Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Justin McCarroll.
Justin McCarroll
Justin McCarroll at Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton
Refer Me
4.7

Justin McCarroll

New Car Sales Director

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton

1635 S Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75006

Contact Me

Love my job and Love this Dealership. Taking care of customers is what we are about and what makes me proud to be in this business. Hunting and Hotrods and spending time with my family is what I enjoy when im not here.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New Car, New Truck, Finance, Dealership Operations, Sales Process, Product Training

180 Reviews of Justin McCarroll

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2020 Ford Expedition SUV online with..."

- solomon

Bought a 2020 Ford Expedition SUV online with advertisement of 16 miles. Documents signed for vehicle purchase, vehicle delivered, large amount of cashier check paid as a downpayment. Before the vehicle was brought over, i was assured by Alejandro R and his manager that the car is clean and it's on the way. When the vehicle delivered, signed new documents with odometer on contract saying 16 miles. Gave cashier check to Alejandro R and he left. I got in the vehicle to take it for a spin and noticed that it had over 3000 miles and that the car wasn't wiped or vacuumed, some scratches. There was no disclosure about actual odometer before the vehicle was purchase and or after. I contacted the dealership and they acted like it was no big deal and no apology issued. I told them that the contract signed had 16 miles but the actual odometer reading was over 3000 miles so they wanted me to sign a new contract like NOW and pressured to send over additional documents. Upon talking to legal counselor, the contract becomes null and void since the document was altered to show a vehicle with 16 miles and odometer disclosure wasn't presented. Told Alejandro that i'm returning the vehicle and he said that he would pick it up in the morning and i requested a cashiers check at pick up. He said that management needs to inspect the vehicle before i refund can be issued. I said well how come they didn't inspect it before it left their parking lot for customer? No reply and was told to bring the vehicle back ad they would issue me a cashiers check, came over, Reuben said we started the process but leave the car here and come back another time. I said no because i was told the i would get it when i bring the vehicle. Reuben with a smirk on his face says, we started a process but you'll eventually get the a refund and i said then you'll need to add $80 to my refund to cover my fee for cashiers check and for coming here twice. Reuben said i'm not covering anything and i don't care what you said or request. Communication is awful and to this day, i haven't received an acknowledge or an apology from no one because they want to protect themselves from acknowledging any wrong doing. I don't know who runs the show falsifying odometer reading on contract is a felony and after 3rd day of back and forth e-mails, text, calling, haven't received a cashier check and the car hasn't been pick up. Today, i was sent a carfax report but i replied back by saying it doesn't change the fact you doctored odometer reading and pressured me to signing a new contract and refusing to refund the money. Alejandro R offered for me to keep the car but to send additional info and sign a new contract with correct milage. I said, i will only keep the car if the new contract price is $2000 less for milage compensation. If i was the Director i would want to know what is actually going on at my dealership and resolve problems ASAP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 24, 2021

solomon responded

Thank you for responding and I returned the vehicle due to the reasons stated above. I would have kept the vehicle if things were address with priority and outmost care by this dealership. I spent a lot of time dealing with this and to resolve my troubles with this, i would like to get rubber floor mats for the expedition at your cost. I told Reuben that $180 would cover my cashier check fee, tolls, for trouble and time.

Mar 22, 2021

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Solomon, You are a valued customer and I would like to help resolve the issues described in your comments. Customer satisfaction is definitely a priority and I am sorry for any misrepresentation and the poor communication. Please reach me at treyrussell@spford.com or call 972-242-6415. I will do all that I can to turn your buying experience around. Sincerely, Trey Russell, General Manager

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. We have used Sam Pack since 2005..."

- ed pfahler

Excellent experience. We have used Sam Pack since 2005 and each purchase has been pleasant. The service department has been equally exceptional. Thanks David ( Baldovin ) for your follow up and taking the time to make sure we what we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Baldovin

Oct 30, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, Mr. Pfahler, for your many years of business at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Your commitment to our dealership is greatly appreciated and we look forward to helping you fully enjoy your new Ford. David. Justin, and I remain available for your questions at 972-242-6415. Thanks again, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a new F150 over the weekend at SP Ford and..."

- PierreP99

I purchased a new F150 over the weekend at SP Ford and had a great experience. The entire team I dealt with was very friendly and professional. The vehicle with the specs and color I was looking for was not in stock, it was found at their sister store and Jose went to pick it up. After the deal was agreed on, Alexandra helped me with accessories. She was very knowledgable and confident of her products. I did opt to add 2 items. The last personal touch that stood out, as I was going to drive off Jose mentioned that Justin and Rocky wanted to say goodbye before I left. They all came out to say thank you and goodbye. That small gesture went a long way with me in how they view their customers. Jose, Rocky, Alexandra, Justin and Michael Thank You for your help and time. It's much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello PierreP99, You are a valued customer at Five Star Ford Carrollton and we will always go out of our way to treat you as such. Thank you for endorsing so many of our sales staff. We look forward to helping you fully enjoy your vehicle. Contact us at 972-242-6415 whenever you need our expert knowledge. We will be happy to help. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My truck, my way, my price!!!"

- Josh S

I could not ask for a better experience! They got the truck I was wanting no exceptions!!! I wanted a specific color.....check! I wanted specific options on the truck....check!! I wanted very specific rims and accessories on the truck.......CHECK!! Jared was very patient and willing to go above and beyond to ensure I got the truck and the look I was wanting!! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Josh, Thank you for shopping at Five Star Ford Carrollton. It was great to have the opportunity to get you into the perfect truck. Our sales team is available at 972-242-6415 to continue providing customer care. We want to make owning your new Ford the best experience. Please stay in touch, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience from Shopping to Purchasing"

- Marc

My experience was excellent from the moment my wife and I stopped by the lot all the way through the purchasing of our new Ford F250. The guys were extremely fair on our trade-ins as well as the purchase price of the new truck. Just can't say enough about how great these guys made our experience. Thank you Jared, Justin, Alex, and RJ!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on owning a great F-250, Marc! We want to make certain you and your wife fully enjoy your Ford, so please stay in touch with our staff at 972-242-6415. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- Helen0605

David Keen is a family friend and has helped us purchase several vehicles over the years. He knows the Ford product very well. This purchase was set up mostly via phone and text before going into the dealership. First time meeting with Justin, Michael and David B. and all very helpful in completing the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, Helen0605, for making another purchase at Five Star Ford Carrollton. We appreciate the loyalty you have shown David and our dealership. When we can offer additional Ford advice, please be sure to reach us at 972-242-6415. We truly value your commitment to our store. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would personally like to thank Jose, Justin, & Trey!..."

- Kshu87

I would personally like to thank Jose, Justin, & Trey! These guys went far and beyond to help us. From our trade in that they gave us top dollar for, to the whole buying process and pushing back at the banks to get us the best deal! These 3 guys where awesome! Will definitely be going back on our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Barragan, Anthony Garcia, Jose Garcia

Jul 01, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations, Kshu87! It was our absolute pleasure to help you purchase your new Ford. We would appreciate the opportunity to continue helping with all of your automotive needs. Do not hesitate to reach out to me and my team at 972-242-6415. We will be ready to answer your questions. Thank you very much, Trey Russell, General Manager

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I visited this dealership searching for my first new car..."

- Clarey

I visited this dealership searching for my first new car purchase after graduating from college. Justin & Eddie made the process so fast and easy and made sure I got exactly what I wanted for my budget. I was between two different makes of cars but once I visited this Ford dealership & worked with theses two guys I didn’t even visit the other dealership. They were very honest and transparent, not pushy and they didn’t pressure me to drive off that first day of shopping. I will be recommending them for any friend/family member that is looking for a new Ford. I will be returning in the future. They were also able to impress my dad which is a very hard task to do since his family had owned dealerships and he had been a salesman for a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Pisarik, Eddie Mohmand

Jun 22, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on your degree and new car, Clarey! We are excited you chose Five Star Ford Carrollton for your purchase. Any time we can help with your automotive questions, do not hesitate to call us at 972-242-6415. Thank you for celebrating your graduation with us! Stay safe and please stay in touch. Enjoy, Trey Russell, General Manager

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At ease car buying experience"

- JD

I have worked with several dealerships in the past, but buying from Sam Pack's Ford in Carrollton has definitely been one of the best car buying experiences my wife and I have had. Jared Wingard was our main point of contact. I would recommend him every time. He was professional, but not pushy, and the right amount of personable to not be too much or too little. Jared is knowledgable, but also smart enough to not commit to an answer he's not 100% certain about. During the few days of our buying experience we had a lot of questions. If he didn't have an answer he was satisfied with, he would immediately contact a trusted professional and have an answer for us in little or no time. They were not only familiar with any concerns we had regarding the vehicle, but offered solutions we could afford. We also had the opportunity to ask questions about our vehicle with another salesperson, Jose Garcia. If you're looking for tips, tricks, or have technical questions about the make and mechanics of the vehicle you're looking to buy I couldn't recommend him more. His knowledge of vehicles is up to date and built on personal experience turning his own wrenches. Lastly, Justin McCarroll represented the dealership management for our purchase. Justin worked with us in finalizing our purchase. He was not only professional but also understanding. We got the vehicle we'd been wanting at the reasonable price we'd hoped for. Everyone at the dealership was encouraging and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending you try out Sam Pack's Ford Carrollton to buy that vehicle you've been wanting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Wingard, Jose Garcia

May 22, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

JD, Your detailed feedback means a lot to the team at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Thank you for your business and recommendation. Jared, Justin, Jose, and I request that you stay in touch at 972-242-6415 when you have technical or care questions. Knowing you are completely comfortable during your drive time is the goal. Thanks again for the kind words. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I asked a manager that I knew worked at 5 Star Ford in..."

- Jrdaily

I asked a manager that I knew worked at 5 Star Ford in Carrollton, Texas, for an extremely patient agent to work with, and he delivered! While waiting for a pre-owned truck that fit my 'Wish List' to be traded in, I had my agent & really nice managers check in with me on a relaxed yet regular basis to make sure I was still happy during the wait. Any odd questions where always answered even if they had to track down the answer. Then after my dream truck drove in the door... I found out it was just too WIDE for my comfort. Turns out the whole industry changed the standard width of the wheelbase several years ago. So I ended up switch down in truck size to their Ranger. I got just as great of service, and they were STILL willing to go the extra mile to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. The whole feel of the dealership is of competent & relaxed efficiency. They CAN and DO go the extra mile to make sure you are happy with the vehicle you select! I was absolutely floored at the extent & quality of their warranty plans. I highly recommend that EVERYONE look into their warranty plans too. They really want you to STILL LOVE your vehicle even after the warranties expire! The quality and variety options were unbelievable GREAT & will more than pay for itself over the life of the plan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results

Dealership Inventory (303 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $81,635
2020 Ford Mustang
new
White exterior
Other/Uknown
RWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,700
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,225
2021 Ford F-150
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,599
2021 Ford F-150
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,349
2021 Ford F-150
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,459
2021 Ford F-150
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD