Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Barry Martin.
Barry Martin
Barry Martin at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
5.0

Barry Martin

Sales and Leasing Specialist

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Contact Me

24 years of Mercedes Benz experience

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

43 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

71 Reviews of Barry Martin

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"thank you barry!"

- annkin

Barry took excellent care of my parents from start to finish. They weren't even looking to buy right away but were so pleased with his professionalism that they made a decision same day to purchase a vehicle. He was incredibly helpful and patient during the whole process, always promptly addressing my parents' questions and concerns right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the great review of Barry

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant car buying experience"

- GRay

It was a pleasant buying experience at Ray Catena Mercedes Benz at Edison,NJ. Barry Martin was very helpful and professional. He helped us all the way from looking at cars and scheduling a test drive up to the purchase paperwork. A lot of insightful and helpful advise was given without the sales pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for your kind words

February 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional experience with Barry Martin and Ray Catena"

- matthewscoe

From first meeting to our new 2020 GLE being delivered to our driveway, Barry Martin and Ray Catena Mercedes Benz of Edison exceeded our expectations. Barry, along with Anthony Marino (manager), made the entire process seamless and stress free. Barry held our hand through every aspect of the transaction: education, comparison, pricing, lease options, safety features, etc. We were able to process much of the paperwork online - streamlining the experience and making the lease process much easier. My wife was able to find the perfect GLE with everything that she wanted.....Barry drove to our home that evening to hand deliver the vehicle and educate us on the (too many to mention) enhancements on the 2020 GLE since our 2017 model. Mercedes nailed it! My life loves her new truck and we will certainly be heading back to see Barry and Anthony in 3 years for our next vehicle. Wonderful dealership.....super attentive sales staff...and great client experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Marino

Feb 24, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for the kind words

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No nonsense, straight to the point and accommodating...."

- Stephenf

No nonsense, straight to the point and accommodating. Barry helped me get out of a several month old Porsche and I to something more suited for me and my family (fast AND able to seat 5). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Barry, in fact I am sure I will be seeing him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the nice words

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Expert advice, professional, with a very personal touch"

- Hettingerrich

This company and dealership are truly outstanding. This is our second car through Ray Catena. Our first salesman Bob Gold unfortunately passed away recently. Bob was one of the finest sales people we have met in any business encounter. The torch was passed to Barry Martin, and we have had an equally superior experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best service in the are very satisfied with the sales..."

- Incondisional13

The best service in the are very satisfied with the sales representative Barry Martin he’s the greatest and honestly very helpful staff I will definitely recommend anybody to these dealer and I love the clients care Center

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasurable buying experience "

- jsmk1130

I’ve been a Catena MB customer for over 20 years, not only because of the quality of the cars but also the quality and professionalism of its people. Barry Martin personifies those attributes. His knowledge, integrity and humor made my purchase a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Sales Force"

- slasher

I had the pleasure of dealing with Barry Martin and Lou Romano in buying a 2020 Mercedes for my wife. It would be difficult to find more knowledgeable people than these two. I honestly believe that no other salespeople could have worked harder to deliver the best car for my wife at the best price. I felt they Barry and Lou were on my side and got me the best product at the best price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Romano

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership Raycatena review"

- godar5

The dealership is very professional and the sales agent also very professional in handling customer. I was able to purchase the car without issue and closing the deal quickly .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was excellent specially sales person Barry..."

- Mushtaq

Everything was excellent specially sales person Barry Martin very professional excellent very helpful whole process was satisfactory from star to end i think will go back end of our lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (579 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $123,385

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$123,385

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$57,292

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550 car, priced at $120,245

2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550

$120,245

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz Metris car, priced at $37,185

2019 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,185

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450 car, priced at $83,025

2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

$83,025

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $122,125

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$122,125

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$54,395

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $89,660

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$89,660