About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Carlos D'Oleo.
Carlos D'Oleo
Carlos D'Oleo, Service Advisor, Land Rover Princeton
5.0

Carlos D'Oleo

Service Advisor

Land Rover Princeton

1125 Route 206
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me

When Carlos joined the team at Land Rover of Princeton, he brought with him twelve years of automotive knowledge. He finds that working with his customers, developing new relationships are built on bridges of trust and compassion to be the highlight of his position as a service advisor. When not at the dealership, Carlos can usually be found spending quality time with his wife and their “fur child”, enjoying the great outdoors. See what Carlos’ customers say about working with him…

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

19 Reviews of Carlos D'Oleo

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Staff at this dealership go above and beyond"

- Kimgio

I just purchased my car and have only dealt with employees associated with purchasing the car. Each employee was great . Dave was very easy to work with and having Evan come to the house was a dream come true . He was very patient, informative and answered all questions . I went to pick up my plates and Carlos offered to put them on and continued to help me with questions and took his time to help with a few issues I asked to speak to a manager to compliment the staff and he also, was gracious and when asked ,rich helped me find this site . I can only give the dealership four stars because I have not had my car serviced yet and do not have the experience to comment any further . However I hope to give five stars in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2nd Range Rover"

- bavedv

This is the second Range Rover I've had and enjoyed the experience. Working with Karen is always a pleasure and the manager Jorge is a really nice guy. they always remember you and your family and it feels like doing business with friends. Also a mention for Carlos in service, who also goes above and beyond and Michael the finance guy, who doesn't push anything on you and guides you through the process. A well run organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

No matter how many times we have earned your business, We are so excited to hear about your great experience. Thank you again for your continued loyalty. Congratulations and we wish you all the best in 2019.

December 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience"

- lpaparo

I just picked up my third Range Rover Sport and my second SVR. There are several dealers closer to my home, but none can match Princeton's commitment to excellence. The entire team did an amazing job. This was by far the easiest purchase. From sales to financing, completely painless. The service team always see that any issues that arise, are corrected the first time in a timely manner. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad you enjoyed the experience.

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent all the way around"

- Guyjames

Excellen all departments sales, service,, delivery, finance, great cust service and attention to detail and needs, supportive in all areas, true cust service will always be a customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience "

- Ward1198

Everyone was so friendly!!! When I had a question, they always had an answer. In the near future, I can totally seeing myself buying another car from them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast service and always kept their word"

- Vrangerover

I will keep buying my range rover from this dealership had a great experience from the finance to the salesman, all aces. Also they had a great price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

No matter if it is your first or your tenth, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great!"

- Coach Byrd

The salesman were very polite, helpful and not pushy. They worked with me to help get me the deal I was looking for. Land Rover Princeton is the place to go to if you are looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2018

Land Rover Princeton responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer.

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second vehicle purchase"

- Carlossilva247

My second vehicle purchase from same gentlemen. Good experience once again! Started the deal over the phone with a fair price for my trade. Walked away with a good price on an in stock vehicle (leased) after some final last minute negotiating during vehicle delivery. (Had to point out advertised deal which came out over night after I negotiated over the phone) Also received some freebies.. Thank you! Lastly, started out with my old vehicle in service. The service team is always pleasant and will provide you with coupons upfront and hassle free advice, which in this case was advice well provided. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2018

Land Rover Princeton responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means a great deal to us that we have earned your business over all these years. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Discovery"

- Raja

Very good experience buying vehicle. transection was very smooth and did not take long for paperwork.Had some technical issue with vehicle which was taken care in time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Cronin, Joe Bongiorno

Sep 10, 2018

Land Rover Princeton responded

Raja - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The experience of owning the firt Range Rover"

- Mosiac

Karen, Mike, Rich and Laurie make an excellent team. The overall experience was great !!! The ease of signing and follow ups make it a pleasure to work with this group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Krail, Karen Covino, Rich Martini

Jun 18, 2018

Land Rover Princeton responded

It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Princeton Land Rover family!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (142 Vehicles)

2018 Land Rover Discovery

$71,716

2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$76,486

2018 Land Rover Discovery

$70,965

2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$94,570

2019 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$86,910

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$63,966

2019 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$90,616

2019 Land Rover Discovery

$50,041