Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chad Tobin.
Chad Tobin
Chad Tobin, Finance Manager, Heritage Ford
4.9

Chad Tobin

Finance Manager

Heritage Ford

1600 Shelburne Rd.
South Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Newcomer to the automotive business, Chad Tobin joined the Heritage Ford H-Team in February 2013. He is originally from Burlington but currently lives north of the city with his wife and two young daughters. Before joining the H-Team, Chad worked as a bartender for 14 years, and as a professional poker player! Chad describes himself as a very motivated, honest, hard-working and dependable person, and believes the most important thing is maintaining a balance between career and personal life. In early 2016, Chad moved from sales representative to finance manager.

Call
Email

97 Reviews of Chad Tobin

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Like working with a friend "

- mmarcelle

Kevin was the best to work with. I went in with a vague idea of what I wanted. He was so patient and understanding while I test drove multiple vehicle and my desire changed throughout the process. He was so full of different ideas to find what I wanted. I had my 2 daughters with me ages 11 and 8 and he interacted with them and made them enjoy the experience as well. His knowledge of the product was second to none. I seriously couldn't think of a moment when I didnt feel at home and like I was the most important thing he had going on that day. Thank you so much Kevin and the whole team at Heritage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Dowd

Jul 16, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

Glad to learn that you enjoyed working with Kevin! It's fantastic that he provided such an excellent purchasing experience. Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were awesome "

- Tlavalette

My experience was great. I will definitely go back if I ever need another vehicle. The people there were great all nice and cordial. I didn’t spend days waiting to hear. I was in and out in a few hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Moriarty

Jul 11, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

That's very nice to hear! It's fantastic that you had such a positive experience working with our sales team. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- VTmom

All the folks I dealt with at heritage were fantastic from the moment I walked in the door. Thank you for getting me in my first new car in 20 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Nemes

Jul 11, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

That's great to hear! Thank you for posting. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- Rubyred

I had Dillon Machavern and he made the process of buying my first new car through Heritage a great experience. He was very helpful with explaining every detail and answering all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dillon Machavern

Jun 28, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

Glad to learn you enjoyed working with Dillon! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Enjoy your new car! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New purchase "

- Jon

Great fast experience. Turner and Chad respected my time and made everything very quick and easy to purchase my new truck. I would recommend them for your next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Turner Ede

Jun 11, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

Jon, Thank you for posting! It's fantastic that Turner and Chad provided such a top notch experience. Enjoy your new truck! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great new ride."

- Happy trucker

It's a pleasure to work with a solid team. The people make you welcome from from all levels. The knowlege of sales and finance team up to move you through without feeling rushed. It's a good feeling to drive away in a new vehicle, even better when you can do so knowing you have the backing and support of the entire Heritage Ford team to help provide years of pleasure from your purchase. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Rich, Ariel Ballard

May 31, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review! Glad to learn our sales and finance teams provided such a top notch experience. Thank you for your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, knowledgeable and understanding."

- Tjnash44

The salesperson, Ariel Ballard, was extremely helpful. She spent extra time helping me select the right truck and answering my questions. I stopped in looking to by a used truck, however I was able to purchase a new truck and eliminate my negative equity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abigail Heck, Christopher Nemes, Ariel Ballard

May 31, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

Glad you enjoyed working with Ariel! We appreciate you posting. Thank you for choosing Heritage Ford! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian & Jen Slater buy Ford 150"

- Bri

Chris was our go-to guy, and he was super helpful and friendly. Did I mention patient? very! Good to see Dillon, friendly and courteous! And Chad was good not to push the extended warrantee business too much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

Brian & Jen, It's fantastic that you enjoyed working with Chris, Dillon and Chad. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Ford! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very pleasant experience "

- VtIcon

Stopped by to look a the new Ford Rangers took one for a test drive and decided I didn’t like it. Chris my salesman suggested a leftover F-150 so we drove one and decided to buy it this was my 7th truck from Heritage Ford would definitely recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Nemes

May 16, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

Great to learn you liked working with Chris. Thank you for your recommendation! Enjoy your new truck! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and clean"

- mcgraths12

Quick turn around. Sales was good . I told them what I wanted and they ordered it for me. What I asked for was provided for will be provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan Krause

May 03, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

We appreciate you posting! Glad you had such a positive experience with our sales team. Thank you for choosing Heritage Ford. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results

Dealership Inventory (297 Vehicles)

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$24,000

2019 Ford F-250

$54,000

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$26,200

2019 Ford F-150

$47,094

2019 Ford F-150

$45,638

2019 Ford F-150

$46,828

2019 Ford Ranger

$40,690

2019 Ford Escape

$28,646