Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Doug Wells.
Doug Wells
Doug Wells at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
4.6

Doug Wells

General Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Has been selling luxury cars since 1983 and is proud to say that if he sells you a car once, you will always stay with him and his team because we care about our customers they become family.

Dealership Experience

32 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales, leasing and finacing

Employee Video

65 Reviews of Doug Wells

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We stopped in at MB of Edison to just look around at some..."

- Gary

We stopped in at MB of Edison to just look around at some new cars. We were unhappy with a lease car we were driving and wanted to see if we could get out of the lease and into a new car. We were introduced to Paula Gaillard as our sales person. We hit it off right away. She was pleasant, knowledgeable and low pressure. Just what we were looking for. We found an SUV that we loved and Paula made it happen. What a wonderful experience! We are now driving a beautiful 2021 GLS 450 and couldn’t be happier. Thanks Paula!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Gaillard, Yelena Schlager

May 04, 2021

Gary responded

You’re very welcome. Well deserved by Paula and your dealership!

May 04, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Gary for the 5 star review and the kind words about Paula Gaillard

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, we had an exceptional experience with Allyson..."

- Lindaax9

As always, we had an exceptional experience with Allyson and the rest of the staff. We are treated with respect, good humor and the desire to cater to our every whim! We are never disappointed! In fact, Allyson continues to reach out to us from time to time to make sure all is good( not only the week of the sale/ delivery. Thanks to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allyson Gutman , Young man who reviewed features of the car. Jimmy

Apr 12, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you Linda for the 5 star review and the kind words.

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quoted a price in writing, when I went to close the deal..."

- msimmons

Quoted a price in writing, when I went to close the deal they would not honor the price and said the lease term was 48 month not 36 and then offered a deal that was $2K higher than the original qte and added an additional 12 months to the term.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Harris

Mar 06, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

The quote you received from me in writing was correct and not want you wanted to spend If Craig accidently on another Quote gave gave you the wrong term that I understand but even on that quote on a car that had been sold so I had to choose another car. Even on that you wanted to be a lot lower which we could not do and I tried to call you and e-mail you to discuss what happened with Craig I did not get the courtesy of a return call or e-mail. Sorry we could not earn your business. Thanks Doug Wells 732-549-6600 dwells@raycatena.com

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not good on following up with customers. I am not happy..."

- JM

Not good on following up with customers. I am not happy with the customer service, I received. I regret buying my vehicle at that dealership. I should have just bought it at my local MERCEDES dealership. I wont' be making that mistake again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Marino

Mar 06, 2021

JM responded

The sales person picked up the the charge because it was never explained to me that they were holding my registration until they receive my husband passport. I didn’t get the registration well over 30 days later.I had to call several times. I spoke to Dough Wells who said he will get back to me in regards to transferring my plates. He never did. Once you buy the car, they don’t feel the need to follow up. I wasn’t told I had to return my old plates to DMV. I plan on contacting the cooperate office. Not happy I wish I can return the truck and buy it from my local dealership. Never again will I ever do business with this MB location. Another issue I had last week was my husband AMG c43 had a flat tire, he dropped it off at the service center, the warranty was up by one day, I spoke to Fred the service manager he said they could not honor the warranty. We had to pay for the tire. They are not accommodating to their customers.

Mar 06, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

As we had discussed the car went in your husbands name due to the loan so the DMV had to be in his name the sales person even pick up your DMV charge.

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Job and Great Experience with Vince. Highly..."

- v.pavone

Great Job and Great Experience with Vince. Highly recommend this dealership! So happy with my C43 AMG. Cant wait for the next car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you for the 5 star review

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray Catena is a great Dealership that makes you feel like..."

- vkoliva713

Ray Catena is a great Dealership that makes you feel like family and go out of their way to help you. We dealt with Barry Martin for a second time and he is most helpful in explaining all of our options and ultimately helping us finalize our second lease. Barry is very patient and knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Doug Wells is extremely kind and courteous. He helped us with finalizing our deal. I would highly recommend Ray Catena Mercedes and especially Barry Martin and Doug Wells as this dealership treats you like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin

Jan 24, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5 star review. Thank you once again for the business. DW

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second GLE & my second time at this..."

- Lcurry38

This is my second GLE & my second time at this dealership. Barry Martin & Doug Wells you both have made the begging of 2021 a beautiful start for me & my husband.. You took your time & worked out the best deal for us & you did it with professionalism and kindness.. We can’t thank you both enough! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin

Jan 01, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for your kind words Happy New Year

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Barry is the man!! Straight forward no games will do his..."

- Rtiru93

Barry is the man!! Straight forward no games will do his best to get you in the car & deal you want. Go see him you won’t regret it. - Rich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience buying a car! Barry was extremely..."

- lorraine

Best experience buying a car! Barry was extremely knowledgeable and listened to my needs.. he built several models for me to compare on his desktop ..price was competitive and fair.. Thanks Barry! You are a true pro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Martin

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was an excellent experience once again. Everything..."

- tootit77

It was an excellent experience once again. Everything went smoothly and Paula did a great job. The process of purchasing from the start to finish was quite fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Gaillard

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

used 2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class car, priced at $247,499

2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$247,499

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $53,110

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$53,110

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $39,987

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$39,987

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $59,312

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$59,312

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $29,638

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$29,638

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $78,738

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$78,738