Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ed Emerson.
Ed Emerson
Ed  Emerson at Lexus of Chattanooga
Refer Me
4.8

Ed Emerson

Lexus General Manager 423-499-9095

Lexus of Chattanooga

5800 Lee Hwy
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Ed Emerson and I have been with the McKamey family for 24 years. My hometown is Chattanooga. I started in Sales in June 1990, and I am also 2nd generation, being that my Father was here for over 18 years. I currently hold the position of New Car Sales Manager for Toyota and have enjoyed meeting customers that have turned in to family! I would like to invite everyone to come see us and become a part of our family here at Lexus of Chattanooga.

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Ed Emerson

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased new vehicle from this dealer. Everyone I came..."

- sandman0074

Purchased new vehicle from this dealer. Everyone I came in contact with including Ralph, Ed, Robert, Jackson and Aaron were cordial, extremely efficient and helpful in every way. I drove 330 miles to purchase my vehicle there and would do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2021

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

On behalf of us at Lexus of Chattanooga, We would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Ralph, Robert, and Aaron. We will be sharing your feedback with our team. Enjoy your new Lexus, and please revisit us soon!

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best and fastest car buying experience. Both Marc Bales..."

- Jacksplat1

Best and fastest car buying experience. Both Marc Bales and Ed Emerson was wonderful to work with. Would defiantly buy other vehicles from Lexus of Chattanooga!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Bales

Nov 18, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Jack, we are happy to hear that Marc was able to create such an amazing experience for you. We appreciate your business and would like to officially welcome you to the Lexus of Chattanooga Family!

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred is highly professional. He excels in the art of..."

- Emross92

Fred is highly professional. He excels in the art of listening and execution. Lexus of Chattanooga as a whole are a collective of copacetic individuals who will get the job done. They function with a nowadays rare commodity (in this country) in mind, quality. Hats off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Fortson, Robbie Bales

Oct 06, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Fred will be pleased to hear your experience with him was an excellent one. We are proud to know that you chose us for your vehicle needs and would like to officially welcome you to the Lexus of Chattanooga Family.

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marc and Lexus were both great. They went above and..."

- VanMan

Marc and Lexus were both great. They went above and beyond to ensure that the trade in and purchase were as simple as possible. Marc answered all my questions and we appreciate his outstanding service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Bales

Jul 30, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Thank you for your kind words about Marc! He is a great addition to Our Team. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future!

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience with Sales Associate, Ralph Petty "

- debbyparsons54

Ralph helped me several years ago when I ;purchased my third Lexus. Without hesitation, he was the one I called on again. His great personality and knowledge of the Lexus product is unsurpassed. He made my purchasing experience enjoyable and pleasant.! I strongly recommend him if you need assistance with your buying your next car. Sincerely, Debby & Rod Parsons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Debby, we appreciate your review and kind words about Ralph. Our Team here appreciates your continued business. Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle needs.

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the best experiences in purchasing a new vehicle...."

- Terrimabry

One of the best experiences in purchasing a new vehicle. Marc and everyone went above and beyond to ensure that I was comfortable with my decision in purchasing my new Tundra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Paty, Marc Bales

Jul 22, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

We are glad to hear our team provided exactly what you needed to make your experience a fantastic one. We appreciate your 5 stars and your kind review!

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely wonderful staff at Lexus. Glad we chose to get..."

- Kellihanson

Absolutely wonderful staff at Lexus. Glad we chose to get her first car from here. Highly recommend Lexus and Capital Toyota anyone looking for a car new or used. Never a disappointment. Thank you Marc Bales for a wonderful experience for my daughters first car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Bales

Jul 23, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Kelli, thank you for trusting us to assist with such an important milestone. This will be an event she will not soon forget. Our Team is ecstatic that we were able to deliver an exceptional experience for your family. We appreciate your continued support & look forward to working with you all again in the future!

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lexus of Chattanooga committed fraud and is dishonest. We..."

- christran02

Lexus of Chattanooga committed fraud and is dishonest. We agreed to purchase a 2018 GX for $35,300 (asking price was $35,950). We put down our deposit and stopped shopping for other GXs. We were ready to pick it up,but after couple of days Travis Gray told me that the car cannot be sold to be public and must be auctioned off because they found an issue during inspection. He assured me they were being honest because they're a family owned dealership. Fast forward 5 days later, the same 2018 GX is still on their lot and they're now asking $46,950. When I called and spoke with the GM, he was defensive, rude, and tried to lie to me also. He made up excuses. LEXUS OF CHATTANOOGA PLACES THEIR GREED OVER THEIR INTEGRITY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Gray

Jun 30, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

First of all I would like to apologize on behalf of the dealership for the entire situation. It is never our intention to mislead or compromise our integrity with our customer. Yes, there was a mistake and confusion regarding the desired vehicle that was inquired about. The vehicle photos that were emailed were of a 2016 Lexus GX460 that happened to be the same exterior and interior color of the 2018 Lexus GX460 which was not at our facility at the time due to the fact that it was purchased out of state and was awaiting transportation to the store. When we purchase a vehicle, it is immediately stocked in and posted to our website with a message stating "Coming Soon" with no picture. Our Sales Associate was under the assumption that the inquiry was on the 2016 which was the only white with black interior GX on our lot. That's the pictures that were emailed and the price that was given was on that vehicle as well. We certainly understand your being upset and once again, it was confusion between two identical vehicles with exception of year modal and miles in which we sincerely apologize for. Per our conversation on the phone, we are willing to sell you any vehicle that we have in stock for cost in an attempt to regain your confidence.

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and positive people. The team at Lexus..."

- Jamesrkinsey

Very professional and positive people. The team at Lexus we’re very concerned and made sure my experience at Lexus was an excellent buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Gray, Marc Bales

Aug 17, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

On behalf of us all of at Lexus of Chattanooga, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Marc Bales. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new Lexus and please come visit us again soon!

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A buying experience becoming of a high-end product dealer"

- fredetosh

A top quality premium vehicle buying experience starting with the very first phone contact with Mr. Fred Fortson. Every question thoroughly answered and a very respectful demeanor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Fortson

Feb 28, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We will be sure to let Fred know your kind words.

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (147 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus NX 300 car

2021 Lexus NX 300

Call for Price

used 2018 Lexus RX 350L car, priced at $41,450

2018 Lexus RX 350L

$41,450

used 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,950

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,950

used 2015 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $15,950

2015 Lexus RX 350

$15,950

used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $18,950

2018 Honda Accord

$18,950

used 2013 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $18,950

2013 Lexus RX 350

$18,950