Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Calhoun.
Chris Calhoun
Chris Calhoun at Audi Naples
Refer Me
not yet rated

Chris Calhoun

Audi Service Manager

Audi Naples

601 Airport Rd S
Naples, FL 34104

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Chris Calhoun

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin Pavey is knowledgeable and professional. I can..."

- naples21

Justin Pavey is knowledgeable and professional. I can always trust him to get the work done right and in a timely manner. The Audi Naples dealership is top notch and I always have a great experience from purchase to service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2020

Audi Naples responded

Naples21, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for allowing us to earn your business. We're so glad you have enjoyed working with Justin. We look forward to seeing you in our service drive! Best Regards, Audi Naples "Delivering the car and the experience!

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Process was painless."

- Jack

Had probably the most pleasant experience at a car dealership ever. Ali went above and beyond the sales experience,even going as far as picking us up at the airport upon our return to Naples. The entire process was painless with Mr. Palmeri providing excellent guidance during the finance portion of the purchase. Very pleased with purchase price,monthly payment,personal service and dealership. 100% satisfied. Thank you Ali.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2019

Audi Naples responded

Jack, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for allowing us to earn your business. Congratulations on your new Audi! We are so glad to hear that Ali's customer service far exceeded you expectations, from the airport pickup to helping you pick out the perfect new Audi! We hope you are enjoying your new ride and we look forward to seeing you again sometime! Best Regards, Audi Naples "Delivering the car and the experience!'

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Poor customer service "

- Beachlover

They had my vehicle for one week. Said it needed a part, had the part installed. Car still didn’t function properly. They said it needed another part. They over charged me for the one part and the price for the new part was more expensive than most Audi dealerships. The service manager was not willing to work with me, extremely rude. I took my business elsewhere. Have been very satisfied with dealership I am working with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: My salesman is no longer working with Naples Audi

May 20, 2019

Audi Naples responded

Beachlover, I am sorry that you were unhappy with your latest service visit. However, I am confused why you would say you were overcharged and I was unwilling to work with you. I covered both the diagnosis fees and installation of the first part when you declined the additional work due to cost. You had no out of pocket expense whatsoever. I am terribly sorry for the extended time it took to diagnose your vehicle. When dealing with a sporadic failure we want to make sure all necessary components are addressed and your vehicle is back to like new condition when it leaves our dealership. This can take time. We understand even with a complimentary loaner vehicle it is still a nuisance not to have your car. I am sad to lose you as a client but happy to hear you have had the recommended repairs completed and are back on the road safely. Sincerely, Chris Calhoun, Service Manager Audi Naples

March 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service & Integrity"

- DannyBoy

Henry Garcia and the service management team (Chris Calhoun) at Audi Naples did an awesome job repairing my 2018 Q5 returning the car in brand new like condition. In addition, I was in and out of the service center with a Loaner Car in a under 10 minutes. I used to dread having my cat serviced but not now. My wife and I have two Audis and look forward to doing business with Audi Naples in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Garcia, Joey Hanitz

Mar 11, 2019

Audi Naples responded

DannyBoy, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing us to service your Audi! It is great to hear that Henry was a pleasure to work with and returned your Q5 to you in tip-top shape; demonstrating his attentiveness, and genuine care to keep your Audi in top shape. Please come see us again soon! Best Regards, Audi Naples "Delivering the car and the experience!'

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Audi Naples to the Rescue!"

- Dudley07726

After performing the repair of the seat bottom, mechanic performed an inspection and found a leaking water pump. Bit surprised as I only have 12500 miles. Being replaced under warranty. Way to go Audi Naples. A proactive service department! Highly recommended! Mr. Calhoun is a first class customer service guy. Thanks Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2018

Audi Naples responded

Dudley07726, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that Chris got that seat repaired for you, and our techs were able to spot another issue during their inspection and fixed it up in a timely manner for you! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business.

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Team at Audi Naples "

- Christian

I am one of the millions of people that had to replace their airbags due to Takata recall. Audi Naples performed the replacement process for me providing exceptional service and care for my car while taking care of my Audi’s annual service as well. Since this needed a few hours to get accomplished I was handed their top of the line Audi A6 to continue my business in town without any slowdowns. While having to deal with a couple glitches at my older model Audi A6 Quattro their team stepped up and made it seem a piece of cake. Could not thank Audi Naples enough for their support, their Audi Service Team and specially to Chris, the Audi Naples Service manager who went above and beyond to get the job done right. Absolutely worth the drive every time from Marco Island for all my Audi needs. Thank you, Christian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 25, 2018

Audi Naples responded

Christian, thank you for the feedback! We know that recalls and be frustrating, especially one as big as the Takata recall. That said, we are very happy to hear that our Service team took the time to make sure the repair process was clear, and you weren't slowed down by the lack of a car. We hope to continue to provide you with the best service possible! Thank you!

January 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Car Buying the Way it Should Be"

- Carole from SW Florida

I recently bought the new Q3 from Jeff Sawick. As a long time Lexus driver, I was hesitant to switch brands, and went back numerous times to test drive the Q3 and ask countless questions of Jeff. He was extraordinarily patient and knowledgeable about the new Q3, and gave me the comfort I needed to purchase my new Audi. Even as an older woman not well versed in today's high tech features, Jeff calmly taught me step-by-step how to use the many great features of my Q3. To his credit, since my purchase Jeff is still easily reachable to answer any questions. I would recommend Jeff without reservation to my friends looking to purchase a new car. Jeff has really made me feel really welcome to the Audi family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Sawick

Jan 16, 2015

Audi Naples responded

Carole: Thank you so much for taking the time to share some of your thoughts about your experience with Mr. Sawick. Jeff takes a great deal of pride in his long-term relationships with clients. I'm so happy to hear that you are pleased with the Q3, and the level of service you received here at the dealership. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business. Best Regards, Mark MacLaughlin - Online Experience Manager

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (331 Vehicles)

new 2021 Audi SQ7 car, priced at $101,900

2021 Audi SQ7

$101,900

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $30,795

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$30,795

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $21,150

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,150

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $41,095

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$41,095

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $29,595

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$29,595

new 2021 Audi A6 car, priced at $74,465

2021 Audi A6

$74,465