Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Dennis Wood
Dennis Wood at Columbia Honda
Refer Me

Dennis Wood

Product Specialist

Columbia Honda

1650 Heriford Rd.
Columbia, MO 65202

Contact Me
5.0
15 Reviews

I was born and raised in central Missouri and reside near Fulton with my wife, Hannah and our fur babies. I spent 18 years serving the community in Emergency Medical Services before joining the Columbia Honda team. If you’re in the market for a new ride or need advice with your current, give me a call! I’d love to help!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

15 Reviews

Write a Review

15 Reviews of Dennis Wood

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always great working with Danny, Dennis and Arthur for..."

- MeganJ

Always great working with Danny, Dennis and Arthur for getting a new vehicle! TJ and the awesome service team are always great to work with as well! Thanks everyone for making this such an easy and great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dennis helped me with a new used car. Absolutely love..."

- LtRenie

Dennis helped me with a new used car. Absolutely love the car and extremely pleased with the help from him and Travis. They were so wonderful and made it probably the best car buying experience I've had. 2 Thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Thatcher

Apr 30, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Awww, thank you so much, what a sweet review. Enjoy the new to you car :)

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dennis was so wonderful and helped me get into my dream..."

- mkaune1109

Dennis was so wonderful and helped me get into my dream car. He was very knowledgeable and was the best salesman to deal with. I appreciated all the help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review for Dennis Wood. Great to hear he was able to help you find your "Dream Car"! Thanks for choosing Columbia Honda and let us know if you have any questions.

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dennis is AWESOME! The entire process was simple and..."

- Janice

Dennis is AWESOME! The entire process was simple and stress free! I told him what I wanted and he found the perfect Jeep! I highly recommend Columbia Honda!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Miller, Mike Slinkerd, Travis Thatcher

Jul 01, 2020

Columbia Honda responded

"AWESOME" review! Thank you, Janice, we loved seeing the very nice review you left for Dennis Wood. Much appreciated! Enjoy your "perfect Jeep". We all wish you "Safe Travels"!

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My fiancé and I love our new Civic and had a great..."

- Brandonb2017

My fiancé and I love our new Civic and had a great experience buying it at Columbia Honda! Dennis helped make our first large purchase very comfortable and easy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2020

Columbia Honda responded

We "love" that you "love" your new Honda Civic! Thank you so much for the 5 star review and kind words for Dennis Wood, glad to hear he made it an easy one for you and your fiance. Just give us a call if you have any questions. Thank you, again, for your business, we really appreciate it.

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic hassle free experience! Dennis made me feel..."

- Hannah

Fantastic hassle free experience! Dennis made me feel welcome, answered all of my questions and showed me all of the trucks features. Mike found the perfect loan to fit my budget! Great customer service! I will recommend Columbia Honda to all of my family and friends!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Slinkerd

Jan 21, 2020

Columbia Honda responded

What a great review! Thank You, Hannah! Glad Dennis and Mike made it a "hassle free" experience for you, that's the way it should be. Congratulations on the purchase of your truck, and Thank you again for choosing our dealership.

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We worked with both Dennis (sales) and Kevin (service)..."

- Greg B

We worked with both Dennis (sales) and Kevin (service) and both provided my family and I outstanding service. Our sincerest thanks to you both for jobs well done!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Wilhite

Jan 15, 2020

Columbia Honda responded

You are very welcome! It is great to see this 5 star review for Dennis and Kevin, we appreciate it. They both will love seeing your review for them. We "Thank You" and your family for choosing our dealership, just give us a call if you have any questions.

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well worth the drive!"

- Satisfied buyer

After e-mailing back and forth with Dennis, we felt comfortable driving 100 miles to buy this car. We are very happy that we made the trip! Dennis is a true professional. He explained everything clearly and remained with us until our purchase was complete. We would recommend Dennis and Columbia Honda to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2019

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you for the 5 star review for Dennis and Columbia Honda! We love seeing your comments about your experience buying a car from us. Especially seeing your drove 100 miles to buy this car. We very much appreciate your business, let us know if you have any questions. Again, Thank You for choosing Columbia Honda.

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Lon Hardy

Dennis helped us upgrade our "family fleet" to a new Pilot and a new CR-V. The Pilot has a lot of features and we're still working on the learning curve, and Dennis has been there for us every step of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

Columbia Honda responded

Thank you, Lon, for the great review for Dennis Wood! Great to hear he worked with you on upgrading the "family fleet"!. If you have any questions during the learning curve with your new Honda Pilot, just give us a call and we'll be glad to help out. Much Thanks for your business, we appreciate it!

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- Doc

Found a car online through their website and came to dealership to have a look at it. Met Dennis Wood who worked with us and showed us about the car. Was able to make a great deal and Dennis made the experience smooth and hassle free. No pressure to buy right away, no games, just a friendly atmosphere. Had a price in mind, and a monthly payment and was able to meet those without a problem. Good financing rate. Offered some add-ons but no pressure to get them. Will be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2019

Columbia Honda responded

HiDoc, Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that Dennis Wood was able to help you get the car you wanted and everything went "smooth and hassle free". Please feel free to contact us anytime at Columbia Honda if you need additional assistance.

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (209 Vehicles)

used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,980
2018 Honda Civic
used
Cosmic Blue Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda HR-V car, priced at $22,445
2022 Honda HR-V
new
Crystal Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Compass car, priced at $25,659
2020 Jeep Compass
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $26,615
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Twilight Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $27,799
2020 Toyota RAV4
used
Super White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Passport car, priced at $39,835
2021 Honda Passport
new
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive