About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Wells.
Doug Wells
Doug Wells, General Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
5.0

Doug Wells

General Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Contact Me

Has been selling luxury cars since 1983 and is proud to say that if he sells you a car once, you will always stay with him and his team because we care about our customers they become family.

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Sales, leasing and finacing

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Doug Wells

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with Ray catena !"

- Hishamashour

Just recieved my Amg GT from ray catena edison, was delivered to me by Ahmed Adbeldayem right to my house in long island city New York even though they are located in New Jersey! Was a great experience, very professional, Doug the gm personally made sure everything went smooth and stress free. Thank you all and thank you Ray Catena.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ahmed Abdeldayem

Jan 15, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are so glad your experience went so smoothly and look forward to doing business with you again in the near future. Enjoy your new AMG GT!

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"DOUG WELLS GEN MGR AND CRAIG HARRIS "

- CHIEFBOYD

SPOKE WITH MR.CATENA HIM SELF WHAT A WONDERFUL PERSON ALONG WITH DOUG WELLS AND CRAIG HARRIS . PURCHASED A USED S550 LOOKED BRAND NEW AND A SUPER PRICE !!!!!! WILL NOT BY A BENZ ANY WHERE ELSE SUPER PEOPLE!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Harris

Jan 07, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad your buying experience went so well. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future! Enjoy your S550!

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service"

- Jeff59

Tom Cola worked with my wife and me in our recent leasing of a new 2019 Mercedes E300. Tom’s attention to detail and to us and our needs was outstanding. He patiently answered all of our questions and worked with us to achieve a great deal. Tom never rushed us and was extremely pleasant throughout. Tom and the whole dealership made us very comfortable and welcome. Tom and Doug Wells made leasing a new car a great experience for us. We are extremely grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Cola

Dec 28, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

We are so thrilled you had such a wonderful buying experience with Tom and Doug. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. Enjoy your brand new Mercedes E300! We look forward to doing business with you again in the future!

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Service with Tom Cola of Ray Catena"

- DwightM99

Tom Cola is the best!! I've purchased several vehicles from Tom over the years and his level customer service is exemplary. Customer service is not dead with Tom Cola! He goes above and beyond to ensure each customer has the best sales experience possible. When you go to Ray Catena Mercedes Benz of Edison ask for Tom Cola and you will not be disappointed. I highly recommend him and their Service Department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Cola

Dec 28, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Wow! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review! Tom is one of our best salesmen and we are so glad you had such a great experience with him. Enjoy your Mercedes Benz! We look forward to doing business with you again in the near future.

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience Ever"

- LaurenaF

Manish was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was able to find exactly what I wanted and was so accommodating when it came to adding additional features to the car. He knew how important this was for me and made sure that I was getting everything on my wishlist! Manish treated me like a friend and was so trustworthy, I had no doubt throughout this entire process that I was getting a great value car without the gimmicks. This has been the best car buying experience I’ve ever had and I am so appreciative for the Ray Catena team and Manish for going above and beyond to ensure that I was happy with my purchase. Also a huge thank you to Doug & Louis for working so closely with Manish to make this purchase a reality!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manish Kymar

Dec 27, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! Manish is one of our best salesmen and we are thrilled your experience went great. Enjoy your brand new Mercedes. We look forward to doing business with you again in the near future.

Dec 27, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Wow! We are so thrilled that your buying experience was such a success! Manish and Doug are some of Mercedes finest and we are so appreciative of you taking the time to write this review. Enjoy your new purchase and we look forward to doing business with you in the near future.

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- andreaf221

We have been buying cars at Ray Catena’s since 1991. We have never been disappointed and our newest purchase this week has surpassed our already high expectations. Barry Martin, our sales rep, is the ultimate gentleman and professional. He was very knowledgeable, informative and respectful. Extremely patient too! He worked out the best possible deal for us. Doug Wells, service manager, made sure the deal happened. He, too, is the consummate professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Windshield Washer Odor Coming Through Vents CANT BREATHE!"

- CAL

I would give ZERO if an option! Is anyone having a problem with the strong odor of the windshield washer coming through the vents while driving? I have had to roll the windows down while using just to breath. I almost passed out once! I have brought the 2018 C300 in several times to see what the problem is and they have duplicated the issue but no fix. I cannot drive the car this way but they will not do anything about the issue. They act very casual about it. I am not taken seriously. Maybe because I'm a woman? IMO. I have been dragged through the mud because they have deep pockets. They need to take this car back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory Giordano

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug Wells & Paula Gaillard turned a bad experience around"

- aspen21

Doug and Paul turned a horrible experience around for me. I will not go to anyone else for my future car needs. I’ve been with Ray Catena for over 15 years and I almost walked away never to return to the brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Gaillard, Edward Vecchione , Bertun Henson - below 1 star from Union

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My great experience at Mercedes-Benz"

- Vy Bui

Barry Martin was a great sales person. He is very knowledgeable and helped us choosing a great car for our family. I would recommend Barry to anyone as he was so helpful and answered all the questions that we have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin

Jun 25, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Barry provided you with such excellent assistance. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I was treated with the highest respect and courtesy "

- Justin

From the sales team which was lead by Vincent Santangelo and Vincent Peluso to the Management, I was treated with respect , courtesy, honesty and efficiency. Our company has leased several vehicles from Ray Catena, in fact 3 in the one week I was there. We greatly appreciate and have great trust with the team. I highly recommend visiting and seeing Vincent for your next car. Great Job and Thank you, Justin Bellezza

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Fox, Vincent Peluso, Vincent Santangelo

Jun 19, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Hi Justin, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Vincent and the rest of team provided you with such excellent assistance throughout your car shopping process. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope to see you again in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (515 Vehicles)

2015 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

$41,999

2016 Mercedes-Benz E 350

$33,494

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$58,876

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$40,988

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$40,594

2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK 350

$25,375

2016 Mercedes-Benz S 550

$84,885

2016 Mercedes-Benz S 550

$77,851