Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brad Stump.
Brad Stump
Brad Stump at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
4.1

Brad Stump

Service Manager

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Brad Stump

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service team was awesome! Got excellent service,..."

- JANHILE Verified Customer

My service team was awesome! Got excellent service, professional and prompt. Toyota service is everything it needs to be. I use your service department both personally and professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well done and quickly. The only downside was the..."

- CARLKAHN Verified Customer

Well done and quickly. The only downside was the technician changed all the settings in the speedometer read out(says message) and the trip setting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle service was fine. I had sent email prior with no..."

- TJ Verified Customer

Vehicle service was fine. I had sent email prior with no response asking about virus protection procedures. My service writer (young man) had mask on. Writer next to him did not and never put it on while I was there observing. I also saw a showroom person with no mask on or on his person. I do admit there were no customers at that time. No signs or instructions were seen anywhere on social distancing or mask mandate. Person came into waiting area with no mask. All this dissapointed me with the ongoing virus scare. Gates Toyota needs to step up and be proactive for customer safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent"

- MTSSNYD Verified Customer

Brian got me in right away when my old Prius was sagging. He explained what they would do to determine a diagnosis and checked later to make sure I understood what needed fixing. The job was thorough and completed within the day I brought it in. Everyone I met was good humored and polite. This has always been true of the service dept. I bought this car at Gates in 2005 and have been bringing it here for service for 15 years. I've never had a complaint. Dr. Peg Snyder

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Gardner

Apr 24, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey Dr. Snyder, Thank you for your great review and 5-Star rating! Brian and our team work hard to keep everyone in the loop during every step in the process. Thank you for allowing us to assist you for the past 15 years and we will work hard to make it many more! Thank you for your business and thanks for choosing Gates!

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Total mis diagnosis system had.80 psi at 60 deg outside..."

- JUNKMAIL0 Verified Customer

Total mis diagnosis system had.80 psi at 60 deg outside Temp with 134a they claimed a leak (I have universal HVAC / freon lic) they then "filled it" to (they claimed 600 psi) finding a leak in the not running compressor. Duh! Unit may have bad clutch on compressor or bad low or high limit. But 600psi will cause automotive compressor to leak. I deserve a refund of my $149 to charge my already charged AC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always there for me!"

- SUSAN27 Verified Customer

You can depend on Gates Service for quick and helpful care. I always wait last minute when I have time to stop in and they always work it out for me. When I first got my 2013 Highlander I started With Autin Crimmins. And this time I was helped by Brandon Crimmins. Seems that Austin has moved to another Gates and this is his brother. Same smile, same thoughtfulness, and quick action. Brad and Brian have been there for me in the past. You can't go wrong with any of the servicemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fahey, Landon Wiegand, Brian Gardner, Brandon Crimmins

Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thanks for your great review! We look forward to assisting you more in the future!

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient Work Force"

- W.BOADIBECKSON Verified Customer

Came with my 2009 Toyota Prius broken key knob. Received respectfully. Accorded with all sense of business-mindedness or customer courtesy. Within a reasonable time a genuine part and qualified service personnel has professionally installed a new key knob with my car functioning as a brand new car. Thanks for the company' technicians professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Ziegert, Brian Gardner, Stephen Mackin, Michael Ferrara, Brandon Crimmins , Samantha

Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Thank you for your great note and your 5-Star rating! We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you more in the future!

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unsatisfied "

- Sucker2019

Brought a 2011 Chevy Equinox lt it has went three 4 quarts of in 2000 miles I have had it 3 months we Got the runaround a lot of talk and there is a Class action lawsuit for GM on these cars they have an oil consumption problem and the still are selling them NEVER Will I EVER GO BACK TO GATES for a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Gordon, Jason Westafer

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- dcpeery Verified Customer

Came to service center for oil change and lube and to have a slight shimmy in the steering checked out without an appointment. Was able to get in right away for lube service and afterwards they got my vehicle in and test drove it to find problem was in the fact that wheels were out of balance. They fixed and the problem was gone. I have always been very satisfied with Gates Service and Sales personel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service department"

- CINDYANDRON1987 Verified Customer

Very competitive pricing,, convenient hours, knowledgeable associates, super courteous and friendly staff. We have tried other dealers closer to our home, but the Gates organization had spoiled us. It is worth the drive!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Gardner

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (251 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Supra car, priced at $55,180

2021 Toyota Supra

$55,180

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $33,469

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$33,469

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,981

2019 Toyota Highlander

$35,981

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $31,820

2018 Toyota Highlander

$31,820

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $28,621

2021 Toyota RAV4

$28,621

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $36,446

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$36,446