Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Ndanga.
Alex Ndanga
Alex Ndanga at Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT
5.0

Alex Ndanga

Sales Consultant andanga@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT

84 Bureau Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

Alex is from Burundi which is a beautiful country in East Africa. He came to the United States for education. He has attended Iona College in New York as well as The University of Baltimore. Alex has a Masters Degree in International Studies and hopes to show the world just how small or large it really is. He believes communication can shrink the distance between two unknown worlds. Alex can be contacted by cell at: 240-406-6139 and email andanga@criswellauto.com

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Alex Ndanga

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"MOST Amazing New Vehicle Purchase Experience-EVER!"

- BCONNOR

Our names are Belinda and Tim Connor, of Annapolis, MD. We have to get this review out because we hope to help other buyers who are on the market for a new Jeep, Dodge Ram, and Fiat to not waste their time at other dealers as we initially did. Our experience was the best in our lifetime (49 and 52) at this dealer, Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and Fiat. We drove over an hour out of our way from multiple local dealers, and we passed several other like dealers on our way to Gaithersburg. We were shopping a new 2018 Jeep Wrangler for the past 2 months. We started in Annapolis, then Glen Burnie, then Owings Mills. Those 3 dealers refused, absolutely refused to negotiate. They insist buyers pay their exaggerated, overstated, sticker prices. They try to make you feel stupid for offering less than sticker price. They insist we don't know what we are talking about. After months of dealing with the same 3 unreasonable dealerships, Tim found our Jeep online at Criswell in Gaithersburg. We first spoke on the telephone and said we cannot make this long trip to them only to be tricked like the other 3 dealers did (when we got to the other 3, the prices and availability all changed, and the willingness to negotiate). The people who were the kindest, most professional, decent, and accommodating at Criswell were the general manager, Sam Hall (actually met us in person, super nice and honest gentlemen), Alex Ndanga (Jeep Specialist), Leon Travis (Jeep Specialist), and Ahsan (the finance expert). This team works together like none other. We have bought several cars in our lifetimes and have NEVER had such a wonderful experience. We have never seen such teamwork at a dealership. This dealer is in the business to move cars, not sit on them waiting for that person to just over pay. There is a reason why Criswell is so huge and why we now vow to only buy from them for any future vehicles. We take reviews VERY seriously, and I hope any readers will take our advice and save yourselves money and headaches and buy from Criswell! There are still good people in this world in which to do business with..... each of them fall under very good people. Also, there was a kind young gentlemen in the parking lot as I was leaving. I believe he moves vehicles as needed on their lot. He said "are you those nice people from Annapolis who are buying a Jeep"? I was touched that the work got around that we were coming from a distance and we felt so appreciated. We owe Criswell the thank you, not the other way around. Trust me, they are "different" and not the typical dealers. We are touched and super grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Hall, Leon Travis, Ahsan Javeid , I don't know his name. A very kind, Asian gentlemen in what I assume was service

May 14, 2019

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you Belinda and Tim! We were very touched by your excellent review of your recent purchasing experience. Enjoy your new Jeep and don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if there is anything else we can do for you. We're always happy to help!

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeep Rubicon purchase"

- Sarag

I purchased a Jeep Rubicon from Criswell about a month ago from Alex. I have a car that I love but I really enjoy driving this car as well. It’s great in snow, handles well, it’s fun, very well made. Alex is great, as well as the rest of the staff. Everyone is willing to help from the manager, Julius, to the other sales people, Ash, Julian. They are all helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Also, they were able to fit me in today to change an armrest. The service department is great. Shane who is the service manager is very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this dealership for sale and service, as well as the car we bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2019

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

It's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hardworking team!

February 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch"

- surfingoofy

I worked with Alex, he is a outstanding salesman, not pushy at all. Unfortunately at this time, due to a family issue I cannot proceed any farther with purchasing a Jeep, but when the time is right, I will return to Alex.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julius Green

Feb 18, 2019

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you for this kind review for Alex! We're sorry to hear that you are unable to purchase your Jeep right now; but when you are ready, know that we'll be ready to help you find just the right Jeep!

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Jeep Cherokee purchase"

- Eric H

Drove up to Gaithersburg from NOVA on Halloween afternoon, since Criswell had my desired Cherokee TrailHawk on the lot! Much to my surprise, they were committed to getting me in this new vehicle. These folks went above and beyond to accommodate the trade-in and purchase of this new 2019 Cherokee TrailHawk. Great trade price and a fantastic new vehicle price... I could not refuse! Even helped me transfer my stuff to the new vehicle! Great working with these guys! Alex and Julius rock!!! I was a pleasure doing business with you! Many thanks! -eric

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thong Nguyen, Julius Green

Dec 06, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Congratulations on your new Jeep! We're pleased to hear that our team could help you find a Halloween treat! If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to any of our team members, we're always happy to help.

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ahsan is awesome "

- Johanie

We got a Grand Cherokee last week and I came back this week to buy a Wrangler. I told Ahsan what I wanted and he got it done. He is professional, easy to work with and just overall awesome. This is the first car I purchase for my company and I’ll be back for another one. Alex and Don were also great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Boone, Ahsan Javeid

Oct 15, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Wonderful! We're so pleased that our entire team was able to help you get exactly what you were looking for. We look forward to working with you again when you are ready for your next Jeep.

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Fantastic!!!!"

- Johanie

Ahsan is absolutely amazing!! He is always professional and his entire team always takes care of me. This is the second jeep I get from Ahsan and I’m so happy with it. I tell him what I want and he makes it happen. From start to finish everything was perfect. He even stayed really late for me to make sure I was taken care of. I highly recommend going to Ahsan and his team. He is always so efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ahsan Javeid, Thong Nguyen

Oct 15, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Johanie, your satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you for the kind words for Ahsan and the rest of our team. We look forward to working with you again at your next visit!

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He is awesome!!!!"

- Sofi

He was very friendly and extremely helpful. He was one of the most dedicated sales people I have ever met. I recommend him to everybody I know. The store manager was accommodating and friendly as well. Impressed with his cordiality. They are an excellent team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julius Green

Oct 15, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Hi! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Please don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if you have any additional questions.

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING EXPERIENCE"

- JWE725

The customer service we received from our salesman Alex and the sales manager Ahsan was incredible. Alex kept in touch with us as we traveled 7 hours to their dealership. Alex had the vehicle parked out front and was very knowledgeable in showing us the options. My wife and I had an amazing experience and would highly recommend this dealership based on our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ahsan Javeid

Oct 15, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate that you took the time to highlight the hard work of our team members. We look forward to working with you again for all of your future sales and service needs.

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex made the experience easy and pleasurable."

- umbcpt

Alex greeted me in a friendly manner over the phone as I called with my first inquiry. He was willing to find the vehicle my family was searching for and make the experience just right, and made sure my children were happy as we went through the process. I was also impressed with Julius Green, sales manager who was helpful as well. Highly recommend, and we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Boone, Julius Green

May 18, 2018

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that our team was able to help you find just the vehicle to meet the needs of your entire family. We look forward to helping you with all of your future sales and service needs.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results