Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Aaron Andrews.
Aaron Andrews
Aaron Andrews at Ricart Nissan
Refer Me
not yet rated

Aaron Andrews

Sales Manager

Ricart Nissan

4255 S Hamilton Rd #190
Grovesport, OH 43125

Contact Me

Aaron is a Toronto, Ontario native who recently relocated to Columbus after working in sales and marketing in Florida. Aaron and his wife Renay have a Belgian Malinois named Turbo, who has the distinction of being a former police dog! They also have a beautiful Maltese named Oliver. Responsibilities also include the following brands: Ricart Ford, Ricart Mazda, Ricart Kia, Ricart Nissan, Ricart Mitsubishi, Ricart Hyundai and the Ricart Used Car Factory

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Aaron Andrews

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buy Back-Purchasing 2019 Kia Sportage"

- TrishN

My experience was amazing from beginning to end. Aaron was very kind and professional, explaining the process and introducing me to his partner Dwendolyn Thomas. Dwendolyn and I bonded from the moment we meet! She explained every step with a smile, assuring I was comfortable and understood everything. Dwendolyn then helped me select the cutest Kia Sportage with all of the accessories I requested. Sean in financing was kind and efficient as he explained all of the paperwork in a timely manner. The entire team was wonderful. Dwendolyn explained all the options on my new Kia, filled up the gas tank and instructed me to call her with ANY needs! Ricart is my dealership for life!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Johnson, Steve Holsinger , Dwendolyn Thomad

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Supreme" Customer Service"

- Belle12

I have been a Customer with Ricart Nissan for almost 10 years and this is my 6th car purchase. It is always my pleasure to visit the Mega Mall. It always feels as though I going to visit a favorite family member. Just recently ( Friday, May 03, 2019), I went in to get a Car Wash Sticker and an Oil Change. First I arrived at the Sales Office Office to pick up my Sticker. I paged the Sales Rep that I usually see (Dwendolyn Thomas) when I got there. I was approached by a very articulate and charming gentleman (Aaron Andrews) who I later learned was Ms Thomas' partner. He went beyond the call of duty. He saw to it that I got my sticker, waited for me, and took me over to service to get my Oil Change. When I got to the service area, I was promptly met by my Service Rep ( Paul Shumaker). As a sidebar, car dealerships get a bad rap for overcharging when it comes to car maintenance. Paul checked my mileage and assured me that I did not need an Oil Change at that time, even though it was my date to have it done. He could have told me anything because I was fully prepared to have the work done. During the 10 years that I have been with Ricart Nissan, I have been consistently pleased! They truly have mastered the art of Customer Service and I would never consider going anywhere else considering my automobile needs. Angie W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwendolyn Thomas , Paul Shumaker

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Tree

This was a great experience for my husband and myself we not only bought one car but two cars and Dwendolyn was very knowledgeable of both sales on our Nissan and our Kia the staff was very courteous thank you so much for making it Easy an easy buy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwendolyn Thomas

March 18, 2018

Dealership Rating

"No follow thru.... "

- Jm94418

Purchased a car for 60+k missing accessories .... was told would be mailed. A month later and numerous phone calls not returned has shown me the level of service to expect after they sell u a car. Probably the only car I will ever purchase from Ricart .... and hopefully same goes for my friends and family and anyone reading this review. I didn’t even expect above beyond , just wanted what I paid for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dissatisfied - Walked away in frustration"

- jinx1422

Overall my husband and I were incredibly dissatisfied with our recent experience in trying to purchase a vehicle from Ricart Nissan. We have purchased several vehicles from Ricart over the years and assisted family members with their purchases from Ricart. First let me say we were very happy with your product specialist Andrew Mellen. He spent several hours showing us SUVs from Nissan, Ford, Kia, Mitsubishi, Hyundai. We test drove several and he explained the different features and products. He was professional, especially knowledgeable and clear when explaining each vehicle. We had settled on a Nissan Rouge and were handed over to Aaron Andrews to learn of special offers and negotiate a final price. This is the point where the experience went downhill. Mr. Andrews, sales manager, was a fast talker; literally and as a negatively stereotypical fast talking sales person. Our goal was to determine the final cost of purchasing this vehicle; offer and financing. He kept repeating things like; “I’ll never alter the invoice price of the vehicle”, no one implied that he should; “trust me I will always stand by the figures that I give you”, I would certainly expect that from any sales person; “you will be happy with a low payment for 72 months”, we were clear several times that payment amount did not matter, final price and interest rate were key. After much talk we were interested in what kind of interest rate we would get if financing. Again, the fast talking; he said he had looked us up before he came “downstairs” and knew we had good credit, that he knew all about us, he does his homework. That alone was offensive; at this point we had not authorized him to look at our credit. There was a lot of double talk about the financing offer and applying it back to the loan. He would not slow down and explain what he was talking about. He talked over us many times. He spoke on the phone with two different Mr. So and So’s upstairs and left the table several times to “check on” things. Finally we were finished for the day. We had looked at a vehicle with another dealer and wanted to revisit the vehicle and dealership to understand their offer and financing details. After consideration, we decided on purchasing the Ricart Nissan Rogue. We received a voice mail from Mr. Andrews that said “as far as pricing goes there is some great news regarding your last visit” so we returned four days later and spoke with Mr. Andrews again. With this visit he did not stand by the original quote that he had given us. Now we did not qualify for the loyalty offer and the final price was $1,945 higher than on the original visit. A lot more double talk from Mr. Andrews, “I take full responsibility, it was my mistake” and we walked away in frustration. I write to let you know of our experience and to also say I think Mr. Andrews does young sales associates or product specialists a great disservice. We were set on purchasing a vehicle from Ricart and may very well have if we had not dealt with Aaron Andrews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Mellen

August 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Horrible Customer Experience"

- jm913600

Went on a Friday night to purchase a new truck and after about 4 hours of negotiating and signing papers we drove out in our new Frontier. We had truck to trade in that was in need of repair. We told them exactly what was wrong with it and how much it was estimated to fix it. They told us they would give us $3500 because it would not cost them that much to fix it. At this point I felt like they were playing "good cop" "bad cop". Our original sales associate told us to take the deal of $3500 because if we brought it in to do an estimate we would not get as much. He said take the deal now. We decided we would go ahead and make the deal. We signed paperwork for about an hour and drove off. When we got home we realized it did not have a tow hitch.. I went out and spent $350 to add this to the truck. About 2 weeks past and I received a letter with a late fee from the bank we had our trade in with. The loan was never paid off even after we rolled over the balance to our new car loan. I called Ricart and they asked me if I was not truthful with them when I told them about our trade. I told them I was more then truthful and they new everything that was wrong with the trade in. About 2 hours later I received a call stating they would now only give us $500 for our trade and would have to re sign our paperwork. I asked them how they could go back on our original agreement.....He did not answer and just said we would need to re do the paperwork. I decided to return the truck and went to Buckeye Nissan and made the deal with them. They were very professional. I later found out Ricart was saying we lied about our trade and did not tell them everything. I never lied about one thing. They just wanted to make their quota for the week. If I decided to go back on our agreement do you thin they would have let me out of it....NO. I should have listen to other people I know that have had similar bad experiences with Ricart. I would seriously re think purchasing any car from them. Ricart does bad business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kamppi

January 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I was in a used vehicle that I had been duped on in the..."

- MKZelnik

I was in a used vehicle that I had been duped on in the buying process. It was also too much vehicle for me. My husband and I went to Ricart to see if they would take the vehicle as a trade in for a new vehicle. They were not able to accommodate my payment schedule at that time but Aaron Andrews said he would keep an eye out and call us when he could accommodate our payments. A few weeks later we received a call from Aaron and we went in. He was able to get me into a Nissan Sentra and take the other vehicle off my hands. He was so sweet and when we went back for our first oil change, he saw us and remembered our names. PLEASE ask for Aaron when you go to Ricart Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"When my wife and I arrived at Ricart we were met by..."

- DennisCotner

When my wife and I arrived at Ricart we were met by Aaron. We told him what kind of vehicle we had and he took us to where the same vehicles were located. He asked us what are old Nissan had in way of features and we told him. We located a Nissan that we liked and Aaron got the keys and took us on a test drive with it. When we went back to the Dealership and sat down with Aaron we told him about where we had to be in the way of payments. He was very professional in the way he went about getting the vehicle at the price we could afford. After we made the deal he stayed with us until we were able to walk out with our vehicle. When I get ready for my next vehicle I will be going back to Ricart and I would recommend this dealership to anybody that wanted to by a vehicle New or Used. Thanks Aaron for our your hard work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excelent service. Mr. Andrews was great and offer such a..."

- jmoreno0811

Excelent service. Mr. Andrews was great and offer such a good customer service that I returned a year after I bought my first new car and contact him directly to get the new car of my wife. I'm a happy and loyal customer to Mr. Andrews and Ricart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (81 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $22,545

2020 Nissan Kicks

$22,545

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $22,545

2020 Nissan Kicks

$22,545

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $33,550

2021 Nissan Altima

$33,550

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $30,570

2021 Nissan Rogue

$30,570

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $33,230

2021 Nissan Rogue

$33,230

new 2020 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $22,545

2020 Nissan Kicks

$22,545