About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chuck Heingartner.
Chuck Heingartner
Chuck Heingartner, Sales and Lease Consultant, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Chuck Heingartner

Sales and Lease Consultant

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

#chuckyfromstowe Chuck was originally born in Garden City, New York and moved to Stowe for the beautiful winters and the snowboarding slopes. Chuck went to Northwood University and graduated with a bachelor's in Automotive Marketing. Chuck knew his calling was in the car industry and has spent over 40 years in the business. Chuck owns a fleet of Toyota vehicles; he owns a Venza, Prius, and Tundra. Chuck knows service and says it’s all about creating good relationships between the client and the salesman.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

41 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Certified 2014 2015 2016 Bronze Level Toyota Certified Pre Owned

Graduated from Northwood University Midland Michigan with a Degree in Automotive Marketing 1977

View more specialties & trainings
Call
Email

258 Reviews of Chuck Heingartner

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chuckie Thanks for the help"

- vermont

We had some major car issues and need to get two cars for our family to keep us moving along. So we went to see Chuckie at Heritage , we have always owned Toyotas . Chuckie listened to our needs, we discussed what cars would suit us, he found the cars, dealt with our issues with the old cars, figured out a fair deal for both of us and got us the cars in the color we wanted with the options we needed. We were back on the road again in a short period of time and we really felt well taken care of and we believe we had fostered a relationship with Chuckie that will continue for many years to come. It's great to buy a car and feel like you want to buy the salesman a beer after you ski or ride with him up on the mountain! Pray for snow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue , Seth in collision was very helpful

Nov 08, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

What a nice review! Thank you for sharing your experience working with Chuck. Enjoy your new vehicles! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience with Chuck and Jim"

- mtuthill

I am from New York and I decided to make the trip to Heritage Toyota in Vermont to look at the Rav4 Adventures they had. I wasn't originally planning on buying a car at first as I was just looking at the car and prices and what they had to offer. While I was there, I was quickly met with helpful staff members who pointed my in the right direction to contact the internet salesman I was talking too. He came out and introduced me to the salesman Chuck. From there, Chuck brought me and my father to his desk and we discussed what I was looking for. He showed me all the inventory for the Rav4 Adventures and I decided to look at the Black one. He then brought the car around and took me on a test drive. As I drove around the area, Chuck pointed out all the safety features and unique features the Rav4 had. Once I brought the car back to the dealership, they looked over my car and gave me a trade in value. This value surprised me as it was more than I was thinking. From there, Chuck ran a whole series of numbers and discounts to see how I could afford the Rav4. After many attempts, he thought of a lease and we found our magic number. Chuck was very very helpful and informative throughout the whole process. He didn't turn me away when we found I wasn't going to afford buying the Rav4 outright. Instead he took the time to fit me into a great lease deal. After I committed to the lease, I asked two questions to Chuck; 1. How soon I could get the car (since I am from NY)? 2. I asked since I put new tires that I paid great money for and researched, I asked if they could put those onto the new car for me. Chuck quickly looked into the tire change and came back with the answer YES! He also stated the car would be ready by the time I was finished with all the paperwork. I then met the Finance Director Jim who finished off the rest of the great buying experience with Heritage. He informed me on some packages to add onto my lease and thoroughly went through the contract with me. Both Chuck and Jim assured me that if I had any questions I could call them whenever I had an issue or question. Jim also told me if I had any issues with the NYS DMV to call him immediately. To add onto this great buying experience, I informed Chuck, Jim and the sales manager that I was moving to Colorado that coming Saturday. Since I am buying a car in VT and from NY I needed proper paperwork bring to the DMV to register and inspect my car. Since I bought the car and did all the process late Wednesday night the paperwork wasnt ready for DMV. They all agreed on overnighting the proper paperwork I needed in order to do all those things ontime before I left. Lucklily, I had a family member in VT the next day and I saved them from overnighting the paperwork to having it ready by 3pm Thursday. I was then able to register and inspect my new lease in NY that Friday before I left. All in all, Jim, Chuck and all the helpful staff at Heritage Toyota made my buying experience exceptional and impressed my Father where he will go there to buy his next vehicle. I will definetly buy/lease another car from them. They went above and beyond and helped me with all my questions and more importantly my needs. Thank you Chuck, Jim and everyone at Heritage Toyota! I love my new Rav4 Adventure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Larkin, Jim Lash

Nov 05, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your detailed review! It's wonderful that Chuck, Ed, Jim and the rest of the team were so helpful. Good luck in Colorado! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Working with Chuck"

- Susan O'Rourke

Working with Chuck was a breeze! I had not planned to purchase a Toyota.....was seriously considering the competition but I reached out to Chuck to discuss the possibility of the RAV4. Knowing Chuck as a Realtor and a friend, I knew that I would get the straight story and no BS. He lived up to my expectations and my experience with him was great. Thanks Chuck! You made it easy. Susan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Susan, Thank you for your kind words about Chuck! It's wonderful to learn that he provided such an excellent experience. Enjoy your new Rav4! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Prompt, professional, caring car buying experience!"

- Beth

Chuck and Heritage Toyota were amazing to deal with. Chuck made the process so easy and gave me great information (especially since I was buying my first truck). I couldn't be happier with my Tacoma! Thanks Chuck for being so helpful and guiding me through the process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Beth, We appreciate you posting! It's wonderful that you had such a great time working with Chuck. Enjoy your new vehicle! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chuck and my 3rd Toyota"

- Pacificshepherdess

Chuck feels like a friend. He has been extremely helpful to someone who is totally lost in the vehicle world. I feel assured he does the best for me, a widow and a senior citizen. He is also so helpful getting my vehicles service since I live out of town. Thanks Chuck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

That is wonderful that Chuck has been so helpful! Thank you for posting. We appreciate your business. #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Road&trail62

This is not my first time purchasing a vehicle; in fact it is my third experience in as many years. The process is normally a huge headache, a hassle, and you never leave feeling quite satisfied. I honestly can’t say enough nice things about the experience at Herotage Toyota, specifically about Chucky from Stowe. I had an extremely positive experience from beginning to end. I walked out with exactly the vehicle I wanted, at a fair price, freshly cleaned and topped off on gas; can’t ask for more than that. I would, and have since, recommended Heritage Toyota and Chuck to friends and family. I would urge you to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green

Oct 05, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your very kind review! It's wonderful that you received top notch service from Chuck and the rest of the team. We appreciate your business. #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- Gabby2010!

Went into Toyota with a friend to help her buy a car and I ended up buying one as well. The customer service that Chucky and Matt provided was beyond great. The dealership was full of other customers buying cars but Chucky and Matt made me feel like my business was just as important as anyone else's. They were not pushy, Chucky answered the million questions we had with grace. I have bought countless cars and I appreciated the level of service that Chucky and Matt- the Sales manager gave us. Heritage is our new car place, we will not buy cars anywhere else. Thanks Chucky, Matt and the Heritage team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kraft

Oct 04, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Gabby, We appreciate you taking the time to post. It's wonderful that Chuck and Matt provided such an excellent experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Heritage is awesome!"

- Fionamtl

We originally went to heritage with a Toyota highlander in mind, but when that vehicle didnt work out, Chuck brought us a Toyota sienna. We were hesitant at first because we didn't think we would like a van, but once we got in and took it for a spin, we were sold! We've had the van now for almost 2 weeks, and my husband and I are both super happy with it. Perfect for our growing family. Chuck was super friendly and not pushy at all. He listened to us and helped us get the best deal possible. I can't remember the finance manager's name that helped us as well, but he was super helpful too. So thanks so much Chuck! We love it! Fiona and Errol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Fiona & Errol, Thank you for your lovely review! It's fantastic that you enjoyed working with Chuck. We appreciate your business. #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AWESOME"

- hayden1

I meant Chuck through my boyfriend who had just leased a new Tundra from him in June. I was very impressed with how he interacted with him. I just leased a Rave 4 from Chuck, he did everything he could to get the deal I wanted. I would recommend Chuck and Heritage Toyota to anyone looking to buy a Toyota. Thank you for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your recommendation of Chuck! It's great that he provided such a stellar experience. We appreciate your business. #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I switched to Toyota because of Chuck!"

- rul3z

Chuck deserves more than 5 stars! In the past I owned a Hyundai Senta-fe and was super happy about that. I switched to Toyota because of Chuck. I would go back and get another car from this dealer just because of him! Thank you so much for your honesty, help, and patience, I wish you always good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Chuck! It's wonderful to learn that you enjoyed working with him. We appreciate your business! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 258 results

Dealership Inventory (339 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,087

2018 Toyota Tundra

$45,668

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,173

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,018

2019 Toyota Corolla

$23,553

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,018

2018 Toyota Tundra

$43,359

2018 Toyota Highlander

$41,625