Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Gelfand.
Alex Gelfand
Alex Gelfand at Clinton Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Alex Gelfand | Page 3

General Sales Manager

Clinton Honda

1511 US Highway 22
Annandale, NJ 08801

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

Russian Russian

107 Reviews of Alex Gelfand

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came to Clinton Honda to look at new cars. I didn't..."

- Hondaguy42

I came to Clinton Honda to look at new cars. I didn't exactly know what I wanted to look at. I was greeted very professionally by Feliks Samiter. He took his time to find out what I wanted to have in my new vehicle and he showed me a beautiful 2020 Honda CR-V. I fell in love with this car and right there and then I knew I am going to buy this vehicle. Feliks made the process very easy and enjoyable. I also met his manager Alex. He worked out a great deal for me. This was the best car buying experience I ever had. Thank you Feliks and Alex for taking care of me. I will definitely recommend Clinton Honda and you guys to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Feliks Samiter

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Guzzi helped us immensely. He is a great salesman but..."

- Satisfied Customer

Joe Guzzi helped us immensely. He is a great salesman but even more important a great customer service person. I would recommend everyone to him in their quest for a new or used honda. Thank you Joe. You made leasing our new CRV a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Vizzi

November 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience! Feliks made the car buying..."

- Asuraci

What a great experience! Feliks made the car buying experience a pleasure. You should be proud to have him represent your company! I am a customer for life thanks to the incredible team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judy Meier, Mike Racano, Feliks Samiter

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Amanda

Everyone we worked with was incredible helpful. We were so impressed by their professionalism and their knowledge. Ajay and Joe both went out of their way to make sure we felt comfortable and provided us with exactly what we needed. There were even a few things we hand't thought of that we included in our lease based on their recommendations . The whole process was incredibly easy and we will return to them for any future auto needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ajay Sharma, Joe Vizzi

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Like buying a car from family...."

- Doraig

Really, I mean it, like family. No one loves the car buying experience but since we had purchased/leased several cars from Clinton Honda with positive experience we started with them again even though they are 45 minutes from our home. We could have picked a closer dealer but we figured it was positive before so let’s try it again. And as expected it was easy and painless. Our availability was very limited and spending hours at a dealership was just not possible but our lease was coming to an end. We explained this and no problem. We got options over the phone and narrowed down our choices so when we met in person it was a test drive of the two final options and a quick process of signatures, reviewing the details of the new car and off we went. Thank you Feliks and Alex for accommodating our busy schedules to help us get this done. You understood our needs both financial and personal and demonstrated you cared. This is our 6th car we have purchased or leased from Feliks/Alex and I’m certain it won’t be the last! Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Feliks Samiter

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"extremely positive.............."

- allours

Another Pilot coming my way shortly. I have been with Clinton Honda since 2002. Now will have my 5th Honda from them . I believe they are all the best for my choices. Every employee seems to go out of their way to provide consumers with wonderful service. Charlie, Bill & Alex are my go to this week. Very proud to work with them on my purchase. Loving all my Honda cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Bippart, Bill Ripka , Debbie and Michelle in service dept.

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Charlie "

- allours

Today I took my 2014 Pilot for an oil change. I have gotten a little older and having trouble climbing in the car , so as I am doing a tour of the showroom, behold here sits a pretty CRV,.... Charlie, a very smiley and friendly guy says how are you. Ok I say.. What is the deal you can do on the Pi lot…….if a decent one, I will consider a new car. Poor Charlie...……….. never believe a computer. But yes, do believe Charlie. My car was supposed to be there on the lot. ha ha ……. no can be found. Decided if no car , just cancel the order. I really do not need a new car. Now for poor Charlie, one of the nicest people , asks me for another try. ,, Ok I will give another day...……….Aafter some ''hoopla;";……...… help from Alex and Bill, ……..... and thoughts of my rude words,,, A BIG phone call late night ,...…....I have your car. I will call in AM. Picked up the car , a car I won't be able to drive for a few more weeks...…….. And out the door. So happy with the CRV...…… Thankyou Charlie , Bill, and Alex . My 5th Honda.,, 4th from Clinton. So appreciative of your tolerance with me . Of course I will be back...…… you need this old grandma.. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Bippart, Bill Ripka, Ajay Sharma, Michelle Wagner, Debb Skelton, Bryon Collinge, Chris Stanzione , every employee at Clinton, A+

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm in my new Honda Ridgeline - thanks to Joe Vizzi"

- Mike R.

In my 35+ years of car ownership, I've never had a sales experience that exceeded my expectations....until now! For at least two years I'd been admiring and hoping to someday purchase a Honda Ridgeline. We had been shopping at Honda dealerships and on the internet, but couldn't make a connection to bring our decision to a close. Then in comes Joe Vizzi. Joe Vizzi's friendly style is engaging and fun. Not only does he represent the brand very well, he also elevates the entire sales profession to a level that I've just never experienced. Joe Vizzi is without question, the most sincere, patient and passionate advocate for the customer that I have ever met. He is an excellent listener, is low pressure and sincerely cares about your happiness. I honestly feel that I've not only bought the best truck, I also bought it from the best sales person, Joe Vizzi. During the sales process, I also met with Alex Gelfand. Alex is professional, straightforward, and honest. He was willing to go the extra mile to help earn my business. The price I paid was very competitive, but when you factor in the high caliber dealership of Clinton Honda, the value delivered is unrivaled. After closing the deal, I met with John Butto. John is professional, patient, and trustworthy. He represents a variety of options you might want to consider to protect your investment. Coming in to buy my truck, I had the lowest negotiated rate from any lending company - and John beat it! Amazing finale to an outstanding day. Well done Clinton Honda. You've earned another customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Vizzi, John Butto

May 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third CRV purchase "

- CRV fan

Thank you Charlie Bippart for your exceptional professional and courteous service with the purchase of our 2019 CRV. This is our 2nd CRV purchase handled by Charlie and we will definitely recommend you to friends and family. This is our 3rd new CRV purchase from Clinton Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Bippart, Judy Meier, Debb Skelton

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The right vehicle for my needs."

- miamipeggy59

I recently purchased a Honda Odyssey through the Clinton Honda dealership. I wasn't sure if I wanted a mini van or a SUV. Mike Shamy was extremely helpful in identifying my needs, explaining the Passport, Pilot and Odyssey. Based on my needs, I test drove the Pilot and Odyssey with Paul Olenick who was very helpful. While both vehicles drove very well, I opted for the minivan due to the space I required for my gardening and estate sale interests. The dealership assembled a very fair deal and the buying experience was, extremely easy. They handled my insurance, registration, and warranty policies as well which can be very confusing. Judy Meier was extremely helpful in identifying the warranties that I should consider for the ways I use my vehicle. They made this entire process easy. Prior to my driving off the lot, Mike gave me a very thorough overview of the features, how they are activated, and used. I drove away with most of the settings that I would need. Mike was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The end to end experience was easy. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judy Meier, Michael Shamy, Paul Olenick

21 - 30 of 107 results

Dealership Inventory (217 Vehicles)

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $25,998

2018 Honda CR-V

$25,998

used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $33,498

2018 Honda Pilot

$33,498

new 2021 Honda CR-V car

2021 Honda CR-V

Call for Price

new 2021 Honda CR-V car

2021 Honda CR-V

Call for Price

new 2021 Honda Civic Sedan car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic Sedan

$22,005

new 2021 Honda Civic Sedan car, priced at $22,400

2021 Honda Civic Sedan

$22,400