Dave April
Dave April at Dover Honda
Refer Me

Dave April

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Dover Honda

1 Dover Point Rd
Dover, NH 03820

Contact Me
4.9
14 Reviews

Hi everyone - Looks like you might be in the market for a new car or truck if your reading my bio. Let me know how I can help and I will gladly do so. I have been in the business for about 12 years. I like to golf in my spare time. I have been married to my wonderful wife Karen going on 21 years. We have 2 great kids, Bella and Colby.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 11 mos

4.9

14 Reviews

Write a Review

14 Reviews of Dave April

January 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is the 4th car my husband and I have bought in 1.5 years from Dover Honda and specifically Dave April. Paula is always very attentive and Marsha, in finance, is so efficient that you're in and out in More

by Carla
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marsha Heiland, Paula Redden

Jan 18, 2022

Dover Honda responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review, Carla! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new Pilot and CR-V, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Sincerely, Dover Honda

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a great experience with a very helpful dealer who was able to answer any questions I had. I would tell anybody to visit dover honda More

by James
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Redden

Feb 21, 2021

Dover Honda responded

James, Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Dover Honda

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kudos to Mr. David April , Mr. Jay Calixto and the rest of Dover Honda for making things happen for my husband, who surprised me a CRV on Valentines Day (Feb 2021). It was the best surprise I ever received More

by Rhemz
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Calixto

Feb 18, 2021

Dover Honda responded

Thank you for sharing this wonderful story, our team here at Dover Honda was more than happy to help! We hope you'll continue to enjoy your CR-V, and we look forward to assisting you with any future automotive needs! Sincerely, Dover Honda

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

After two very negative experiences at other Honda Dealerships, David April, who is helpful and nice guy along the other folks at Dover Honda, made this a straightforward and easy experience. Very More

by grambo1982
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2021

Dover Honda responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that David and the rest of our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! Sincerely, Dover Honda

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bought a brand new Honda Oddyess. The sales team was friendly and over the top helpful. I was so excited until I actually started driving the car. This car has had more problems and malfunctions than an More

by Hcld1720
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 04, 2021

Dover Honda responded

Hello, We're sorry to hear that your visit didn't meet the high standards our guests have come to expect from our dealership. If there's anything we can do to resolve the issue or if it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please feel free to contact us directly. Sincerely, Dover Honda

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was a great experience!! The communication with Dave April was great. The dealership on a whole handled this transaction perfectly. Very thorough with the car, and the details I may have forgotte More

by danger1970
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2020

Dover Honda responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Dover Honda. Sincerely, Dover Honda

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Overall team experience here. Dave April was my sales person, but the whole team supported everyone. From food offerings by Paula in sales at just the right time, to check in's by Bob in management, to t More

by dalebiser
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Hajjar , Marsha Heiland, Paula Redden, Jake St. Clair

Nov 03, 2020

Dover Honda responded

Thank you for leaving this feedback! It's so great to hear from a customer who has experienced exactly what our ICL Culture is about, Team Work! Enjoy the vehicle and stay warm! The Team at Dover Honda

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Exceptional customer service! I have purchased many cars over 57 years of driving and I have to say this is the best and easiest car purchased I have ever had. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. More

by Beardsleypat
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Redden

Oct 05, 2020

Dover Honda responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Dover Honda. Sincerely, Dover Honda

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Experience! Highly recommend! Dave April was low pressure and great to deal with. Real person not a fake car guy. Jacob St Clair in Finance was a Gentlemen and excellent to work with. If you are loo More

by DVC1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake St. Clair

Sep 10, 2020

Dover Honda responded

Hello, Thank you so much for choosing Dover Honda! We are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience working with Dave and Jake. Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! Sincerely, Dover Honda

August 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dave was great to deal with and it was a no pressure buying experience. I like the way the dealership put the price and information about the vehicle on the window of the vehicle. I spent a month shoppi More

by Furbish60
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Catalano

Aug 31, 2020

Dover Honda responded

It's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Dover Honda! Sincerely, Dover Honda

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (97 Vehicles)

used 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,987
2020 Honda CR-V
used
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $38,987
2020 Honda Ridgeline
used
Pacific Pewter Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $28,787
2020 Honda Accord
used
Platinum White Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,987
2019 Honda Accord
used
Platinum White Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda CR-V car, priced at $38,240
2022 Honda CR-V
new
Gray exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $34,787
2019 Honda Passport
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive