Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bill Giers.
Bill Giers
Bill Giers at Golf Mill Ford
Refer Me
4.7

Bill Giers | Page 2

Service Director

Golf Mill Ford

9401 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Niles, IL 60714

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 3 mos

17 Reviews of Bill Giers

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a car. Mark G. took care of us and..."

- garsha10

Great place to buy a car. Mark G. took care of us and helped us find the car we wanted. No hassle, fair pricing. Great place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Garbage experience"

- Spicker

Horrible service, this guy shouldn't be a manager here. Refused service because i confronted them about breaking my key. Bunch of idiots running the place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Karlos

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Dealership !"

- NatyG

Very friendly employees work here, I felt that this dealership was not like any other dealership, when I walked in and talked with the workers everyone was welcoming. I loved after I bought my car I rung a bell and everyone clapped! It was a great feeling! If it wasn’t for Bill Giers I wouldn’t of known of this place! Muhammad was very accommodating with getting a car transferred over from another dealership, and Maciej was very helpful with getting the price just right. Also Wes the financial guy was easy to understand and very helpful with understanding the warranty on my car and my monthly payments will be! I’ll definitely be letting my family know of this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Muhammad Pirzada, Wesley Polo, Maciej Skwiot

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!!!!"

- Dsanock

This is the second car I have purchased from Brian. He goes the extra mile for myself and my family. I will continue to buy from Golf Mill Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Sfikas, Bryan Fulton, Kyle Giers , Jon k

Nov 02, 2018

Golf Mill Ford responded

Hello, we're so pleased to hear that everything was completed so quickly and to your satisfaction! We're always here to provide exceptional service at a great value -- we hope you'll consider us again in the future!

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied with the attentive response to my concerns. "

- Richard

Satisfied with the help from Ray on several issues. Did not like the way the discount was listed on price of car. Saw that on my cell phone . Green dot for explanation of the discounts was not that obvious. Ray is a great guy to work with. Still waiting for my Florida plate and documentation to arrive. Would have preferred to have that sent to the dealer as I had done in the past .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Lacey, Vincent Polo, Chris Grigsby

Aug 01, 2018

Golf Mill Ford responded

Richard, thank you for leaving such a great review and high star rating. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Take care!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WORST SERVICE EVER"

- fudge310

If there were a way to rate negative stars, I would. I tried out this service department due to them being able to fit me in prior to the 2 dealerships closer to home. Worst decision I've made in the 3-1/2 years of owning my Ford Escape. The first time I went in, the axle and sway bar were replaced (under extended warranty). The noise that caused me to bring my car in to begin with continued to occur after getting the car back. So, bring on take two....Dropped the car off Tuesday after work. Didn't hear anything on Wednesday....Nothing by lunch Thursday so I message the service adviser, Bill Cotton and he tells me they put about 5 miles on the car and haven't heard the noise since the car had been back. He said they'd try one more time on Friday. I message him Friday afternoon and they still can't hear the noise. I said "OK I'll come pick up the car" and I go after work. (Keep in mind, each trip is 10-15 miles each way depending on home or work and all during rush hour!) They wash the car and bring it up front. When I climb in the car, the noise (a clicking type sound) happens clear as day without even putting the car in gear, just turning the steering wheel. I stand around waiting for Bill to come back, go in and ask someone to call him back over or ask for someone to come out and help and they say "He should be back shortly." 20 mins later....still waiting.....I go ask again and the cashier and runners explain service is closed at 6 so what is going on. (Thanks for telling me after waiting over 30 mins!!!!) I then explain to the quick lanes service adviser what is going on and he writes out another RO for the car to be left and worked on Saturday. Next morning, first thing - text from Bill (service adviser) saying I needed to come in Monday because they aren't hearing this sound and they can't do anything if they don't hear anything. (Understandable.) So I go in a couple hours later (Saturday) and hop in the car and there's no noise. Great! I take the car home. Saturday around 6:30- CLICK CLICK CLICK! I have my boyfriend take a video of the noise and I send it out to Bill. I don't expect a reply until Monday seeing as it's after hours Saturday and closed on Sunday but I didn't get a call or message or anything by Monday at lunch. Monday during lunch, the car is making the noise again so I set my phone to record the noise on video and send it out (11:30 am?) Haven't heard anything back by 5 so I call and leave a message for Bill. Then I call and leave a message for Dean (Service Manager). Follow up Tuesday with a text - no reply by end of day so I call again with no answer. Wednesday - same thing, so I call the service director, Bill and leave a message as well as Bill. STILL NO REPLY! Thursday at 2:51 PM I get a text saying "Hi Alison I swear I just seen this. I am sorry I was not ignoring you. That bing (*being) said Dean and I both listened to the video twice and really did not hear what you are talking about. I have to find one of my own loaners for you because i cannot put you back in an enterprise because you are out of days. and the speed you were going is definitely not parking lot speed. (I had to drive from one lot to another....note: when dropping off the car, I explained that the noise happens when turning the wheel when stopped or moving slowly.) When I get a loaner in. probably be Saturday bring it back in please. i will text you tomorrow and tell you if i have a car." At this point, I AM DONE! I paid my deductible for a problem you haven't solved. I want to go to a RELIABLE service dealership and I'm not paying again. I've requested a refund so I can have another dealership take a look under the warranty and was told "unfortunately not the claim has been submitted". So now I have to go somewhere else to have my car looked at and diagnosed because after dropping off the car the second time the only thing this service department did was put 5 miles on the car, park it, and wash it. I've filed my complaint with Ford Corporate. Here's one review. Expect as many more as I can possibly make. Send me my refund and be done with it!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Karlos, Bill Cotton

Aug 06, 2018

Golf Mill Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. It is discouraging to hear that you had anything less than a stellar experience here at Golf Mill Ford. We would like the chance to talk to you further so please do call us at (847) 470-9800 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this right. We hope to hear from you.

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Kenneth Hetzner

This is my third purchase from Golf Mill Ford. Andrew Kreatsoulas was an amazing sales person. I never felt pressured and he was superb at explaining all my options. I highly recommend him for all your car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Sfikas, Andrew Kreatsoulas, Adam Donovan, Dean Karlos

2
11 - 17 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (515 Vehicles)

new 2019 Ford F-450 car, priced at $46,295

2019 Ford F-450

$46,295

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $20,743

2020 Ford EcoSport

$20,743

new 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $53,729

2019 Ford F-350

$53,729

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $20,544

2020 Ford Fusion

$20,544

new 2020 Ford F-450 car, priced at $56,900

2020 Ford F-450

$56,900

new 2020 Ford F-350 car, priced at $46,635

2020 Ford F-350

$46,635