Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ed Blauvelt.
Ed Blauvelt
Ed Blauvelt at Curtiss Ryan Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Ed Blauvelt

Sales Consultant

Curtiss Ryan Honda

333 Bridgeport Avenue
Shelton, CT 06484

Contact Me

Studied Automotive Technology at Henry Abbott Technical School in Danbury. Went on to open Apco Auto Parts in Bridgeport CT from 1978 until 2003. After selling the business I took a position in sales with Curtiss Ryan Honda in Shelton. As a hobby I restored a 1970 Challenger TA with help from a good friend and co-worker . I've always been interested in cars and people.

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

278 Reviews of Ed Blauvelt

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Such a great dealership. All staff are very welcoming,..."

- rachcabral

Such a great dealership. All staff are very welcoming, friendly and responsive to customer needs. Great place to purchase a car from. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Crotta

Jan 22, 2021

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation!

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! I have leased and purchased several..."

- Tydietrich12

Great experience! I have leased and purchased several vehicles from Curtis Ryan and I am never disappointed. High recommend. Chris worked with me to get the best deal and although the vehicle I wanted was 3 hours away I purchased it on a Saturday and was able to get it on Monday!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for the review! We look forward to taking care of any future needs that may arise!

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely great service here! No pressure at all!..."

- Joscissors

Absolutely great service here! No pressure at all! Accommodating with everything! I purchased my last 3 Honda’s here in Shelton! Kim and Cole ........perfection

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Crotta

Mar 02, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

On behalf of the entire team, thank you! We are so happy to have always provided you with great customer service! Our goal is to make sure all of our customers feel well received and respected whenever they come to see us, and Kim and Cole often make that happen for us! We hope to continue re-earning your business! Enjoy your new car!

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Christopher Mrijaj was very nice and helpful. He made..."

- dpete579

Christopher Mrijaj was very nice and helpful. He made sure all of our needs were met and made the process of getting my new car painless. He was very professional and helped us out in short notice. I will definitely be purchasing vehicles from here again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

We are grateful for this wonderful review and your kind words about Christopher! It was our pleasure to provide you with top-notch service and appreciate your recommendation!

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have leased several cars from Curtis Ryan Honda. &..."

- Susan125

We have leased several cars from Curtis Ryan Honda. & will continue to do so in the future. Everyone I have dealt with there has been curteous?, knowledgeable & helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Banks, Christopher Mrijaj

Feb 05, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

We are so happy to hear this, Susan! Thank you for this wonderful review and for your kind words for our entire team! We look forward to seeing you again!

December 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and Very enjoyable Honda service experience!"

- JOE ALBERTI

Dee (service advisor) greeted me within minutes upon entering service dept.She asked me what service my Honda needed doing? She got service order started. While I had a very enjoyable time in a clean waiting room with beverages and snacks(TV'S) I left the service dept. in less than 90 minutes being there. Dee (service advisor) Explained all about the service that was done to my car. I was content -ed with service I received from Curtis/Ryan HONDA! Joe Alberti HONDA/INSIGHT OWNER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DEE (SERVICE ADVISOR)

Dec 16, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Joe, thank you for your kind words about Dee! We are so glad that she made you feel comfortable and we appreciate such a positive review of Curtiss Ryan Honda! Hope to see you again soon!

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consistant Excellence"

- mtsalvo59b

My family has bought cars from Curtiss Ryan Honda for over 25 years. Every time it's the same - exceptional! During our most recent visit, Ed initially helped up. On our follow-up visits, Ed couldn't make it to work and Jim gladly took over for him. The transition was seamless. We looked at a number of used cars, were told what to expect from them, and were educated on their features, functions and benefits. After the third visit, we found the perfect vehicle: 1917 Honda Accord V6. We got a great deal on the right car, personal and professional assistance, and a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Aces!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Cossette

Nov 19, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the excellent review!

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service "

- Psr203

This dealership has served my family for over two decades. They are friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. This is the third car Ed has assisted our family in purchasing or leasing. We couldn’t be happier. Thank you Ed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so thrilled to hear you had yet another positive experience with us. I will give Ed your kind regards. We value your loyalty and hope to service you again soon. Congrats on the new car!

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership"

- Alexd

Ed is a dream to work with. Honest and straightforward. This is our 4th Honda. Highly recommend him. I love my new CR-V. Thanks Ed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Biron

Oct 15, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thanks for the 5-star review, Alex!

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really enjoyed my time at Curtis Ryan! Easy to work with,..."

- Rebeccaf19

Really enjoyed my time at Curtis Ryan! Easy to work with, love the car! It made my first time buying a car painless and stress free. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

I'm glad we could give you a fast and easy car buying experience! Thank you for your business and congratulations on your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 278 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

used 2012 Ram 1500 car, priced at $26,999

2012 Ram 1500

$26,999

used 2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid car, priced at $33,795

2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid

$33,795

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $49,540

2021 Honda Pilot

$49,540

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,580

2021 Honda Odyssey

$39,580

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,280

2020 Honda CR-V

$30,280

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,250

2021 Honda Civic

$25,250