Ed Blauvelt
Ed Blauvelt at Curtiss Ryan Honda
Refer Me

Ed Blauvelt

Sales Consultant

Curtiss Ryan Honda

333 Bridgeport Avenue
Shelton, CT 06484

Contact Me
4.9
285 Reviews

Studied Automotive Technology at Henry Abbott Technical School in Danbury. Went on to open Apco Auto Parts in Bridgeport CT from 1978 until 2003. After selling the business I took a position in sales with Curtiss Ryan Honda in Shelton. As a hobby I restored a 1970 Challenger TA with help from a good friend and co-worker . I've always been interested in cars and people.

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 5 mos

4.9

285 Reviews

Write a Review

285 Reviews of Ed Blauvelt

December 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The Curtis Ryan Staff is very professional and knowledgeable. Our salesperson Joe Riggsbee couldn't have nicer to deal with. Thank you Joe!! Everyone in the bushiness department made all the pap More

by Bob
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2022

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you Bob!

August 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Super friendly staff and great with adjusting to the situation. Even with a few hiccups I still left with my new amazing car. More

by Clinden03
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2022

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for your business! We hope you are enjoying your new car!

June 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We just purchased our seventh car from Curtis Ryan. They are very customer friendly. Sales people have been great and the service is excellent. More

by Cottrellj1225
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rory Singer, Robert Griffin , John Conte, Dan Maillet

Jun 19, 2022

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you very much!

November 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Staff a Curtiss Ryan are helpful, courteous and friendly. Great customer service. And this is the reason I keep going back. I’ve been a long time customer - over 20 years. More

by michael.dawid
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2021

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Michael we truly appreciate your continued business! Thank you for coming back over 20 years!

November 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent customer service. Very through and attentive. I was able to test drive and I didn’t feel rushed or forced to purchase. Would definitely recommend CurtisRyan More

by Cloric
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Mrijaj , Chris

Nov 02, 2021

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

We are very happy that you had a good experience. Thank you for the recommendation!

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

came to look for an accord sport and he met all my necessities in the car. very nice guy and very smooth process to purchasing the car , will come back when time to buy a new car. More

by brandon_jardim
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rory Singer

May 11, 2021

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you Brandon! Glad Rory made it a smooth process fr you.That's how car buying should be:)

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Kyle and Rick were very helpful and accommodating. There was no pressure and they were very easy to work with. They answered any and all questions in a timely manner. I was in my new car in no time. They More

by EC
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2021

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for your glowing review! We appreciate you taking the time to post. Enjoy your new ride!

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Such a great dealership. All staff are very welcoming, friendly and responsive to customer needs. Great place to purchase a car from. Would highly recommend. More

by rachcabral
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Crotta

Jan 22, 2021

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation!

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience! I have leased and purchased several vehicles from Curtis Ryan and I am never disappointed. High recommend. Chris worked with me to get the best deal and although the vehicle I wanted wa More

by Tydietrich12
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for the review! We look forward to taking care of any future needs that may arise!

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Absolutely great service here! No pressure at all! Accommodating with everything! I purchased my last 3 Honda’s here in Shelton! Kim and Cole ........perfection More

by Joscissors
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Crotta

Mar 02, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

On behalf of the entire team, thank you! We are so happy to have always provided you with great customer service! Our goal is to make sure all of our customers feel well received and respected whenever they come to see us, and Kim and Cole often make that happen for us! We hope to continue re-earning your business! Enjoy your new car!

1
...

Dealership Inventory (63 Vehicles)

new 2023 Honda HR-V car, priced at $28,790
2023 Honda HR-V
new
Platinum White Pearl exterior
CVT
AWD
used 2020 Honda Accord Sedan car, priced at $24,995
2020 Honda Accord Sedan
used
Platinum White Pearl exterior
CVT
FWD
new 2023 Honda CR-V car, priced at $36,505
2023 Honda CR-V
new
Silver exterior
CVT
AWD
new 2023 Honda HR-V car, priced at $29,040
2023 Honda HR-V
new
Platinum White Pearl exterior
CVT
AWD
new 2022 Honda Pilot car, priced at $44,600
2022 Honda Pilot
new
Gray exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2023 Honda CR-V car, priced at $40,850
2023 Honda CR-V
new
Platinum White Pearl exterior
CVT
AWD