Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Tucson Subaru

4.9

7,915 Lifetime Reviews

4901 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, Arizona 85704
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 7,915 reviews

April 16, 2014

"Purchasing new car"

- Marsh77

Curt and Traci were extremely helpful in purchasing a new Outback. Curt explained all of the features in a easy to understand fashion and made the buying very enjoyable. Traci explained all of the financial parts and how the extended warranty worked. My wife and I had a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 15, 2014

"Our Third Subaru - Best Experience So Far"

- libbycooper

Our first Subaru was purchased in Pittsburgh, PA, (2005) our second in Tucson through Emich (2008) and our third yesterday at Tucson Subaru. All in all, Alan Ferlan, with the negotiating guidance of John Petersavage, made this last experience the most satisfying of all. Even though it took us basically the entire day to ask our endless barrage of questions and decide between Wonderful Outback A and Wonderful Outback B, Alan was consistently patient, upbeat and knowledgeable. We are pleased with the price of our new vehicle and feel as though the Tucson Subaru team will be available to answer and questions and address any needs that may arise. In addition, Traci Roberts was superb in her financial explanations and suggestions as we applied for our loan. Honestly, everyone we came in contact with was just terrific. Thank you! Janis and Paul Ferraro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Loren (forgot last name, sorry!)
April 14, 2014

"Fantastic, Friendly, Fair"

- AndyPeralta

I really expected to only start my search at Tucson Subaru, not end there as well. They had a fantastic selection of used cars on hand, many within my price range-- this surprised me actually. I was greeted promptly by Steve, who is very friendly. I know a fair amount about cars, and I knew exactly how much I was willing to spend. Steve asked me questions about what type of car I was looking for and what I planned to use it for. He helped me narrow down my field of potential candidates to three. He asked me if I wanted to take the first for a spin, which is nice because I always feel weird asking if I can drive it. He was pleasant during the drive, making sure to answer any questions I had while not being annoying or intrusive. The first car was nice but I really had my eye on the Honda Fit sitting in the corner. It was a little out of my price range but I figured it was a suggestion anyway :) We took it out for a spin and I was sold. Back at the dealership we did the song and dance which happens at every dealership. He wasn't pushy at all, they use the standard "well let me take it over to my boss" tactic of selling which I like because then I feel less pressure from the salesman. He was very fair when I told him my final price, and he took it to his manager. Thankfully the manager accepted the offer and we got the ball rolling. I get low blood sugar and had to run and grab some lunch and Steve even offered me his sandwich he brought from home, how nice is that?! As we were waiting for the finance people, Steve showed me some of the Subaru's in the show room (I'm a car guy), and I was impressed by his knowledge of the entire fleet they had to offer. I definitely recommend Tucson Subaru, and I whole-heartedly recommend seeing Steve Willis when you drop by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 13, 2014

"Great Experience!"

- lmlawless

I was delightfully impressed by the quality of service, and support I received from this dealership. I walked into Tucson Subaru fully ready to defend myself against a swarm of salesman trying to bombard me with useless information about all of the reasons I should buy their product. I was browsing the selection of 2014 Crosstreks, when I was approached by Kevin G. We talked for a few minutes about the different Crosstrek models, and within about 15 minutes I was test driving one on River Road. Long story short, I fell in love with the car, and within an hour I had signed an agreement to buy the car I picked out, which was currently en route, once it arrived. Fast forward about five days, and I was driving home in my brand new Subaru Crosstrek, with a lower APR than I was expecting! Thank you so much to Tucson Subaru, and Kevin G for this positive car buying experience, which was so unlike any of my previous experiences!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 12, 2014

"Pleasant Experience"

- Chuxcar

It's not often that customers leave a car dealership and tell their friends they had a positive experience but that's what I'm doing. Tucson Subaru has an outstanding facility accompanied by a knowledgeable staff. There was no sales pressure, hidden fees or dealer add-ons to increase the dealership's bottom line. The sale rep (Steve) even assisted me in getting my new vehicle home. Thanks for such a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 12, 2014

"Curt has always been a very responsive employee and a..."

- cxdlg

Curt has always been a very responsive employee and a great advocate for the Subaru brand and this dealership. I appreciate Curt's willingness to listen and his ability to provide good value. He's always provided choices to match my idea of good value with available Subaru service. I routinely recommend the dealership based on the experiences I've had at the dealership. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 11, 2014

"Two new cars in two years! "

- M1k3l

I had the pleasure of working with CJ not just once, but twice. The reason I choose him and continue to stay up today with him is due to how friendly and approachable he is. Some salesmen that I have interacted with in the past with, and received no business, was due to them owning the title "typical salesman". If you want a unique experience CJ will only please. Not only does this dealership have a great salesman, but also Luis. He is the manager of the parts department there and I have had many discussions about parts (aftermarket* of course) over owning a WRX and now Forester. He is a great guy to talk "Subaru" with. I am a real costumer, with a real pride for Subaru! This dealership will not disappoint you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 11, 2014

"2014 Red Subaru Outback"

- kbrewer12

On our first visit to the dealership, (Saturday) we spoke with Bob Wilson. We test drove a blue all-weather Subaru Outback and discussed possible terms, although we did not come to an agreement on price, trade-in, etc. He was a bit too talkative for my husband's liking. We really didn't need to be convinced of the value of a Subaru. When I returned to the dealership on Monday to test drive the car again, Bob was with other customers so I worked with Rudy. He was great. Both he and my husband liked working with him. I had actually emailed the dealership with a question a few weeks earlier and Rudy had answered my question, so it worked out well that we ended up working with him. We test drove the car again and noticed a rattle, but could not find the root cause so we looked for another model, deciding on the red all-weather car. We came to terms and bought the car the same night. Rudy and the Tucson Subaru staff stayed late to ready the car and the paperwork so that we could drive it home that night, even though we offered to come back the following day. Overall, we had a very good experience with Tucson Subaru and Rudy Burneo. Thank you. By the way, I heard about Tucson Subaru about 4 years ago. I sat next to the owner, Rocky on a plane ride from Chicago to Tucson, and he impressed me as a nice person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rudy Burneo
April 09, 2014

"My Used Car Buying Experience"

- Karinelson

I booked a 1-way flight from Colorado to visit family & purchase a car in Tucson. Knowing I only had a few days to shop, I was anxious & a bit nervous about what would transpire. I was able to book an appt. with Trent, the salesman the day before I arrived at the dealership. As soon as I arrived, Trent put my nerves at ease. He clearly explained the process & made every step easy for me. He was helpful in answering any questions I had. I also found Traci, the Finance Mgr. to be very helpful. She was friendly & helped me through the financial process. I highly recommend both employees when buying a new or used car & I truly feel I can drive my car back to Colorado with no worries whatsoever! Kari Nelson Cedaredge,CO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 07, 2014

"THE BEST in sales, service and everything else!! A..."

- hellnokitty

THE BEST in sales, service and everything else!! A great new location and building to showcase the autos and the entire staff! Trent and Justin are GREAT!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
7,831 - 7,840 of 7,915 results