About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sarant Cadillac

4.9

235 Lifetime Reviews

4339 Hempstead Tpke, Farmingdale, New York 11735
Call (516) 531-2640

235 Reviews of Sarant Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2018

"Friendly Knowledgeable & Prompt"

- jones-coppola

It was great dealing with Anthony Soriano, We were impressed with how knowledgeable he is about Cadillac, specifically the XT5. We took a test drive with him a while back and he was so friendly and didn't pressure us. When we finally decided to lease an XT5 we made sure Anthony was in before going back. When we did go in again Anthony quickly found the XT5 we wanted and delivered by 5pm that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Soriano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018

"Oil Change"

- cargirl, judy19

Excellent! Brought my car in for oil change. Mentioned that my molding was loose could they fix it, instead they replaced it! They are amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Mistretta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018

"MY SERVICE EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT "

- HAPPY CAMPER

I HAVE LEASED A 2014 SRX AND THAN IN 2017 AN XT5 I LEASED BOTH CARS FROM ANTONIO CENTENO THE EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT I ALSO WORKED WITH JOSEPH MISTRETTA IN SERVICE ALSO AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Centeno
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Mistretta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Maurice Pereira
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 19, 2018

"Oil change/tire rotation and check up"

- Nick77

The wait time was reasonable and the service representative was efficient and friendly. I would recommend Sarant as a service facility. The wait area was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2018 -

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for the review and recommendations, Nick, we're happy that our team was so efficient and friendly during your visit. We hope we get to see you back again in the future!

May 19, 2018

"smooth and easy"

- gr8fuldoug

I was greeted with a smile. Was written up quickly. Got a phone call once the car was analyzed to let me know what was happening and then another call when it was ready to pick up. What more could I ask for :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Pereira
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 22, 2018 -

Sarant Cadillac responded

Doug, thank you for reviewing us, we're happy to hear that Maurice and the team were able to quickly help out! We appreciate getting to help, and we hope we can do so again next time!

May 17, 2018

"All my issues were addressed"

- Andrewanthony34

I took my Cadillac in to address a transmition issue which was addressed, and I got a dent in the door, which they also addressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Mistretta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 21, 2018 -

Sarant Cadillac responded

Glad to hear that our team took good care of you and your vehicle during your recent visit! Thanks for coming to see us and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

May 15, 2018

"New 2018"

- Fazz

From the minute I walked in showroom I felt comfortable. Bill Reale the salsperson answered all of my questions and concerns. They had the right vehicle for me at the price I wanted. I was fully instructed on all features. Very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Reale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sharon , receptionist was extremely pleasant
May 18, 2018 -

Sarant Cadillac responded

It's wonderful to hear that Bill and the team were able to make you feel comfortable and able to help out, thank you so much for giving us this chance! Let us know when your new Cadillac is ready for service!

May 15, 2018

"Service!!!"

- rudy13

The ease in scheduling an appointment. Maurice has always been very professional and has always updated me with the status of my vehicle. I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Pereira
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Freddie Rollo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2018 -

Sarant Cadillac responded

That's excellent news, Rudy! We're beyond happy to hear that Maurice can always help out and is always professional. We can't wait to see you back again next time!

May 15, 2018

"Service"

- JAYCAP

Service staff did a wonderful job, us usual. Joe took theme to explain everything and evened the technician come and check one of the repairs again at my request. Great service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Mistretta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin
May 18, 2018 -

Sarant Cadillac responded

It's great to hear that the service team always does a wonderful job helping, Jay, thank you so much for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you back again next time!

May 12, 2018

"Service"

- Retiredli

Went for an oil change and waited for the service. They offered my coffee, watched some TV. It was done quickly to my liking and they fixed a noise that I didn't even know about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic Vivo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill McCardle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Mistretta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Maurice Pereira
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018 -

Sarant Cadillac responded

It's great to know you liked our staff and service! Thanks for your business and for taking time to leave a review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 235 results