly fine. However when I asked for this to be looked at again this time, the service department told me that it would be out of warrantly (because of the high miles) unless the issue is exactly the code for which I had brought it in earlier (the O2 sensor). The example the technician gave me was that if the wiring was faulty instead (ie no problems with the O2 sensor itself), it would take them the whole day to debug and fix the issue and this would be at my cost. This is absurd. The service department chose not to do this deep dive to check for faulty wiring both times I brought the car in for service under warranty. In other words they chose to not check to see if there was any specific fault with my car because there was a more general issue impacting all vehicles. How is it now ok for them to charge me if they find an issue that would have been covered under the warranty at the time? The simple fact is that the service department has no way of knowing if any fault they find now was present when I brought it in previously because they chose not to do a thorough investigation at the time. It is disappointing, this was one of the better dealers in this area. Maybe it is just time to move away from this brand. Edit to Dealer Response: I very much appreciate management's desire to offer better service to its customer. I wanted to clarify one point in your response. "I will note that there are many different things that can trigger the Service Engine Soon (SES) lamp to illuminate. It is important to realize that GM is not going to cover everything that may cause this same indicator to come on. I believe our service consultant and technician were trying to make this point to you and I apologize if it came across otherwise. " I am not suggesting that GM should cover everything that may cause the Service Engine Soon indicator to illuminate. In fact, your service consultant gave me the example of a faulty wire after I told him that I noticed it was the same code I had brought it in for earlier (my.chevrolet.com shows me the fault codes). My review still stands. I gave you a "Good" rating for quality of work and poor marks for customer service and friendliness. If I do decide to visit you again at a later date and receive better service, I will consider updating my review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Sanchez
Jan 23, 2018 -

KARL Chevrolet responded

Laxman, Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent service visit. I have reviewed your vehicle's service history - we have seen your Volt four times beginning at 20,779 miles to your most recent visit at 45,845 miles. We have well documented information on each of those visits should any recurring issues occur. On your most recent visit, we completed a recall under warranty, performed your first customer paid maintenance, and looked at your concern for the Service Engine Lamp coming on. We did advise you that GM is aware of the concern related to DTC stored on the ECM and is working on a resolution, but at this time there is none. Because we have documented this concern, and even though your vehicle is now out of warranty based on mileage, once a resolution is available, we, or anther Chevrolet dealer, will be able to make the repair under warranty. I will note that there are many different things that can trigger the Service Engine Soon (SES) lamp to illuminate. It is important to realize that GM is not going to cover everything that may cause this same indicator to come on. I believe our service consultant and technician were trying to make this point to you and I apologize if it came across otherwise. We have a great team of consultants and technicians and I certainly hope we can earn back your trust and return to a five star rating. We are here to assist you with your vehicle's service needs and look forward to seeing you in the future. I would be happy to discuss your concerns in more detail. Please contact me at 203.972.2060 at your convenience. Thank you, Leo Karl III President KARL Chevrolet

January 09, 2018

"2012 Malibu"

- tonyvball

Leo Karl make my purchase extremely easy and hassle free. I purchased a used 2012 Malibu certified and could not be happier. I recommend Karl Chevrolet to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle from an honest dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Karl III
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 02, 2018

"Easy purchase"

- KDubs

Rob took care of everything throughout the purchase process to make sure everything to do with our trade in and financing was easy and went smooth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Ferraro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results