Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Cossette.
Jim Cossette
Jim Cossette at Curtiss Ryan Honda
5.0

Jim Cossette

Sales Associate

Curtiss Ryan Honda

333 Bridgeport Avenue
Shelton, CT 06484

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

24 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

103 Reviews of Jim Cossette

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love the car, love the salesperson, love the service and..."

- Jan

Love the car, love the salesperson, love the service and love the dealer. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Just traded used car I bought 6 years ago for a newer Accord. The best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchsed our first CRV in 2017 and enjoyed it so much..."

- khuskes

We purchsed our first CRV in 2017 and enjoyed it so much we decided on another one when our second vehicle needed to be replaced. Jim was very patient and professional. And real nice guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for this wonderful review as well as your very kind words for Jim! We are so happy to have provided you with a pleasant buying experience! Hope to see you again!

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim is always a pleasure to deal with when looking for a..."

- fmartinez1406

Jim is always a pleasure to deal with when looking for a new car. He is very knowledgeable of the vehicles and we always get treated well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

We are grateful for this wonderful review and your kind words about Jim! It was our pleasure to provide you with top-notch service and appreciate your recommendation.

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a certified used car from Jim was about as easy as..."

- lilpawprint

Buying a certified used car from Jim was about as easy as it gets. No pressure. He was very knowledgeable and honest. He made sure everything he said was going to be handled was. True family friendly dealership. Plan to return for future vehicle and vehicle needs. Finance department was also wonderful to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Reading reviews like yours couldn't make us happier! Every day we strive to help our clients with their needs. Thank you for your kind words about our team and we hope to see you again.

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales, Finance, Service-all great. Jim Cossette is a..."

- Marian

Sales, Finance, Service-all great. Jim Cossette is a gem. Patient, friendly and really listens to his customer's needs. Jack in Finance-also great. The customer service all around is superior than most.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack-finance manager

Feb 14, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for the excellent review! I am so flattered to see such a great list of things you liked about our dealership. We look forward to taking care of any future needs that may arise!

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a loyal now 3rd time Honda buyer because of Curtiss..."

- stevensone

I am a loyal now 3rd time Honda buyer because of Curtiss Ryan. Its a wonderful dealership, consistently all of the staff and departments are friendly, detail oriented, thorough and timely. I can rely on CR for the best service. I wouldnt consider going anywhere else. Thanks Rick & Jim C ! -E. Stevenson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review as well as your kind words for Rick and Jim! We are so grateful for your continued support of Curtiss Ryan Honda! Enjoy your new car and we'll hope to see you again soon!

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesperson Jim Cossette and business agent Marcin..."

- davidrauscher

Salesperson Jim Cossette and business agent Marcin Kieltyka made the purchase of our Pre-owned 2016 CRV stress free. They were open to negotiating price and payment options. Several extended warrantees were offered without pressure. We wish all dealerships were as low key and pleasant as Curtiss Ryan Honda. Highly recommended! Dave and Kathy Rauscher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcin Kieltyka

Feb 05, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that Jim and Marcin were able to create an easy buying experience for you! Hope you'll come back and see us again soon!

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic"

- jjmedley

The whole staff at Curtiss Ryan is great. They answer all questions and are not forcing you to purchase a car. The service Department is also fantastic. They let you know what you need to have serviced when you stop in. Its your call or wait till next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Conte , Patty in service.

Feb 05, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We love coming together to provide you with quality service and we appreciate your taking the time to review our efforts! Hope to be of great service to you again soon!

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim everyday it is a pleasure to find something new in..."

- sobeeit54

Jim everyday it is a pleasure to find something new in driving my new beautiful car.. Love it! Everyone at curtis Ryan honda was just great. Thank you for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you're happy and that Jim was able to provide you great and quality service! We hope you continue to enjoy driving your new car! Come and see us again soon!

January 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership for great car!"

- Bitzerj

Jim cossette was my salesman. He was excellent. 11 gold stars from me. Extremely knowledgeable with car I was buying and so very patient With me learning all the new features. Third Honda from them. And their service dept is excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: All service people Very nice and helpful

Feb 05, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that Jim was able to provide you with excellent service and we love the 11-star rating! Additionally, we appreciate your continued support of Curtiss Ryan Honda and we look forward seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results

Dealership Inventory (313 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,765

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,765

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $49,015

2019 Honda Pilot

$49,015

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $23,850

2019 Honda Insight

$23,850

New 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $34,395

2019 Honda Pilot

$34,395

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $44,725

2019 Honda Passport

$44,725

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,570

2019 Honda Civic

$21,570

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,765

2019 Honda HR-V

$27,765

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,570

2019 Honda Civic

$21,570