Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Cossette.
Jim Cossette
Jim Cossette at Curtiss Ryan Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Jim Cossette

Sr Sales Associate

Curtiss Ryan Honda

333 Bridgeport Avenue
Shelton, CT 06484

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

130 Reviews of Jim Cossette

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch dealership and salesperson. 2nd vehicle..."

- Kathleen Scinto

Top notch dealership and salesperson. 2nd vehicle purchased there and we will be back. Thank you Jim, for your help with this important purchase for a special friend. Love my Honda. I am sure they will love theirs as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Kathleen, thank you for the fabulous review, and congratulations on your car! We will share your kind words with Jim.

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Curtiss Ryan Honda dealership is the best,they did..."

- annpaisley44

Curtiss Ryan Honda dealership is the best,they did everything in their power to get us what we wanted,they were very fast easy and reliable , while been kind , friendly and professional ,we enjoyed and appreciate everything,thanks a lot Jim Cossette you were simply awesome and we love our car,all the best Ann and Jhon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Ann, thank you for the awesome review, and congratulations on your new car! We will share your positive feedback with Jim.

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent is an understatement. I was a long time CR..."

- JM28

Excellent is an understatement. I was a long time CR customer, who took a six year hiatus, to drive another brand of vehicle. Returning to CR was the best vehicle-related decision I have made in six years! I was treated as if I had never left. Jim Cossette is the consummate professional, who was able to answer all of my questions, and exceed the level of service I was looking for. If you are looking for a Honda, this is the place for you. -JM, Trumbull CT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We truly appreciate your feedback, your business and your loyalty!

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've purchased 3 Hondas from Jim Cosette over the years...."

- tsaldamarco

I've purchased 3 Hondas from Jim Cosette over the years. He's a true professional- as well as a great guy, who always makes it a good experience. He was recommended to me by a good friend years ago and I now gladly recommend him and Curtiss Ryan to friends and family members. Thanks Jim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2021

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoy working with Jim, and we truly appreciate your loyalty!

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service we got from Jim was exceptional. He was very..."

- arcia3691

The service we got from Jim was exceptional. He was very knowledgeable, efficient, kind and very friendly. Would definitely go back again. Thank you, Jim it was a pleasure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2021

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for your kind feedback!

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional service! Thank You!This is my 8th..."

- shipovalnikov

Very professional service! Thank You! This is my 8th lease with Curtis Ryan Honda! Minor flaws were quickly fixed on timely manner. Cole was very well updated on the product. Kudos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Crotta

Dec 07, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! It is always a delight to hear about a customer’s positive experience! We hope to assist you again in the future!

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Curtis Ryan Honda has always done an OUTSTANDING job of..."

- donopatrny

Curtis Ryan Honda has always done an OUTSTANDING job of keeping my vehicle on the road 24 x 7 in every situation. This will be my second Honda Odyssey and I found Jim Cossette to be a sales person who goes out of his way to make my purchasing experience excellent in every way. I commend Jim for being frank, positive and giving Alice and I reason to come back to Curtis Ryan Honda in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to taking care of any future needs that may arise!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a 2018 Honda HRV EXL. Jim was great! He..."

- lmassaria

I purchased a 2018 Honda HRV EXL. Jim was great! He allowed me to test drive both the HRV and a CRV as well. The CRV was a little too large for me. He wasn’t high pressure at all. He was friendly and worked with me to give me what I felt was a relatively fair deal. Jim was shocked to see me back at Curtiss Ryan the following day (my alternator died the next morning). He made an effort to speak to the service staff on my behalf. They gave me a loaner and had my car fixed and ready for me by the next day. In addition, I also brought the car back because my driver side passenger heated seat was not functioning properly (service accidentally passed over the feature in the pre-certified check list). Jim brought the car over to service twice and they assured him it would work when it was cold out. Jim even looked up the specs and mailed them to me to give me assurance. Unfortunately, it has become colder out and my driver seat is still not working. I now need to find the time to bring the car back again. I wish service looked at this issue when Jim brought my car over to them. I was completely happy with my sales experience at Curtiss Ryan Honda. However, I am disappointed in the service experience I received. I have been a loyal customer in the past, utilizing your service department for almost all work performed on the Honda Civic I previously owned. I am hoping this current experience isn’t an indication of future issues with my vehicle or the level of attention and satisfaction I receive from your service department. I would highly recommend anyone interested in purchasing a Honda at Curtiss Ryan to speak with Jim. Currently I would still recommend the dealership as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I do not know the name of the service manager Jim spoke to regarding my heated seats.

Oct 28, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for the excellent review! I am so flattered to see such a great list of things you liked about our dealership. We look forward to taking care of any future needs that may arise!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience from beginning to driving away with me..."

- shreddingsource

A great experience from beginning to driving away with me new CRV Curtis Ryan is not your stereo typed Dealership they make it a pleasure, which purchasing a new car should be,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Conte, Robert Griffin

Oct 28, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! It is always a delight to hear about a customer’s positive experience! We hope to assist you again in the future!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim was the best person I ever bought a vehicle from. No..."

- mkane59@comcast.net

Jim was the best person I ever bought a vehicle from. No high pressure sales, just straight forward talk and offering the best price of all the dealers that I checked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2020

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! It is always a delight to hear about a customer’s positive experience! We hope to assist you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results

Dealership Inventory (337 Vehicles)

used 2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid car, priced at $33,795

2020 Honda CR-V Hybrid

$33,795

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $49,540

2021 Honda Pilot

$49,540

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,280

2020 Honda CR-V

$30,280

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,250

2021 Honda Civic

$25,250

used 2018 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $26,995

2018 Honda Odyssey

$26,995

new 2021 Honda CR-V car, priced at $33,070

2021 Honda CR-V

$33,070