About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

The Autobarn City Volkswagen

4.7

436 Lifetime Reviews

5330 W. Irving Park Road, Chicago, Illinois 60641
Call (773) 794-7800

436 Reviews of The Autobarn City Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
June 21, 2018

"Best service ever!"

- Tchap13

I wanted to let everyone know about the great service I received at Autobarn City Volkswagen from Everyone there especially my sales rep John Gordon. To be honest I was pretty ignorant about the process and a little anxious about buying a car. He helped make my experience so stress free and easy! Plus I am thrilled with the car they were able to find for me. It is beautiful and was a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gordon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 21, 2018

"Excellent Price and Service"

- Roger

This week I purchased a 2017 VW Sportwagen at Autobarn City VW. The price was excellent, as advertised on-line, as was the amount I received for my trade-in, a 2014 Hyundai Sonata. My salesperson, Laura Torres, was friendly and answered all my questions. She was attentive and helpful, without being pushy. I also received useful information and guidance from Mark in the dealer's finance department. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura V. Torres
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 19, 2018

"Good experience "

- Chi D

Ray was cool, I was expecting some hard experiences because of my first car’s financial. But guys were quick, and the price made senses. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Cotto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 19, 2018

"Love the service "

- KarenW

Although I bought my car at the Countryside Autobarn Chicago I usually bring it to the Chicago Autobarn for servicing. Obviously distance is a consideration but even though the Evanston Autobarn would be closer, the staff at City Autobarn Chicago service is the best. When we needed a second car we tried to buy it here, but it turns out that the sales manager is a nasty a**hole so we bought it in Evanston instead. However, we still (obviously) bring our cars here for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Degante
June 14, 2018

"Great salesman"

- rab

Ray was very helpful and gave me all the info I needed. Didn't feel pressured to buy. Would recommend this dealership and Ray if you are looking for a VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Cotto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 13, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Harp

John did a great job helping me with the purchase of the car. Will be coming back for another in the near future. Will also recommend to friends as well as coworkers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gordon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 13, 2018

"Friendly people to do business with"

- flyifr

Great experience at this dealer. All staff that I dealt with were all very friendly and went out of their way to make sure I knew everything about the vehicle. Would recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dagmara Pietkiewicz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Scala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Laura V. Torres
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 09, 2018

"Best car buying experience EVER!!! Highly recomend little "

- StevenA

Highly recommend this dealer and our sales person John. We where not pressured into buying a vehical once so ever. We will definitely recommend this deal to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gordon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 09, 2018

"Best experience ever!"

- Dcolletti

When we walked into VW today we didn't expect to walk out with a car and the start of a new friendship. John was excellent. By far the best car buying experience we've ever had. From the moment we walked in up until the very end we were blown away by the attention to detail John paid to our sale. The team as a whole was fabulous. From the other sales associates to the guys who washed our new VW. Thank you for this moment. Signed, Proud owner of a Passat!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gordon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 08, 2018

"Back in the VW family again "

- Rolliescar

So my first VW was in ‘90used then ‘95 new and now a cpo. great staff. Easy transaction and now on the road carefree because I’m covered hood to trunk. See you for my next oil change and free car washes for life. Thanks guys Roland Rodriguez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gordon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
JP Scala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 436 results