Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Barry Martin.
Barry Martin
Barry Martin at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
5.0

Barry Martin

Sales and Leasing Specialist

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

24 years of Mercedes Benz experience

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

95 Reviews of Barry Martin

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time buying a car and Barry Martin made..."

- Daniella Campione

This was my first time buying a car and Barry Martin made it very clear and helped me with everything I needed. I am very grateful to have had him as sales rep he went above and beyond and I would definitely recommend. My experience was amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Daniella for the 5 star review and the kind words about Barry Martin

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray Catena Mercedes Benz of Edison is amazing. From the..."

- Marisalynnc

Ray Catena Mercedes Benz of Edison is amazing. From the moment you arrive, you are treated like gold. The whole staff is courteous and friendly. Barry Martin is an exceptional salesman. I went in on my birthday to gift myself, and his professionalism really made my birthday and overall experience amazing through and through. Highly recommend this dealership and stop in to see Barry!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for the kind words an the 5 star review.

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray Catena is a great Dealership that makes you feel like..."

- vkoliva713

Ray Catena is a great Dealership that makes you feel like family and go out of their way to help you. We dealt with Barry Martin for a second time and he is most helpful in explaining all of our options and ultimately helping us finalize our second lease. Barry is very patient and knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Doug Wells is extremely kind and courteous. He helped us with finalizing our deal. I would highly recommend Ray Catena Mercedes and especially Barry Martin and Doug Wells as this dealership treats you like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Wells

Jan 24, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5 star review. Thank you once again for the business. DW

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Barry was extremely attentive and helpful. Mercedes Benz..."

- AG1998

Barry was extremely attentive and helpful. Mercedes Benz - Ray Catena could not have been any more accommodating or helpful. I will be returning. Each person we interacted with at the different phases of getting our vehicle was extremely professional, kind, and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Romano

Jan 23, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for the great review

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second GLE & my second time at this..."

- Lcurry38

This is my second GLE & my second time at this dealership. Barry Martin & Doug Wells you both have made the begging of 2021 a beautiful start for me & my husband.. You took your time & worked out the best deal for us & you did it with professionalism and kindness.. We can’t thank you both enough! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Wells

Jan 01, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for your kind words Happy New Year

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"we bought a 2020 C300- our Salesman was Barry Martin- he..."

- pgkgcu

we bought a 2020 C300- our Salesman was Barry Martin- he was excellent- took care of every detail and did everything possible to make buying a car a superb experience. Nicko Garcia was the tech - w/patience of a saint who took his time explaining all the technology in the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for the great review

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an issue with my Canadian vin# from my used 2020..."

- Jeff james

I had an issue with my Canadian vin# from my used 2020 S560 and I was sent to see Mr. Barry Martin at Ray Catena Edison. He had to jump a few hurdles to resolve the issue to get me on track. Then he walked me through the "Mercedes Me" app and got me rolling. Very professional and thorough. Thanks to Barry for your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

THANK YOU JEFF FOR THE GREAT REVIEW

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Barry is the man!! Straight forward no games will do his..."

- Rtiru93

Barry is the man!! Straight forward no games will do his best to get you in the car & deal you want. Go see him you won’t regret it. - Rich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Wells

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience buying a car! Barry was extremely..."

- lorraine

Best experience buying a car! Barry was extremely knowledgeable and listened to my needs.. he built several models for me to compare on his desktop ..price was competitive and fair.. Thanks Barry! You are a true pro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Wells

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first visit to Ray Catena and it was a..."

- Jolanta

This was my first visit to Ray Catena and it was a fantastic experience. The showroom is gorgeous. I was being helped by Barry Martin. Barry impressed me as an impeccable salesperson. Very professional, knowledgeable, and patient. He advised me on the right model for my needs and very efficiently took care of all the paperwork. I am totally satisfied and happy that I decided to drive a Mercededs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results

Dealership Inventory (390 Vehicles)

used 2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class car, priced at $247,799

2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$247,799

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $53,110

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$53,110

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $37,499

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$37,499

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $59,312

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$59,312

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $29,995

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$29,995

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $38,661

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$38,661