Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gene Hoffman.
Gene Hoffman
Gene Hoffman at Criswell Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.8

Gene Hoffman

Pre-Owned Sales ghoffman@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet

503 Quince Orchard Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

Pre-Owned Sales (301) 637-3760 ghoffman@criswellauto.com My name is Gene Hoffman. I've been at Criswell Auto since 1991. I have three children and four grandchildren. I am a military veteran. Please call 301-693-7571 or email ghoffman@criswellauto.com with any questions about your vehicle purchase. Thanks!

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

39 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GSM Sales manager, Sales rep

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

49 Reviews of Gene Hoffman

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were kind she thorough. They helped me purchase my..."

- jphantom1212

They were kind she thorough. They helped me purchase my car with minimal effort and hoops to jump through. I am very pleased with their service. They also fixed all issues with the car needing to be fixed very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gene was fantastic in all process. Lot of attention with..."

- Fajusa74

Gene was fantastic in all process. Lot of attention with me and my family. In two days, all process was finished and I have a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience but my truck with the help of..."

- rodmemenza

I had a great experience but my truck with the help of Gene. I was there before the dealership was open. Gene came out to greet me and showed me a few trucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've had the pleasure of purchasing 4 cars with Gene. He..."

- Mark O

I've had the pleasure of purchasing 4 cars with Gene. He is honest, knowledgable and always has a smile. Gene has great communication and is always quick to answer any question. We are very happy with our Jeep purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Beckett

Feb 22, 2021

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your awesome new Jeep! We are ecstatic to hear that Gene's knowledge, professionalism, and friendliness keep you coming back to Criswell!

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best hassle free experience ever, he was super polite and..."

- Lasonta

Best hassle free experience ever, he was super polite and very welcoming and tried his very best to help me which he did. I’m in love with my Jeep and even though I drove almost two hrs I would definitely be back whenever I’m in the market for a new ride. Thank You soooooo much!!!😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2021

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Jeep! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We always love to hear how happy our customers are with their new vehicles!

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gene was very helpful and made this the fastest and..."

- Jeffreykoehler

Gene was very helpful and made this the fastest and smoothest vehicle purchase I’ve ever had. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2021

Criswell Chevrolet responded

We are so very pleased to hear that you had a recommendation worthy experience with Gene and our Criswell team! Please don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if there is anything additional we can assist you with.

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth and effortless! Gene/Criswell team went above and..."

- Lafender13

Smooth and effortless! Gene/Criswell team went above and beyond to answered all my questions. He stuck to his word with the price of the vehicle. I’ve bought 3 vehicles from criswell and will definitely be coming back when I’m ready to buy another one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2021

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your continued relationship with Criswell! We are very pleased to know that our team consistently provides you with great experiences and even better values that keep you coming back. We look forward to working with you again on all of your future automotive needs.

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I did my research online, found the exact car I wanted,..."

- baxman_2

I did my research online, found the exact car I wanted, and Gene was right there with all the information I needed to make this a successful, smooth transaction. He was quick to answer all my question and handled all the gory details of my trade-in. A very positive experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2021

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Excellent! We are ecstatic to see that Gene was able to help you drive off in just the right vehicle at just the right price. Thanks for choosing Criswell!

December 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gene has been my families go to sales person at Criswell..."

- bdoubleyou3

Gene has been my families go to sales person at Criswell since I can remember. Had him search for numerous vehicles never with any questions asked and always prompt responses with all available options to look at. Couldn’t ask for a better person to put you in a new or used vehicle from Criswell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to highlight the knowledge, professionalism, and hard work of Gene and our Criswell team! We look forward to working with you again on all of your future automotive needs.

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I have ever had buying a car! I went to..."

- Brit.brady

Best experience I have ever had buying a car! I went to multiple different places before going to Criswell, and Gene made the difference! I told him exactly what I wanted in a vehicle and just like he read my mind, he lead me to everything I wanted and more! Everything was a fast and easy experience from the time I got there, until I drove away in my new vehicle! We will be back to see Gene in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Hoffman

Dec 24, 2020

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Excellent! We always love hearing how happy our customers are with their new vehicles! We look forward to working with you again for all of your future automotive needs.

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (232 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $46,217

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$46,217

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $51,834

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$51,834

new 2021 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $38,099

2021 Chevrolet Camaro

$38,099

used 2019 Chevrolet Express 2500 car, priced at $22,981

2019 Chevrolet Express 2500

$22,981

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $49,083

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$49,083

used 2018 Audi S5 car, priced at $34,543

2018 Audi S5

$34,543