About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Cameron Decker.
Cameron Decker
Cameron Decker, Sales Consultant, Zeck Ford
5.0

Cameron Decker

Sales Consultant

Zeck Ford

4501 South 4th Street
Leavenworth, KS 66048

Contact Me

125 Reviews of Cameron Decker

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very stress free and efficient "

- Dudeabides33

Staff was very accommodating & thorough to my questions & requests. Very fair on my trade in. I am very impressed with the amount of preowned inventory of F150's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allison & Brandon

Sep 17, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

Thank you for your review!! We're thrilled to have had exactly what you were looking for, and that we offered you a fair trade! We do everything we can to satisfy our customers' needs. We're pleased to know that our efforts exceeded your expectations! Congratulations on your new vehicle!! Come back to see us anytime!

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Time Buyer"

- Emjzim

I came to Zeck looking to purchase my first car. I had my list of options and my set price range, but I was still nervous since I had never done this. Cameron brought things down to my level and made the process so easy! He was straight up with me about cars that would good for me, and others that I shouldn’t pick. I never felt pressured - I plan to recommend Zeck to anyone I know in search of a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jace Grabouski

Sep 06, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

Thank you so much for that kind review! It's great to know that Cam was able to help steer you in the right direction! We aim to ensure that each customer that comes our way is well informed and that we cater to all of their vehicle-needs! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We hope that you're loving it!

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth the Trip"

- Ron Faldik

Bought my new Edge SPORT online and was able to negotiate a trade in without them even seeing it (just Pictures) Drove from Texas to Kansas City in the trade in and walked out very pleased.......no high pressure and zero pressure to add on sealants, coating and the normal dealer bs! Working with Nicole online was Amazing and once I got there Cameron was great ! A++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Frederick

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Holy Grail of Ford Dealers"

- J & A from Olathe

Let me start out by saying I have never touched one of their door handles. There is always someone opening it and closing it for me. This caught me a bit off guard at first. I have been to many big and fancy dealerships and never have I felt so welcome. This is not one of your average stale and pressure driven dealers. They are busy and always have a crowd of people on the weekends but that’s because they are the best. Foot traffic says it all. Jeans and a T-shirt is all that’s needed. I have bought 2 Fords from them and will definitely return for my next. Only suggestion I would make, if you don’t want to wait, is to call and make an appointment. Like I said above they are busy. If you just walk in, they will do their best to help you, but your sales guy may be helping others too. Their internet prices can’t be beat. They are completely up front and honest. The first Ford I bought was an Explorer sport. I had a specific one in mind when I showed up and had made an appointment through their website. When I showed up they had pulled all information on all the used sports they had in stock. My salesman walked me through all the important info on all of them. Company lease, personal lease, any wrecks, everything. I have never had a salesman be so transparent. I could go on and on but I insist you must visit and judge for yourself. If you want a laid back attitude and a friendly, fun loving staff then get your butt up to Zeck Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

What an incredible review?! Thank you so very much for taking the time to share about your visit with us! It's greatly appreciated! We are absolutely elated that your experience with us was exactly what we strive for! We aim to give the best possible experience for all of our customers, even when we're caring for 20 at at time ;). No matter the job, we give our all! Again, thank you so much for the opportunity to work for you! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We hope to see you again in the future!!

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience"

- Charlotte

We had to buy not one, but two new vehicles in the the last several weeks. After our experience with our daughter's car, we came right back t o purchase our new car. Cameron and the entire Zeck crew made the process painless, listened to what we needed, and found us the two cars we wanted at a super price. We couldn't have asked for more and will definitely return for our next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Nava, Nicole Frederick , Greg Marquis

Aug 20, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are very pleased that you came back to see us a second time! It means a tremendous amount to us when our hard work pays off in customer loyalty. Thank you so much for the chance to help you and your family get into reliable vehicles! Congratulations to the whole family on your new vehicles! We hope to see you all again for your future car-buying needs!

August 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My 2017 Ford Fusion Energi Platinum Purchase"

- 9769pooh

Kenyatta was awesome with helping me out with all the details for the vehicle I was looking at and was very detailed and always responded back quickly. I live in Minnesota so this was all very much appreciated. The process was simple and no surprises at all when I showed up to complete the purchase. Cameron was awesome as well with everything once I arrived to make sure everything went smoothly for me and was very thorough which helped wrap things up fairly quickly even though they were pretty busy when I showed up at 11am. Also Cameron was friendly and very upbeat. No complaints from me at all. Thanks again for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fran Weis, Kenyatta Bradley , Jeremiah Bland

Aug 20, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and others! Firstly, we are so happy to know that you made it here, and back home, safely. To have your business from such a distance is a true compliment in it's own. Thank you for the opportunity to cater to your car-buying needs. Kenyatta and Cam are both greatly appreciated here at Zeck Ford. It's a pleasure to learn that they made your visit worthwhile. Congratulations on your new vehicle!! We hope you are enjoying it!

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!"

- Haley.michel321

The dealership was set up nicely. Cameron helped me so well and I walked away with such a great car. Very pleased with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and others! Cameron is a true MVP! We are so happy that he took wonderful care of you! Our customers' happiness and satisfaction are very dear to us. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great price, poor customer service"

- Toyhauler

The day before I purchased the car, the salesperson was to look into other financing options but when I arrived the following day to purchase the car, he had failed to do so. In fact, the salesperson did not even come to work that day and the sale was handled by a different salesperson, who was not provided sufficient information. Actually, the sale of car was initiated via an internet salesperson. So I was dealing with 3 different salespeople who were not communicating with one another. It was extremely frustrating that it took several hours to make the purchase when the financing was all in order through our bank the day before the purchase. The person giving an orientation on the features of car was not knowledgeable. I discovered a flaw in one of the seats, and the part to repair it was ordered, but the appointment to repair was 3 weeks later. This repair took 7.5 hours to replace a seat cover. I was not prepared for a wait this long. Also, after 3 weeks we had not received the title. When we called to inquire about the title, they told us they had been trying to reach us. However, we had no phone calls or emails regarding the title. There seemed a lot of young employees standing/sitting around not doing anything. We do feel like we got a fair price on the car and we did not feel pressured to purchase additional warranties or use the dealers financers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Hunter Martin, Lacie Wooten , Madison Sanders, Allison Ewing

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- Abbyjsl

We stopped into Zeck Ford to trade in and upgrade to a Ford Escape. The staff was above and beyond helpful and friendly. We spoke with Nicole over the phone before coming into the dealership. She was very friendly and helpful in our car search process. Once at the dealership, we worked with Cameron who made us feel at ease and comfortable with the whole car buying process. I would most definitely recommend Zeck to anyone interested in a car purchase!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Frederick

Aug 11, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review! It is an honor to read about your experience with us. We are more than proud that Cam and Nicole were helpful to you. Congratulations on you new Ford Escape!

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place for a new car!"

- that-jackson-guy

The sales team is friendly and helpful. Everything goes smooth and faster than I expected. It was great overall experience to purchase vehicle there and I can be difficult to deal with. They were helpful every step of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

Zeck Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are grateful to learn that your visit was smooth and that you left Zeck Ford satisfied. Thank you again for your purchase and congratulations!

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results

Dealership Inventory (676 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Transit-250

$28,993

2018 Ford F-150

$33,993

2018 Ford F-150

$32,993

2018 Ford F-150

$33,993

2018 Ford F-150

$21,993

2018 Ford Transit-250

$28,993

2018 Ford F-150

$25,992

2018 Ford F-150

$23,991