Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of George Buchanan.
George Buchanan
George Buchanan at Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands
Refer Me
5.0

George Buchanan

Sales Client Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands

16917 Interstate 45 South
The Woodlands, TX 77385

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

AMG Specialist/ Master Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

24 Reviews of George Buchanan

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased three Mercedes-Benz over the past few..."

- Erik L

I have purchased three Mercedes-Benz over the past few years from Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands. I purchased a brand new GLS last rear and then have had a couple of S classes as well. I have always found the dealership to be fair in it’s dealings with me and always enjoy The experience !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Alpha, Richard Metodiev, Fred Gallucci , Anthony the service manager is first class!!!

Mar 08, 2021

Erik L responded

Your welcome !! Always make sure you sales people stayed trained and up to date on new models and the functions that the new models have to offer.

Mar 08, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your dedication to our dealership. We hope to continue to build a positive relationship with you for many more years.

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Liz is terrific, always professional and friendly!..."

- G. Hitt

Liz is terrific, always professional and friendly! Everyone at Mercedes Benz of the Woodlands’ Service Dept. has always been accommodating and efficient! Always a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your review! We love to hear that your experience with service has been a pleasant one! We hope to see you again in the future!

September 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The next time that I purchase a vehicle will be another..."

- Clint

The next time that I purchase a vehicle will be another Mercedes at Mercedes Benz of the Woodlands! Everyone who worked with me at MB of the Woodlands ensured that my experience of acquiring my first Mercedes Benz was amazing! Anthony and George made my sales experience very pleasant and enjoyable. They are very knowledgeable and they treat you where you want to go back. Arturo helped out significantly and he got me the best financing deal! Gentlemen, look forward to me coming back to acquiring another MB! Btw, the vehicle I bought from you is amazing! Thank you again! -Clint

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that George and Anthony were able to help you find the best car for you. We look forward to working with you in the future!

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George Buchanan is definitely an awesome salesman that..."

- Edianedavis1655

George Buchanan is definitely an awesome salesman that gave excellent customer services. I actually went on Mercedes Woodlands website to look at all the reviews and after 3 hrs of taking notes and adding up the most good reviews George Buchanan was my top pick. I made a good choice letting George help me fine my dream car. I really appreciate the way he takes his time cater to my needs and assist in all the positive ways that I was looking for. Actually I told George I was only looking but just knowing that he was working with me and wanted me to be satisfied with my dream car if I did decide to purchase was an a plus. I will be sending anyone I know that is looking for a good respectable professional and kind salesman to definitely go to George Buchanan which is a jewel. I am over the moon thanks to George Buchana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Gutierrez

June 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best customer service EVER !!!"

- ericairv63

Bill ready show us what good customer service was integrity,transparency,he stayed customer focus thank you George for putting us in very good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Alpha, Bill Lynch , The young lady selling the Merchandise was 5 stars too.

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional"

- curtis.kimble

I had a wonderful purchasing experience, all thanks to Luis Osawa and George Buchanan! I was in the market for an S class and found a beautiful CPO on the lot. Luis and George answered all of my questions during the initial meeting and most importantly there was no "hard" sales pitch. During the 2nd test drive, my wife and I were not sure if this particular car would fit in the garage and Luis was able to clear his schedule and accompany us on a two-hour test drive to my house to insure the vehicle fit in my garage! This level of customer service proved to us that MB of the Woodlands was not just another dealer, and Luis was going to do what was necessary to earn my business. In my opinion, any business is only as good as their people, and Luis is EXCEPTIONAL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Osawa

Feb 15, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your review. I am glad that Luis gave you exceptional service, we strive to be the Best of the best. Welcome to the Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands!

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Leasing Experience and Service"

- cshepherd848

We have been working with George Buchanan for over 15 years, first at Mercedes Benz North and more recently at Mercedes Benz of the Woodlands. When he moved to MBOTW, there was never a doubt that we would follow him when we were ready to lease our next MB. This is the sixth MB that we have leased with George. Over those years, we have developed a strong professional and personal relationship with him. That is much more important than where we purchase.. He always makes the leasing experience very simple and easy. He is always professional and works with us to make sure everything is right before and after the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Alpha , Paula Alpha

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service. "

- James Buckalew

Outstanding service....from the salesman George Buchanan, the Finance manager Arturo Gutierrez and the friendly and helpful Sales Manager Michael Lilley. I had a great experience!! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Gutierrez, Michael Lilley , Anthony Cruz

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From day one that we walked into the dealership George..."

- Punkin99

From day one that we walked into the dealership George Buchanan was very professional and courteous. He worked with us to give us the best deal and the Mercedes experience we’ve come to expect. The entire staff was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George was very knowledgeable and professional we really..."

- Grazer93

George was very knowledgeable and professional we really enjoyed him. He was great to deal with and look forward to are next Merceedes from him as well. Plus all the staff was very helpful. In all a great experience! Thanks Again George!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Alpha

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (325 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $50,340

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC

$50,340

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLA car, priced at $56,160

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLA

$56,160

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $48,807

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$48,807

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $51,895

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$51,895

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $46,997

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$46,997

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $63,585

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$63,585