Robert Burns
Robert Burns at Zeck Ford

Robert Burns

Sales Consultant

Zeck Ford

4501 South 4th Street
Leavenworth, KS 66048

5.0
57 Reviews

57 Reviews of Robert Burns

August 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great place,great salesman! Quick to help,patient, easy to deal with, Thank you, Robert Burns!! More

by russell_good
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2022

Zeck Ford responded

Hi russell_good, Thank you so much for your 5 stars we really appreciate it! Thank you very much for your kind words about Robert and we are so happy to hear he could make your experience with us easy and stress-free. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

July 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Love Zeck Ford! !! The only place we will go!! Great customer experience!!! Rob was great as always!! Thank you!!! More

by jflo20
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 21, 2022

Zeck Ford responded

Hi jflo20, Thank you so much for your 5 stars we really appreciate it! Thank you very much for your kind words about Robert and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us on your last visit. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

June 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Abysmal overall experience! Here’s why: On 5/23/2022, I contacted Zeck Ford via the internet to ask about a 2018 Ford Expedition Max listed at $56,500 with 38,000 miles. I set a More

by SlowKid
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Decker

Jul 01, 2022

Zeck Ford responded

Hi SlowKid, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear you have had issues and would like to get to the bottom of this for you. Please contact Nino Williams at nwilliams@zeckauto.com or Whitney Pakenham at wpakenham@zeckauto.com so we can discuss this further.

Jul 06, 2022

SlowKid responded

I sent an email to both people on 07/01/2022 and never received a response. I guess you just wanted to put a public response to make people think you actually cared about the conduct of your staff. Further reason not to deal with Zeck Ford.

June 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Robert Burns was organized and ready to complete the paperwork upon my out-of-state arrival. Made the process seamless and quick, because we all know we love to spend hours at auto dealerships! Seriousl More

by J102156
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mikayla?

Jun 20, 2022

Zeck Ford responded

Hi J102156, Thank you so much for your 5 stars we really appreciate it! Thank you very much for your kind words about Robert and we are so happy to hear he could make your experience with us easy and stress-free. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

June 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience went extremely well. Robert and the crew were very good to work with. More

by tmsmither
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2022

Zeck Ford responded

Hi tmsmither, Thank you so much for your 5 stars we really appreciate it! Thank you very much for your kind words about Robert and we are so happy to hear he could make your experience with us great! We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

June 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I worked with Robert Burns who was direct and tried to get me the best deal possible. He was very helpful and I would work with him again. Dealership all together not very inviting. More

by ssullivan022
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Henry , Tanner - finance 5 out of 5 starts

Jun 07, 2022

Zeck Ford responded

Hi ssullivan022, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to first thank you for your kind words about Robert Burns and the great experience you had at Zeck. We are disheartened to hear it didn't feel inviting and would love to learn more, please contact Nino Williams at nwilliams@zeckauto.com or Whitney Pakenham at wpakenham@zeckauto.com

May 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had an excellent experience at Zeck, specifically with Robert Burns. I had not bought a car in 10 years, and he was great to work with. I test drove several cars, and he answered all of my questions hones More

by EGF
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2022

Zeck Ford responded

Hi EGF, Thank you so much for your 5 stars we really appreciate it! Thank you very much for your kind words about Robert and we are so happy to hear he could make your car buying experience with us great! We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

May 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We came back a year later and worked with Robert Burns again. He is great. Good experience will be back again. More

by Integritybs
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2022

Zeck Ford responded

Thank you so much Integritybs for your 5 stars we really appreciate it! Thank you very much for your kind words about Robert and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us on your last visit. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

May 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was very helpful and professional, and kept in touch with me until I found what I was looking for. More

by Traveonlettmon
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Henry

May 31, 2022

Zeck Ford responded

Hi Traveonlettmon, Thank you so much for your 5 stars we really appreciate it! Thank you very much for your kind words about our team and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us on your last visit. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

April 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Robert Burns took great care of me. He was very patient and knowledgeable. I would recommend him and Zeck Ford! More

by albertomirerles
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2022

Zeck Ford responded

Hi albertomirerles, Thank you so much for your 5 stars we really appreciate it! Thank you very much for your kind words about Robert and we are so happy to hear he could make your experience with us great! We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (637 Vehicles)

used 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $45,500
2020 Ford F-150
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Lincoln MKC car, priced at $34,500
2019 Lincoln MKC
used
Ingot Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $37,000
2021 Ford Explorer
used
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $42,000
2020 Ford F-150
used
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $38,250
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ram 1500 car, priced at $35,000
2020 Ram 1500
used
Maximum Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive