Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Bernstein.
David Bernstein
David Bernstein, Pre- Owned Sales Consultant, Advantage Hyundai
5.0

David Bernstein

Pre- Owned Sales Consultant

Advantage Hyundai

440 Plainview Rd
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

6 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

52 Reviews of David Bernstein

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience "

- customer

It is ironic That I Would Receive This Review as I was Just Forced to Write a Negative Review in Regards to Friends Mercedes and His Experience at Rallye Motors in Roslyn a Few Days Ago as Opposed to 5 Stars for Advantage I Had The Pleasure of Meeting Sales Person David Bernstein . I am a Past Account Executive From Minolta . This Is Honestly The Best car Dealer I have ever Met . They Take The Time to Help You . They Take the time to find a Car within Your Budget . They do not Play Games and Offer the Highest Quality in Customer Service . I Purchased a 2015 Nissan Sentra with 23000 Miles On The Car . It might as well had Been a New Car . David Brought up The Car Fax and The Kelly Book . I did my Homework to Find a Honest and Sincere Car Dealer and This is It . They Can Get you just about any used Car you ask for or a Brand new one . Amazing Finance Manager , They Young Woman who Handled My Insurance was Amazing . The Car is Still In wonderful condition 2 Years later and not One Single Repair . Thank You so Very much David and Advantage . Best Consumer Experience of My life . 5 Stars . Look No Further . Christian John Nielsen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Dealership Experience Ever!"

- Packard

From start to finish this week l I had the best experience ever at a car dealership. if anyone is in need of a car lease or purchase, Advantage Hyundai is the place to go. Make absolutely certain you ask for David B. to be your salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Advantage Hyundai , Frank was the gentleman who assisted with the contract paperwork.

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership"

- NYjets80

They were very professional. No surprises. Got a great deal on my Santa Fe. David in used sales and Tom in Financing were both excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very good experience.everything needed was explained to me i"

- falcon

I had a good experience.all the necessary work needed was explained to me in terms I could understand.I was kept informed every step of the work progression

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Hello, falcon! We are so glad you had a great experience with our service team and that they communicated well with you throughout the process. That is the service we expect from our team members. We appreciate your 5 star review and thank you for choosing Advantage Hyundai.

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- Patricia1234

Everyone was nice and didn't pressure us.we felt that the price and terms of the lease were fair. We hope to lease another car from Dave in the Spring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Hi Patricia1234, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with Dave and that you intend to return as a repeat customer in the Spring! That's awesome! Thank you so much for choosing Advantage Hyundai!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience "

- Grzybowski

David and Chris did a fantastic job of helping us find the perfect car for our needs. This was the best overall experience we've ever had buying a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Tempesta

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealt with David Bernstein who was great. "

- Tricia

David was great to work with. Had my son go back to him for his new Sonata last month. We are both extremely happy with our purchases

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Kiely, Pete Demieri, Rich Spalletta

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience with David"

- Jillybean

It was a very informative experience. Made my decision easy. David is a friendly and professional person. He helped me with my decision making and was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Hello Jillybean! We are so thrilled that David was able to give you all the information that you needed to make a decision on your new vehicle. We always want our clients to leave happy and satisfied. Thank you for your 5 star review and for choosing Advantage Hyundai!

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First service"

- DMCMILLAN65 Verified Customer

The process was quite pleasant they even washed my vehicle which was a surprise since I was only there for an oil change we definitely got started off on the right foot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Spalletta

May 07, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Hi DMCMILLAN65! We are so happy you had a great service experience with us! Thank you very much for choosing Advantage Hyundai for your vehicles maintenance needs!

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used car purchase"

- HOMER1225 Verified Customer

Second time purchasing a used vehicle from Advantage. David Bernstein was a pleasure to work with on both occasions. Great value, low pressure salesmanship. I will return as my needs dictate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Shaw

May 02, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for a fantastic 5 star review! We are glad to know you are a repeat customer and of course, that David gave you the attention you needed. We are grateful to retain you as part of the Advantage Hyundai family.

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (567 Vehicles)

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,390

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,380

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,419

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,380

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,380

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,230

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$27,030

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,575