About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

The Autobarn City Volkswagen

4.8

513 Lifetime Reviews

5330 W. Irving Park Road, Chicago, Illinois 60641
Call (773) 794-7800

513 Reviews of The Autobarn City Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2018

"So happy with my purchase "

- Bombon16

Ray was very friendly. He helped us a lot in getting a good deal to purchase a new car. I had a really good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Cotto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 18, 2018

"Used tiguan "

- Okokok

I was very easy to buy a car from John and Dan. Good knowledge and advice. We now have a nice certifoed pre owned tiguan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gordon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 17, 2018

"Great experience at the Autobarn!"

- jasonsaldana

I had a very pleasing experience at the Autobarn. They were very quick, they helped me find a great price for the car that I was looking for, and I’m overall satisfied with their expert customer service. Everything from their sales consultants to their finance managers, everyone was very professional and helpful. I would so recommend all of my friends and family to go get their Volkswagens at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 17, 2018

"Just bought a Pre-Certified Tiguan"

- Jpaek

From the jump, JP Scalia made sure I was taken care of, honest about the car I purchased and walked me through everything with integrity. Car shopping has usually been a frustrating process, but JP made it easier. I’d recommend this dealership if you’re looking for to buy new or used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JP Scala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 16, 2018

"Incredible customer service!!!"

- sareeves

I purchased a Certified Pre-Owned 2015 Volkswagen CC Executive from John. He was friendly, knowledgeable and the definition of customer service! He bent over backwards to make me comfortable with my purchase. He also took care of a minor problem after the purchase and he made me feel like I have known him for years. I would highly recommend asking for John if you purchase a vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gordon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 12, 2018

"Easiest car buying experience"

- Krlos

After visiting a couple of suburban dealers I decide to visit my local VW dealer. Got greeted at the door by Laura, she showed me around and pointed a couple options. Found a car I liked and Laura was able to get the car ready for me to test in no time. She was very courteous and explained every detail of the car I tested and liked. Negotiations were easy and I was able to drive out with a nice VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura V. Torres
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Benne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 08, 2018

"Great and personable sales associate!"

- DElsman

I was looking to buy a new 2018 Volkswagen Golf sportwagen. I went to three different dealers before I stopped in to talk with Malcolm Gamble. Malcolm was by far the best salesman I worked with throughout this journey to buy a new car. Malcolm made this experience great and personable! I had a very specific car that I wanted and malcolm was able to locate it and get it to the dealer in less then 24 hours! After I purschaed the car he called me the next day to see how I was enjoying the new car and if I had any questions about the new car. Never once was did I feel pressured or like I was getting scammed out of anything. 100% reccomend Malcolm for anyone looking to buy a new or used volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malcolm Gamble
September 07, 2018

"Excellent experience."

- Margaret

All staff friendly & helpful. Would especially like to thank & commend Malcolm Gamble for his helpfulness,knowledge & patience. Would gladly refer him to others looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malcolm Gamble
September 07, 2018

"Great Dealership! Great Staff!"

- smackic

Great experience purchasing my first vehicle! JP was very helpful and caring. He made sure I was content with my purchase. Great dealership! Very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JP Scala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2018

"Excellent sales team! "

- VWdouble

We had a great experience at Autobarn VW. JP and his team were so helpful that we were able to lease two cars. They really took their time with us and answered every question as it was a big decision for us. The finance team did the same and understood as we did our research and we came to the best deal for all. Their team is so great they didn’t even mind helping chase my daughter around the dealership and playing with her! If that isn’t above and beyond I don’t know what is! Looking forward to seeing you guys over the next 3 years and beyond. If you are thinking about buying or leasing head to Autobarn VW! You will be impressed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JP Scala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Laura V. Torres
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dan Brasil
1
...
1 - 10 of 513 results