Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Ariel.
Dan Ariel
Dan Ariel at Pine Belt Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.7

Dan Ariel

General Manager

Pine Belt Chevrolet

1088 Route 88 / Ocean Ave
Lakewood, NJ 08701

Contact Me

General manager of Pine Belt Chevrolet, Lakewood, Dan has worked in numerous, variable operations positions at all of the Pine Belt dealership locations. Born in Tel Aviv, Israel he came to the United States at the age of 4. Dan grew up in the world of theater where his mother, the acclaimed Broadway actress, Mary Soreau and his father, a successful producer, taught him that although discipline and dedication to craft are keys to success that training and fun are indispensable to motivating a sales team to achieving its full potential. Dan relocated to Ocean County from New York in 1986. A graduate of Jackson Memorial High, he attended Berkeley College where he earned an Associate’s Degree in Business Management. After working for a number of Monmouth and Ocean county dealerships in various sales positions including management positions, Dan came to Pine Belt where he has been for the past 14 years. Starting as a sales person Dan has excelled in all variable operation positions he has

Call
Email

262 Reviews of Dan Ariel

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, even despite current circumstances...."

- Cmcqueen

Great experience, even despite current circumstances. Open communication and thoroughness at every stage (ie, preferred vehicle, social distancing, car disinfecting, financing, follow up, smooth transaction, delivery, etc.). Brava! Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cesar Ynofuentes

April 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent,especially considering the current circumstances"

- Peter LaPlaca

Total respect for space and safety all through the transaction.The new normal could be a very scary environment for a Car Purchase but I felt very comfortable in spite of that.They also handled my Lease return at the same time. Thanks Rob Sickel for another GREAT buying experience !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anna Eremin, Sal Loretta , Shawn Maloney

May 20, 2020

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Than you so much for your 5 star review!! We are so happy to hear about your experience with us!

April 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer experience"

- Ross82573

During the coronavirus, of course is when we needed a car bc my son literally at 14 grew out of our Buick Regal. On a Sunday, we went to a bunch of dealers and checked out a bunch of cars/SUV’s. I called all the dealerships from their websites and the only one who emailed me back was Dan Ariel of Pine Belt. Every single thing was done over the phone or email. Most of them were working from home bc of the virus. When we did go to Pine Belt, everything was set for us to sign and the Traverse was detailed, washed and gassed up ready to go. Amazing experience!! My son will be getting his license in two years - my used or new car will be coming from Pine Belt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Boucher , Rocco C.

May 20, 2020

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Than you so much for your 5 star review!! We are so happy to hear about your experience with us!

April 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always Todd is patient and knowledgeable about what..."

- Carusoa25

As always Todd is patient and knowledgeable about what he sells . I had him 3cyears sgo and I came back for him. Very helpful. He should be commended for working during this pandemic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Boucher

April 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan was great "

- javamike89

The entire purchase was great all online Dan was the best. Quickest and easiest car buying experience I ever had. Bought a 2020 Equinox Redline Edition. Rocco was great very nice and everything was fast. I would recommend Pine Belt Chevrolet to anybody. Thanks Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocco

April 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff, management, at Pine Belt Chevrolet was..."

- jgarofalo124

The staff, management, at Pine Belt Chevrolet was professional in every way. The entire purchase process was flawless. Dan, GM, Shawn, UCD, and Rocco, Finance, were perfect every step of the way. I would highly recommend Pine Belt Chevrolet to any friends and family. Thanks again guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocco. Shawn

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a car that had some issues told the seaman the..."

- Traverse

Bought a car that had some issues told the seaman the time of purchase said it would be taken care of just make an appointment with service. The next day from purchase I called and made an appointment with service and now the general manager DAN ARIEL will not make the necessary repairs. Says it was not written down on paper so it doesn’t exist. SO I GUESS THE WORD OF A SALESMAN IS NO GOOD ANYMORE. The car was purchased through Chevrolet but is a Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- ria526

I’ve been a Honda person my whole life. But like the commercial says “I switched to Chevy”! The whole experience was quick and easy. My compliments to Gene Cipriano and the way he made me feel comfortable and was very knowledgeable. Brian Brown in Finance made signing paperwork not feel like a chore. A very big Thank You to the GM Dan Ariel also. I highly recommend Gene and the entire Pine Belt Chevy staff to anyone looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Brown , Eugene Cipriano

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very profession, very attentive to our needs. They..."

- Troubleinc

Very profession, very attentive to our needs. They delivered exactly what we requested. Definitely recommend Pine Belt Chevy ! No pressure just pleasure Thank you Guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best selection and deals. Tim was super patient and..."

- Enzo

Best selection and deals. Tim was super patient and helped educate on different models. He was most accommodating. Dan, the GM, is THE MAN. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Brown , Tim Watkins

1
...
1 - 10 of 262 results

Dealership Inventory (433 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $36,388

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$36,388

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $47,388

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$47,388

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $39,088

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$39,088

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $35,088

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$35,088

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $36,976

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$36,976

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $66,350

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$66,350

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $30,988

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$30,988

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$65,062