About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tomas Gonzalez.
Tomas Gonzalez
Tomas Gonzalez, Product Specialist, Pine Belt Chevrolet
4.7

Tomas Gonzalez

Product Specialist

Pine Belt Chevrolet

1088 Route 88 / Ocean Ave
Lakewood, NJ 08701

Contact Me
Call
Email

16 Reviews of Tomas Gonzalez

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience at Pine Belt"

- fhorlando81

I am very happy with the experience I had at Pine Belt. I owe it all to Jeff Wickner. He is a straight shooter and thats what I liked about him. Even after 2 weeks of my new pre-owned vehicle purchase Jeff is there any time I need him. Thank you for being so accommodating and helping us find solutions to any problems that may arise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Wickner

Jul 20, 2018

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Music to our ears! We are thrilled to hear you had such an awesome experience. Thank you!

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went in to sell vehicle"

- Jongonzo973

Went in to sell my vehicle which still had a lien on it. Met with Tomas, he was able to get me a fair price for the vehicle. Not at once was I pressured into trading in for a new vehicle. Told him what I was there for and he delivered. Once I am able I will be getting my next vehicle from Pine Belt and dealing with Tomas again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2018

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Great to hear, see you soon!

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you, Tomas!"

- Wmckenna72

I recently had an enjoyable and painless car shopping/purchase experience at Pine Belt Chevy in Lakewood. I was given the name of a salesman whom I texted to start the process. Sal was off the only day I could get there so he gave me Tomas’s name. Tomas took us to a few of the dealerships along the ‘strip’ affiliated with Pine Belt. It greatly helped with my final decision. In summary, I ended purchasing a fairly new Jeep Grand Cherokee. Tomas, Sal and the whole team did an outstanding job of showing me cars that fit within what I was looking for and in my budget. I would highly recommend Pine Belt Chevrolet. Ask for Sal or Tomas. You won’t be disappointed. Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Neumann, Sal Concepcion, Peter Bottorff

Apr 18, 2018

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

I am so glad this was a smooth process and Sal and Tomas helped to make sure you got exactly what you were looking for. Congrats on the Grand Cherokee and great choice!

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not a pleasant experience."

- Dolores

We purchased a new 2018 Chevy Impala. We went in with an e-price on a specific vehicle, however we were brought a "similar" vehicle. We were asked what features we wanted and we stressed that we wanted a 6 cylinder engine and a remote start. The vehicle we test drove turned out to be a 4 cylinder ecoboost engine, this was never mentioned or explained to us. We were lied to about the financing I specifically asked Billy S. to check with my bank, he told me they could not give a good rate, truth is he NEVER checked, we did not get the vehicle we went in for, and nothing was taken off the price other than the $1500 in rebates. We definitely did not do our homework before we went. So shame on us for thinking we were getting a good deal. We were charmed by our salesman Tomas G., who we believed was showing us the vehicle we wanted. We spent 6 hours at the dealership, which everyone I spoke to said was way too long. We should have left. I have tried reaching out to the dealership to speak to Dan A. and have gotten no response. So my experience was not a good one at all. I would never buy another car from them or recommend that anyone else buy from them. They may say they are customer friendly and care about their customers, but I have not seen that side of this dealership. Also they have my son's phone number in their system and every time we speak to them we give them the correct phone number, but they still keep calling my son, who had nothing to do with this purchase. They assure me it will be taken care of, but after a month they still keep calling the wrong number. So to sum up, we are not happy with our car buying experience at Pine Belt Chevrolet in Lakewood, NJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ariel, Billy Sherman

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"top notch"

- tony273

Tomas Gonzalez was professional, very knowledgeable of the product, and worked to meet all our preferences with regards to trade in and discount allowances. And he has followed up to ensure our continued satisfaction. No pressure, seamless buying experience and a great price.!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The only dealership I will ever go to"

- Z71Blake

This dealership is a no bull dealer. I walked in and knew that I wanted to pay a certain (reasonable) price for a truck. They were very reasonable and worked with me. They weren’t your typical sales guys and just wanted to put me in the truck I wanted. This is the second car that I bought from them and definitely not the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Sambataro, Billy Sherman

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comfortable, easy, and professional"

- rkahn1

Tomas was easy to work with, and had a nice professional manner. He was very knowledgeable about the cars and answered all of my many questions. There was little pressure and the buying process did not become awkward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall excellence. "

- Mike Mendez

Tomas since day one he treated me amazing. 4 months after the sale he is just as helpful as the first day. True professional. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2017

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Great! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic, Professional, Easy Process"

- Jguild95

Tomas was my sales guy. He did a phenomenal job in making the process simple and quick. He even came in on his day off in order to work with my crazy schedule to finalize the paperwork! I was NOT bombarded with 5000 phone calls. In fact, the only time we talked is when I truly needed to talk to him and when he followed up on the car to make sure it was everything I wanted! I will recommend both family and friends with no doubts in my mind about his capability for professionalism and willingness to do everything he can for his customers. Keep up the good work and when I am ready for another vehicle, I will be seeing you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Barry R

It was a pleasure buying a new vehicle . No pressure, great deal. Tomas was very professional and made the deal enjoyable. Nice young man. I would recommend him to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2017

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Awesome! Thank you for this.

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (401 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$36,865

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$39,986

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$22,691

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$22,334

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$38,098

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$43,327

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$80,793

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$22,498