Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Keen.
David Keen
David Keen at Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton
Refer Me
not yet rated

David Keen

Sales Associate

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton

1635 S Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75006

Contact Me

David has been with Five Star Ford of Carrollton for over 24 years as one of our Senior Sales Associates. David's special interest is in motor sports and was an originating member of the dealership's SVT team. Whether you have a need for for a Shelby , Mustang , F-150 or Super Duty , David knows the products and will be happy to share his knowledge with you.

Dealership Experience

27 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 3 mos

38 Reviews of David Keen

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- Helen0605

David Keen is a family friend and has helped us purchase several vehicles over the years. He knows the Ford product very well. This purchase was set up mostly via phone and text before going into the dealership. First time meeting with Justin, Michael and David B. and all very helpful in completing the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, Helen0605, for making another purchase at Five Star Ford Carrollton. We appreciate the loyalty you have shown David and our dealership. When we can offer additional Ford advice, please be sure to reach us at 972-242-6415. We truly value your commitment to our store. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

June 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast Purchase"

- stewart

I e-mailed David Keen, he responded that afternoon (Sunday). He was able to look at the inventory from home and felt they had what I wanted. I had given him a list of items I wanted on the F-150. I came in on Monday and he had the truck I wanted set aside. We settled on the price. I traded in a older truck and they gave me market price. I worked with Rocky Wall and he was a great help. It was a easy experience from start to finish. This is the third vehicle I have purchased from David.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexandra Benvenuto, David Barragan, Rocky Wall

Jun 08, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new truck, stewart. David, Rocky, and I are available at 972-242-6415 to review any of Ford's features to help you fully enjoy your ride. Thank you for your loyalty to Five Star Ford Carrollton. Please stay in touch, Trey Russell, General Manager

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of a Used Car Via Long Distance/By Telephone"

- kimberlantry

Yesterday, I purchased a 2017 Buick LaCrosse which Sam Pack's Five Star Ford had taken in on a trade. I found the car using autotrader.com. After checking the carfax and spending some time on line reading reviews of the dealership, I called. The salesman I worked with was Jason Acker, who was incredibly helpful. Very quickly, he had me talking with Michael May, the Sales Manager (who has worked at this dealership for over 30 years, which is amazing), and with virtually no horse trading and no pressure, we had a deal. Sam Pack's Five Star Ford's initial price was rated as good by Kelly Blue Book, and I am sure it would have been rated as great when they reduced it a very reasonable amount. In addition, Michael got the salesman who had taken this car in as a trade on the telephone who told me the history of the car, and a little about the previous owners and why they sold it, which is very helpful information. The next morning, I flew down to Dallas. Jason Acker, the salesman, picked me up at the airport. When I got to the dealer, all the paper work was ready. A few signatures, and I was out of there driving my new car in about 30 minutes. I had a chance to personally meet Michael May, a true gentleman and thank him for the great service. If I lived anywhere in the Dallas/Forth Worth area, and wanted to buy Ford products, this would be my dealership in the future. They are outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike May, Jason Acker

Oct 09, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations, kimberlantry, on the purchase of your LaCrosse from Five Star Ford Carrollton. We hope you enjoyed traveling home in your car! If we can help you with long-distance answers, please reach out to us at 972-242-6415. Customer care after the sale is our goal. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

January 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Ford F-150 Purchase"

- Marcusherrera66

I cannot begin to express how wonderfully I was treated at five star ford in Carrollton. Everyone I talked to was kind, honest, and trust worthy. I had been shopping for truck for a couple months now, and this was the first dealership which did not push or pressure me. They let me make all my choices, and I never felt like they "needed to convince me" to make a purchase. I would highly recommend David Keen, Jared Wingard, and Justin McCarroll to anyone else going to this dealership. (Five star, how about a pay raise?" Thank you, Five Star Ford, for placing me in the truck of my dreams!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2017

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your visit to Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton. We value your business very much. Happy New Year and enjoy your awesome new truck!

June 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth and enjoyable transaction. "

- amassey3

Everyone I dealt with was considerate of my needs and opinions while I shopped for a new car. There was no trying to sway me to anything more than I needed. I had a fairly strict budget, and that was respected by everyone. The dealership is beautiful and the waiting areas are comfortable which make your time here seem shorter than it is even on a very busy Saturday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Russell, Justin McCarroll

Jun 27, 2016

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on your new Ford, amassey3! It was our pleasure to work with you and we are happy you found our new dealership comfortable. Thank you for shopping at Five Star Ford Carrollton, we love having you as our customer.

January 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just keeps getting better"

- Texican

As a long time customer, 15+ years, it nice to keep dealing with the same courteous and knowledgeable people. The experience keeps getting more efficient and enjoyable. Congrats to the employees and owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Richardson, Kirk Pack, Garrett Tidman, Michael Pisarik

Jan 27, 2016

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Fifteen plus years makes you family, Texican. Thank you so much for your loyalty and these kind words. The acknowledgement of the many team members and your business is greatly appreciated. Thank YOU!

October 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awesome"

- Five stars

I have worked with Mr. Keen twice now. Both experiences have been awesome. I will continue working with Mr. Keen in the future and I will highly reccomend anyone to work with Mr. David Keen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirk Pack, David Barragan

Oct 13, 2015

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you Five Stars for the Five Stars!! David Keen offers his appreciation for your loyalty and commitment to shopping at Five Star Ford Carrollton. We all appreciate your business.

August 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Been Buying Here For Years!"

- The Dunn's

I have been buying Fords here for many years and I have always been impressed with the customer service! Anyone can sell you a car from a dealership but not everyone is willing to go the extra mile when a problem arises. I have purchased cars from David Keen who is a true professional and takes a personal interest in me and my family and Justin McCarroll who ALWAYS goes over and above to help in any way possible! People know me by my first name which shows me they actually care about what they do. I also know Chandler and Raj. They are great as well! Can't go wrong purchasing a vehicle here. I have referred many of my friends and family here and they have always been happy I sent them there. Remember, you can buy a Ford any any dealership, but this one will take care of you! Don't let the construction steer you away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Patel, Chandler Center, Justin McCarroll

Aug 30, 2015

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you Dunn Family for taking the time to recognize so many of our team members and for being commitment to the Sam Pack Ford Group. We are anxious for you see the dealership once construction has been completed. We appreciate you and your review.

August 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"refreshing experience with professional people"

- ken

categories of experience: 1. knowledgeable of specific product and the technical aspects of why the car and eqipment provide such good value 2. questions answered clearly and concisely and if not known then found the experienced technical/sales individual to explain 3. exemplified the culture of the sam pack organization 4. little "wasted motion" in walking through the various processes to reach closure in an economical timeframe 5. felt strong personal involvement 6. great to see and speak with mr pack thanks ken sowards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Russell, David Barragan

Aug 22, 2015

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Mr. Sowards, Thank you for recognizing our staff with this 5 star review and comments. Mr. Pack and our team appreciate your business.

July 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Old friend "

- jwjdfw

David made me feel good about buying a car again. Not pushy and felt like I was buying a car from a friend. Thanks David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2015

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Old friends are the BEST friends. David Keen sends a special Thank You for your returning business with him . Enjoy!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (303 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $81,635

2020 Ford Mustang

$81,635

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,700

2021 Ford Explorer

$44,700

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,225

2021 Ford F-150

$46,225

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,599

2021 Ford F-150

$38,599

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,349

2021 Ford F-150

$38,349

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,459

2021 Ford F-150

$43,459