Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Wells.
Doug Wells
Doug Wells at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
Refer Me
4.8

Doug Wells

General Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Contact Me

Has been selling luxury cars since 1983 and is proud to say that if he sells you a car once, you will always stay with him and his team because we care about our customers they become family.

Dealership Experience

31 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales, leasing and finacing

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

46 Reviews of Doug Wells

May 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service!"

- Bob M.

My husband and I leased our second Mercedes at Ray Catena Edison. Our salesman, Barry Martin, is a true professional and a gentleman! Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin

May 25, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Bob for your kind words

March 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paula is very knowledgeable about the Mercedes Brand...."

- Lori.guezze

Paula is very knowledgeable about the Mercedes Brand. She is extremely accommodating and helpful. My convenience and satisfaction were first on her list. All and all the lease of my new car was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Gaillard, Admin Admin

Apr 01, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Lori for the great review stay safe

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been dealing with Ray Catena Mercedes Benz for..."

- Sgtsono

I have been dealing with Ray Catena Mercedes Benz for many years for many reasons .The dealership is top notch along with they’re dedicated ,efficient and very knowledgeable salespeople namely Paula Gaillard . She is very patient and understanding to your needs. Paula has made the process of leasing a car time after time an easy transition. I highly recommend Paula and her expertise to anyone looking to buy or lease a Ray catena Mercedes Benz vehicle . I also had the opportunity to meet with Samantha who is a product concierge ,also very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Gaillard

Mar 09, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the nice review

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE "

- Joe

The best car buying experience Thank You To Doug Wells and Chris Jobes without them the Deal wouldn't have been done. Car drives and looks amazing. The best part of it all was dealing with Chris Jobes and Doug Wells. 100% Recommend dealing with Doug Wells and Chris Jobes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Jobes

Feb 24, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the kind words

February 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom Cola"

- fitzus

Our lease for our Mercedes C class was up and we have dealt with Freehold Ray Catena in the past.Stopped in Edison Ray Catena and saw a 2020 E class I loved and really wanted this particular model with it’s gorgeous interior especially.Tom Cola was very friendly, helpful , professional and a pleasure to deal with.We ended up getting my car shipped from Texas and the transition from my current car to my new vehicle was seamless. Thank you Tom for your professionalism and courtesy. We had a lot of laughs too while there talking about so many different topics of conversation, especially current events!!!:) Highly recommend Ray Catena of Edison and Tom Cola ! Sincerely Diane F.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the nice review

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Expert advice, professional, with a very personal touch"

- Hettingerrich

This company and dealership are truly outstanding. This is our second car through Ray Catena. Our first salesman Bob Gold unfortunately passed away recently. Bob was one of the finest sales people we have met in any business encounter. The torch was passed to Barry Martin, and we have had an equally superior experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Paula is an exceptional Mercedes Benz specialist. She..."

- daisies830

Paula is an exceptional Mercedes Benz specialist. She customized a car and payment that completely suited my needs. I travel out of state for her exceptional personal and professional expertise. She is a true asset to the MB Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Gaillard

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New lease experience."

- guido

Ray Catena Mercedes Benz was very helpful every step of the way.Chuck Luciano was always there to answer all my questions. He was my sales person in 2016.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Luciano , Chad

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Laudani IS Customer Excellence"

- Mona Terrell

Put the word “most” in front of words that describe the type of service Mike Laudani provides and you get most attentive; most customer focused; most excellent; most personable; most effective; most knowledgeable, most likely to get it done, just to name a few. Thank you Mike for 13 years of the most stellar service ever!. You're one of the most top reasons why I love Ray Catena Service. I always feel valued, listened to and understood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- ShellysBenz

Paula is the best! She proved to be Knowledgeable, Patient Humorous and very Professional. My first Mercedes, won't be the last! I highly recommend this class A dealership and plan to refer friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Gaillard

Nov 12, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for your kind words

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (538 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $109,988

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$109,988

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550 car, priced at $109,995

2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550

$109,995

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter car, priced at $66,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$66,900

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car, priced at $142,320

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$142,320

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $152,955

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$152,955

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450 car, priced at $83,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

$83,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,059

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53 car, priced at $96,835

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53

$96,835