Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dylan Koenig.
Dylan Koenig
Dylan  Koenig at Morong-Falmouth
Refer Me
3.4

Dylan Koenig

VW Service Adviser

Morong-Falmouth

US Rt 1
Falmouth, ME 04105

Contact Me

VW enthusiast, father of two, technology enthusiast.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

7 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

VW Master Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Dylan Koenig

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I found the Morong team to be friendly,..."

- John Richardson

My wife and I found the Morong team to be friendly, professional, efficient and fair. The team was very helpful in helping us to find the right vehicles for us without being salesy, working through the financials and helping us get the best price for our budget. It was clear to us that Morong is a family run business that takes care of their team and clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to get your car not fixed the first time they..."

- Not Impressed

Great place to get your car not fixed the first time they work on it! Very condescending workers too. Spend a little less time being a jerk and a little more time fixing cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No wonder VW has a bad rap..."

- DB

I bought a sport wagon at Morong Falmouth one year ago. Brand new- great car. Dan Dunham was great- no issue there. After one month of ownership, something had corroded the seal on my sunroof. There were pock market that looked like decay. I brought the car in and after evaluation, I was told this was a result of a natural occurrence (an animal, bird, etc...) there were no other marks around the seal or on the surrounding roof- If an animal had clawed it- there would have been surrounding scratches of some sort. I mentioned there was still some shrink wrap on numerous places around the car (I suspect it had sat awhile with that on and I believe this caused a weakening in the seal which lead to decay) I was told this was not under warranty and would have to pay for this myself- just shy of $1,000. I went back and forth for a few days, and even called the Service manager (the owners son) and never heard a word back nor a return phone call. I then called VW of America. They too were surprised by the diagnosis, and after another week in contact with the dealer, it was decided to go 3-ways @$330 each between dealer, VW and myself. I had no choice but to get it fixed. Fast forward- a year later- I am with another VW dealership out of state and am pleased. When my electrical went out I brought it into my new service center and was told the sun roof drain was faulty and water seeped under the drivers seat and fried out the wiring. It took a week for the parts to come in. Might be unrelated...hmmm...think so? They had never seen this before. I LOVE my car- but I really wish I had bought it anywhere else but Falmouth. For such an upscale town- the service was horrendous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Dunham

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience"

- Jenni Salami

I have used Audi Service at Morong for 2 years (which was amazing) and after disappointing test drives at other companies, I came to Morong to test drive Volkswagon. I was completely blown away with not only the vehicles I drove, but the service that came with it. Not only were they extremely nice, I felt like they were being honest and transparent all of the time. John went above and beyond and I couldn't be any happier or thankful. I love my new Tiguan so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Phillips, Rick Tripp , Jordan Lee Bolduc

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought a new car...!"

- nancyl

My older car was having issues- so instead of getting it fixed I thought it best to finally get a new one.. The great part was my service dealer could talk with the salesman across the street and they were prepared to help me right then. I had great service both in getting a trade in amount and finding the right car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Dunham, Matt Sowles

Apr 24, 2019

Morong-Falmouth responded

Nancy, Thank you again for both your work with our service department sales on the purchase of your new vehicle. Glad we were able to get you something that worked best for you.

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Informative Call"

- plaught

Called in to figure out the exact fuse I needed for my Jetta. Dylan was super helpful, emailing me the information and also informing me places I can find it on the internet for future reference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2018

Morong-Falmouth responded

Thank you for giving us a review for our VW Service department glad you found what you where looking for and enjoyed working with Dylan. Best Regards, Business Relations Department

February 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Morong Excellence Shines Through!"

- Tim Sample

I recently purchased a new 2017 Passat at Morong, Falmouth. This is the second new Passat and my third new car purchase overall from this dealership since 2010. As always the sales staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The pricing and financing were highly competitive and the whole experience was enjoyable, efficient and stress free.I will continue to recommend Morong Falmouth to friends. This is a great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Treadwell, Dan Dunham

Feb 09, 2018

Morong-Falmouth responded

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing us a review. We hope you enjoy your VW for many miles and smiles.

November 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jacob Couch was fabulous from start to finish!! Solid 10"

- Lholl

Jacob is the best car sales person I have ever experienced. The owners should know that he literally drove me over to the service folks and introduced me to them. That was a first and an excellent touch. True Maine service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Couch

Nov 17, 2017

Morong-Falmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time and writing Jake a review. We are glad you enjoyed working with him and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Should you ever have any questions please dont hesitate to call Morong Falmouth.

July 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Loaner Car "Kindness" Solves Big Problem"

- VeeDubsArentPerfect

July, 2017... When a friend's VW developed serious mechanical problems during a long and late-in-the-day and deadline-driven journey to Downeast Maine from the Boston area, Morong provided excellent service support AND offered a loaner car with generous terms... all of which helped resolve what could have been an inconvenient situation with an unhappy outcome. Significantly, Morong had no prior sales or service relationship with this customer or vehicle, so it seems their efforts went far beyond the norm. Makes us wish Morong could be OUR dealer! Kudos, Morong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Parker Sowles, Mark Dinallo, Jessica Hogy, Kyle Crozier , All service staff...

Jul 31, 2017

Morong-Falmouth responded

Thank you for your kind words. We do our best to provide excellent customer service and wish you the best with your VW!

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Random act of kindness"

- Macodell

My Passat died on my way from Boston to Blue Hill Maine and needed major repair, requiring days. On a deadline for a funeral and return flight in 24 hrs my only option was to have AAA tow car back to my family's hometown repairman near Boston. Even though Morong would not be doing the repair, Service Mgr Parker Sowles gave me a complementary 'loaner' for two days so I could get to Blue Hill and back....and then helped arrange AAA for tow of Passat back to Boston area.!! Gold Star "Random Act of Kindness" !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Parker Sowles

Jul 28, 2017

Morong-Falmouth responded

Thank you so much for the review. We greatly appreciate your business and glad you were happy with our Service department.

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (218 Vehicles)

new 2020 Porsche Taycan car, priced at $128,250

2020 Porsche Taycan

$128,250

new 2021 Audi Q8 car, priced at $77,460

2021 Audi Q8

$77,460

new 2021 Audi Q5 car, priced at $48,120

2021 Audi Q5

$48,120

new 2021 Audi Q7 car, priced at $61,230

2021 Audi Q7

$61,230

new 2021 Audi Q3 car, priced at $37,990

2021 Audi Q3

$37,990

new 2021 Audi e-tron car, priced at $72,510

2021 Audi e-tron

$72,510