Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Aftahi.
Alex Aftahi
Alex Aftahi at Mercedes-Benz of Temecula
Refer Me
4.6

Alex Aftahi

Internet Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula

40910 Temecula Center Drive
Temecula, CA 92591

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

European Delivery

62 Reviews of Alex Aftahi

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On February 27, 2021, I visited Mercedes Benz of Temecula..."

- V.G

On February 27, 2021, I visited Mercedes Benz of Temecula with intent to purchase a 2020 BMW X5 (initially advertised at price $57,888 and upon my inquiry submission the price was increased to $58,888). When I visited the dealership on February 27th, I was assisted by Frank Aftahi who apparently passed my contact info to Alex Aftahi who took over on February 28th the process of purchasing of my next vehicle. At a point during the process I was unsure who I am working with since multiple people from the dealership were texting me with conflicting and confusing info about the vehicle. During my interaction (by phone and by text), Alex Aftahi demonstrated zero credibility. He changed the price of the vehicle 3 times in one hour (from $57,500 to $59,888). In my view, the dealership utilizes a ‘’fishing’’ strategy by advertising attractive prices and upon commitment by prospective buyer increases the price few thousand dollars. This may explain the fact that the dealership was unwilling to provide me with a written buyer’s order with price breakdown. They demanded me to personally visit the dealership which is in contrary with the COVID 19 remote purchase options that the dealership offers on its website. I felt completely insulted as a prospective customer. This has been a very unpleasant experience and a total waste of my time. I am really interested to know how the dealership management tolerates such a poor business conduct and unethical practices. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone! Sincerely, V

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Crabtree, Frank Aftahi , Alex Aftahi

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to purchase a new Mercedes Benz"

- T. Jones

Alex Aftahi is very knowledgeable of the product he is representing and can process orders very quickly and efficiently. Any setbacks he resolves immediately. Chris Lanza is the General Manager and runs a 1st. class operation. Customer satisfaction is very important to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lanza

Aug 08, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Thank you for your encouraging feedback, we are excited to have earned a 5-Star review from you! We will be sure to let our team know that their customer service was nothing short of amazing. We hope to see you soon! Best, Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer for Life"

- c.ettensberger Verified Customer

This is our 4th Mercedes-Benz from Mercedes-Benz Temecula and probably the 20th Mercedes-Benz we have purchased from Mr. Garth Blumenthal. We have been following him since his early days at Caliper Motors back in 1990. He and his entire Team are first class!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Rose , Krystin (assistant to Lauren Rose) delivered the car to me and was very helpful and professional.

Aug 08, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your encouraging words! It is always a pleasure to hear we have earned a life-long customer. We hope you enjoy your new Sprinter and we are already looking forward to your next visit! Best, Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Your service cost is too inflated. Your employees are..."

- CAHOONANN Verified Customer

Your service cost is too inflated. Your employees are trained to dig for money. And that makes me suspect your scruples. I feel unsure 0

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We got a good deal and the transaction went smoothly...."

- Sjm3ryder

We got a good deal and the transaction went smoothly. Everyone was nice and treated us well. Each time we passed by someone they would ask if we had been helped or needed anything. Definitely felt welcomed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javier Suguimizu, Joe O'Brien , Nolan Lopshire

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Second Thoughts..."

- stevenst13 Verified Customer

At first glance Mercedes Benz of Temecula is a huge property with a well appointed inventory. As an avid fan of all things MBZ (my ownership over the years: 1972 280c (my first love), 1974 450SL, 2004 S420, 2007 SL55 AMG (my true love), 2010 GLK350, 2010 E550 4matic, 2013 S550 (can't seem to let this one go), 2017 S550 Cabriolet, and my most recent (but not the last) is a 2019 3500 Sprinter (170 w/dullies)). I have had plenty of dealings with a vast array of people these many years. In some regard this puts me in a position to share my neutral observation of the store in Temecula. A store in which I have visited several times over the years - never to have been inclined to purchase anything. Yes it was a big property in the beginning, as it stands today, and yet there was something different about the energy level this time, wherein I actually almost purchased a GLS63 the same day I purchased the Sprinter. As I went through the process (from Mark Hansen and Q Yoo, to Chris Lanza and Ari Abdolhosseini) I must say my thoughts were about the first class operation they have here (I soon learned there had been changes in ownership (it shows)) and how the level of professionalism is like none I have seen before. There was a feeling of transparency in all of my interactions with the gentlemen I mentioned and in the emails I received to date. All of which I appreciate beyond measure. Someone has done a fine job assembling a kind, courteous, polite, and knowledgeable team of professionals who represent the organization very well. Kudos to all for a superb job throughout. Sincerely, Steven M. Escandon President/CEO No Second Thoughts, Inc. San Diego, CA 92154 (619) 428-5992 [I have included my contact information for anyone who needs to confirm that I really exist.]

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lanza, Ari Abdolhosseini, Kyu Yoo , Mark Hansen, Q Yoo

Jul 15, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Hello Steven, We are so excited to have earned a 5-Star review from you! Thank you for taking the time to share how the service our team provided exceeded your expectations. Congratulations your new vehicle! If we can be of anymore assistance, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Best, Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. Mark Hansen, Alex Aftahi, Chris Lanza and..."

- 08Crossfire Verified Customer

Great service. Mark Hansen, Alex Aftahi, Chris Lanza and Michael Ghandy provided a great buying experience and are superb ambassadors for the Mercedes Benz Temecula team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lanza , Mark Hansen - 5 Stars! Showed me the car AMG GT 53 exactly what I was looking for.

Jul 12, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

We are very pleased to hear that our Sales Team was able to make your buying experience so great as we strive to have each customer that walks in leave happy! We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Temecula!

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Original deal made was a little misleading .But they made..."

- craigpreston50 Verified Customer

Original deal made was a little misleading .But they made it right. Look the used cars over really carefully there refurbishing practices are questionable. Service Dept is outstandind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was in the market for a GT53 in specific color and..."

- Armanchagha

I was in the market for a GT53 in specific color and options. I found the car at Mercedes Benz of Temecula and submitted an internet inquiry. I was contact by Alex and his staff and my car was delivered to my house in Los Angeles. Truly a 5 star experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 11, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Thank you for sharing your experience and taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased to hear that Alex was able to help you find the GT53 you were looking for! We hope to work with you again in the future and thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Temecula! Best, Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent staff. Very professional and they bent over..."

- trainforu Verified Customer

Excellent staff. Very professional and they bent over backwards to win our business when our local dealership would not. We will definitely be customers on our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacqueline Nasser

Jul 11, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Temecula responded

Thank you for the feedback as we truly do appreciate it! We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs as we strive to create a positive and welcoming environment. Thank you again for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Temecula! Amir Alahwal Guest Relations Manager Amir@mbtemecula.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Dealership Inventory (185 Vehicles)

used 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $57,888
2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $57,888
2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car
2021 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53 car
2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLE 63 car
2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLE 63
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53 car
2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD