Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ed Blauvelt.
Ed Blauvelt
Ed Blauvelt at Curtiss Ryan Honda
5.0

Ed Blauvelt

Sales Consultant

Curtiss Ryan Honda

333 Bridgeport Avenue
Shelton, CT 06484

Contact Me

Studied Automotive Technology at Henry Abbott Technical School in Danbury. Went on to open Apco Auto Parts in Bridgeport CT from 1978 until 2003. After selling the business I took a position in sales with Curtiss Ryan Honda in Shelton. As a hobby I restored a 1970 Challenger TA with help from a good friend and co-worker . I've always been interested in cars and people.

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

273 Reviews of Ed Blauvelt

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consistant Excellence"

- mtsalvo59b

My family has bought cars from Curtiss Ryan Honda for over 25 years. Every time it's the same - exceptional! During our most recent visit, Ed initially helped up. On our follow-up visits, Ed couldn't make it to work and Jim gladly took over for him. The transition was seamless. We looked at a number of used cars, were told what to expect from them, and were educated on their features, functions and benefits. After the third visit, we found the perfect vehicle: 1917 Honda Accord V6. We got a great deal on the right car, personal and professional assistance, and a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Aces!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Cossette

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service "

- Psr203

This dealership has served my family for over two decades. They are friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. This is the third car Ed has assisted our family in purchasing or leasing. We couldn’t be happier. Thank you Ed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so thrilled to hear you had yet another positive experience with us. I will give Ed your kind regards. We value your loyalty and hope to service you again soon. Congrats on the new car!

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership"

- Alexd

Ed is a dream to work with. Honest and straightforward. This is our 4th Honda. Highly recommend him. I love my new CR-V. Thanks Ed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Biron

Oct 15, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thanks for the 5-star review, Alex!

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really enjoyed my time at Curtis Ryan! Easy to work with,..."

- Rebeccaf19

Really enjoyed my time at Curtis Ryan! Easy to work with, love the car! It made my first time buying a car painless and stress free. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

I'm glad we could give you a fast and easy car buying experience! Thank you for your business and congratulations on your new vehicle!

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience"

- Alyssa Z

The employees at Curtiss Ryan Honda go above and beyond to ensure a great car buying experience. Ed was amazing and took the time to go over every question I had. He was incredibly knowledgeable and kind. I highly recommend using him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Banks

Oct 01, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Alyssa, reading reviews like yours couldn't make us happier! Every day we strive to help our clients with their needs. Thank you for your kind words about our team and we hope to see you again!

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Ed for making this such an easy process. "

- Chatty Kathy

Curtiss Ryans, Ed B,, thanks for all your kind assistance in making my purchase of my 2019 Accord such an easy task LOVE THE CAR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim /reception

Sep 19, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was a positive one. I will give Ed your kind regards and hope to service you again soon. Congrats on the new car!

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Tim Collier

I received great service here we are very happy with the car.car is sleek design, very roomy and easily fits our family of four.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Tim, thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! We are so glad that your experience with us was successful. We value your loyalty and hope to service you again in the future.

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- TSR14

This is the second Honda CR-V I have purchased from Curtiss Ryan and I am again extremely happy with my experience. Ed answered all my questions and helped me decide which vehicle would fit all my option requests at a price that worked for me. I picked up the car and Chris spent a lot of time explaining all the new features and helped me set up many of them which made it easy for me. I absolute recommend this dealership to anyone who wants to finally have a good experience buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Mrijaj

Sep 03, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We value your loyalty and are thrilled that you have had another great experience with us. I will give Ed and Chris your kind regards and hope to service you again in the future.

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing is easy and pleasant!"

- Pmetz

This was my third transaction I had with Curtiss Ryan Honda both purchasing and buying. Each transaction was handled so smoothly and without pressure. Ed Blauvelt is the major reason we keep returning as he is very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. I give kudos also to their service department and Linda Biron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Biron

Aug 29, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We at Curtiss Ryan Honda value your loyalty and are thrilled you have had such great experiences with us. I will give your kind regards to Ed and we hope to service you again in the future.

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy or lease a car!"

- maryellenhass

Both Ed and Chris were so helpful and walked me through my receiving my new car step by step. I highly recommend them and the folks at Curtiss Ryan - they will always have my business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Mrijaj

Aug 29, 2019

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Mary Ellen, thank you for taking the time to write this great review! I will give your kind regards to Ed and Chris. We at Curtiss Ryan Honda are thrilled you had a successful experience with us. We value your loyalty and hope to service you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 273 results

Dealership Inventory (344 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $40,655

2019 Honda Pilot

$40,655

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,765

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,765

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,605

2019 Honda Odyssey

$38,605

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,170

2019 Honda Civic

$21,170

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $42,915

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$42,915

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,665

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,665

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $32,145

2019 Honda CR-V

$32,145