Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gary Precin.
Gary Precin
Gary  Precin at Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park
Refer Me
4.9

Gary Precin

General Manager

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park

8100 West 159th Street
Orland Park, IL 60462

Contact Me
Call
Email

243 Reviews of Gary Precin

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom does a wonderful job. Service is always great and on..."

- KIRK.KROESE Verified Customer

Tom does a wonderful job. Service is always great and on time. They washed my car and had everything completed per my instructions and expectation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been going to Joe Rizza for over 20 years. I’ve been..."

- Pnote13 Verified Customer

I’ve been going to Joe Rizza for over 20 years. I’ve been to other dealerships and tired other salesman. Hands down Steve Lillie is my favorite car salesman and Joe Rizza almost always delivers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Lillie, Miles Misek, Bruno Bon

Feb 22, 2021

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything and everyone was very helpful and courteous. I..."

- MT.SHAUGHNESSY Verified Customer

Everything and everyone was very helpful and courteous. I was in and out in a very reasonable timeframe, couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexis Salas

Feb 18, 2021

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

We love hearing about customers that have a terrific experience. We are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your vehicle. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FAst and efficient. Eduardo did a great job keeping me..."

- Mike Verified Customer

FAst and efficient. Eduardo did a great job keeping me informed. Work was done on time. Just waiting on parts to finish the repair of truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Kralik, Eduardo Rodriguez

Jan 15, 2021

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thanks for the kudos. It is gratifying to hear that you were received quickly and kept informed of the progress of the work on your car. Please feel free to stop in or reach out to us if you have any questions for our staff. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a wonderful experience buying our new bronco. Our..."

- OST227 Verified Customer

We had a wonderful experience buying our new bronco. Our salesman Cliff was most excellent! Would highly recommend both him and the dealershipIt was nice to get a car right out of the show room!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clifford Hensley

Dec 30, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rizza Ford Group is an excellent car dealership has a..."

- TONYNAVA13 Verified Customer

Rizza Ford Group is an excellent car dealership has a great sales and service departments due to the quality of management and staff. Overall rate at 5 star

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Claster, Sarah Vargas

Dec 22, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BUYERS BEWARE, IF THEY CAN DO THIS TO ME THAN THEY WILL..."

- Ernie

BUYERS BEWARE, IF THEY CAN DO THIS TO ME THAN THEY WILL DO IT TO ANY AND EVERYBODY! My family started buying cars from Gary Precin in 1976 when he worked at Bonniebrook Ford and always remained loyal to him when he began working for Joe Rizza, as well as when he left for a short time to start his own dealership with winding up back at Joe Rizza in Orland. This being said I followed in my fathers footsteps with buying several vehicles from Gary since 2001. I have trusted this man implicitly time after time and each time I do it has seemed the more trust and loyalty I have shown the more Ive been taken for a fool and that is my fault. I started questioning how much he had my best interest at heart back in 2015 when I bought a 2016 Mustang GT and took delivery of it just to find out that days later while I was hand glazing the car that it had been involved in some kind of front end collision that resulted in what I came to find out to be several thousands of dollars in repairs before I was sold the "new" car. That was a disastrous time in my life for many reasons. After finding this out about my "new" car having severe damage and needing yet more body work to get it right and having to leave it there, I had to go back and forth to them several times, each time the work turned out worse and worse, yet Gary never ONCE offered to get me out of it and into an actual true blue "new" car that had never been damaged. In the course of this taking place and unfolding my hero, my number 1 guy, my best friend, my father a decorated member of the Chicago Police Department for more than 34 yrs was killed. This was the ultimate kick while being down as my father took me when I turned 16 to buy my very first new Mustang GT and every last one of my 16 (that is not a typo) Mustangs not knowing that this be it the last one that we would buy together. Gary full well knowing this and the entire situation, not to mention supposedly being a friend of my fathers, he did absolutely NOTHING! I know I could have gotten lawyers involved and fought to get a "new" vehicle and all the rest of that but when you are that far down you just want the deal to be over with. The resolution came in the form of me having to trade that car in (mind you with a few hundred miles on it) and get another practically identical GT at the low low cost of $2,800.00 out of MY pocket, and having my credit ran again like a rented mule! According to Gary that was "the best" he could do for me in that situation... After this the fool I am somehow found every excuse in my mind to deal with Rizza Ford for at least service. I go back in for more BS! The motor in my 2015 F150 blows up under the extended warranty and arrives there on a tow truck. After a few days of it sitting there I get a call from the service writer telling me that its blown and needs an entire motor and that they are waiting for Ford to just approve it and at that point and only after that point can they put me in a loaner car. Once again reaching out to Gary "my good ole buddy", he in fact tells me how his ace top notch mechanic thinks that it blew up because I didnt keep up with the oil changes and that if Ford doesnt cover the motor I'd be responsible for the cost of the motor, plus other parts, labor, and the loaner. Nice to see how my good ole buddy was looking out for me... Instead of saying "Ernie, I know how meticulous you are about your vehicles and I'm sure Ford is going to see that too, don't worry about the loaner I have you covered", he in fact told me to get my insurance involved to see if they would cover the replacement of the motor. Who the xxxx says some garbage like that to anyone let alone someone he's known since they were in diapers! Well wouldn't you know it, I was right about Ford seeing it my way and they covered it no problem and I had proof from several Ford dealerships that I had oil changes all over the place that I had even shown Gary. Non the less his xxx top shelf mechanic tried to give me a bill for $670.00 for spark plugs, thermostat, belts, a few gaskets, oil, filter, and 10qts of trans fluid! I told him that I know better than that and that the plugs, thermostat, and the one gasket come already in the motor from Ford and I produced pictures of my belts that he had cut off my old motor that I found in the bed of the truck on a Sunday when I went to check on it. That was not the only thing I found in the bed of the truck, the entire engine compartment was sitting in the bed of the truck under a piece of half-xxx cardboard and the wiring was hanging off the side mirrors like streamers on a tricycle, oh and the best part was they had left the driver front window down a few inches just in case I needed some wildlife to be added to mylife not to mention rain. It wound up smelling like a bums pocket! I had just replaced those belts earlier that same year, not to mention I asked him why he was hitting me for trans fluid when the trans nor any of the lines had to be disconnected? His answer was "I mean what the xxxx, your getting a brand new long block from Ford for practically free!" He proceeded to tell me that he had came in on a Saturday to take my truck apart and that he was not paid for that time at which point I told him that he needs to take that up with his employer and not try to get his pound of flesh out of me for some bogus charges on things that in fact were exactly that BOGUS! I took that information to the head of the service dept and he took them completely off as well as my $100.00 deductible. The "ACE" mechanic forgot to hook up several things which had me back and forth for the better part of a YEAR! They had my truck for most of an entire year because they kept doing a half xxx job on it and couldn't just do it right the first time.. This leads me to the cherry on top and the most recent not to mention LAST interaction I will ever have at Rizza Ford. A week ago yesterday I was driving past and remembered hearing about a bunch of incentives that Lincoln has on the new Aviators so we decided to stop and check them out. The one salesman Luke who I generally bring all the people I know to with hopes he can make them happy with a Ford or Lincoln was there and was helpful with the test drives and going over the preliminary figures on the term and payment. Now, this is where it gets interesting! After we go over the numbers and I told both Luke and Gary that this vehicle will NOT be registered in Chicago and that it is going to be registered in a suburb, somehow the figures that Luke and I just went over became $100.00 plus more a month. With that said I knew what dealership had the one I wanted because Rizza didn't have the vehicle there and it was 6 o'clock on a Saturday I figured that on Monday I would go and shop their price around. Well Rizza definitely did not disappoint in trying to pull BS! This being my fault once again yet this was the last time! I went to three different dealerships and all three came back to me with a $96.00 LESS a month payment!!! Yes, that is correct $96.00 less a month on the exact truck Rizza priced for me with all the same terms! That is what decades long friendship gets you at Joe Rizza Ford LIncoln. I went in the other dealerships knowing that Rizza was trying to F me once again but these other three dealerships wouldn't let that happen and never even seen me before! I called Gary out on it and he used every excuse in the book including them running the numbers under a city address and guess what, it still does not come out to being $96.00 more a month! I know they F people for a living and figure out any which way of doing it. The bottom line is no one begrudges another person to make money off a deal but to try and hit a home run to the tune of just shy of $4,800.00 off a new car sale is absolutely disgusting especially when the rotten sob sits right across from you with a smile talking about all the years of dealing with my pops and seeing me grow up, just a real piece of work! And just so you all understand EVERY SINGLE DEAL GOES THROUGH HIM TO BE SIGNED OFF ON unless its Monday in which he's off. How people like him sleep at night is beyound me. Go to Ogden Lincoln and talk to Matt the general manger or Bob in sales, I promise you won't have to check to see if they stole the gold out of your mouth when you leave nor will you feel like you have to take a bath in gasoline to wash all the xxxx off of yourself from dealing with them! PS: I keep documentation on EVERYTHING! That said if anyone would like picture, video, paperwork, or recordings to backup every word in this post I will be more than happy to furnish said information. These people are scummy and should not even have the benefit of dealing with the public who unknowingly trust them with their finacial investment in a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a loyal customer of Rizza since 1988 because..."

- Mustang Mark Verified Customer

I have been a loyal customer of Rizza since 1988 because of their quality management, sales & service team. Always a pleasure to deal with. Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Precin, Bobby Driggers, Scott Sciaky , Sarah Vargas , Pete Silva, Sarah & Layla

Dec 03, 2020

Mustang Mark responded

Thanks Nora; I’m loving both of recent acquisitions this year, the 2020 Shelby GT 350 and the 2021 Aviator GT Hybrid. I think I should win the prize for Best looking garage in Homer Glen ! Best regards, Mark McGee.

Dec 03, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with my experience! I used my employee..."

- jdwright83

I am very pleased with my experience! I used my employee purchase program and a member of the Internet department made me an offer for a 2020 Lincoln Corsair with the rare 202a Reserve II package. They said they didn’t have the car but could dealer trade. They connected me with my sales person Sarah Vargas who I requested to get the car for me and she was even able to get the Beyond Blue interior package! When I came in they had some trouble making the numbers work but the general manager Gary Precin stepped in and made it happen! I’m very pleased with the Corsair it is the best true luxury crossover made today and I’m pleased with the team at Joe Rizza Lincoln!!! They really follow through on their word and so far have delivered exceptional service after the sale and when my lease is up you better believe I’ll lease another Lincoln from Sarah!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Vargas, Brandy Gallegos

Nov 30, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their fast, friendly, and efficient customer service and will be happy to hear that you left Joe Rizza Ford of Orland Park satisfied. We appreciate you trusting us with your car buying needs and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Your service managers worked hard to schedule my car..."

- ——////// Verified Customer

Your service managers worked hard to schedule my car repair needs and keep me up-dated throughout the day . The Uber lift was ever so appreciated !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ike Mohammed

Nov 25, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

It's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Joe Rizza Ford of Orland Park, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results

Dealership Inventory (448 Vehicles)

new 2019 Lincoln MKZ car, priced at $39,980

2019 Lincoln MKZ

$39,980

new 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $32,024

2019 Ford Ranger

$32,024

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $37,196

2020 Ford Edge

$37,196

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $19,728

2020 Ford Escape

$19,728

new 2020 Lincoln Navigator car, priced at $77,848

2020 Lincoln Navigator

$77,848

new 2020 Lincoln MKZ car, priced at $35,315

2020 Lincoln MKZ

$35,315